Bookmark

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville! You and your son, Tim, recently moved to the small town of Tideville to make a fresh start. One peaceful autumn evening, you arrive home just in time to see Tim vanish into thin air! Armed with only your wits and a cryptic clue about a scientist, you set out to find your son. But you soon learn that Tim was not the first resident of Tideville to disappear... In fact, people have been going missing for years. But who is behind it all? And what do they want? Unravel the town's dark secret in this stunning Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 656 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville 4.2 5 45 45
Started out slowly but hooked me I thoroughly enjoyed this short game. 5-star graphics. Of particular note: When you return to a HOS, everything that was picked up the previous time is no longer there. I've never played a HOG that's done that. Kudos to the developers for that. Excellent hint system. I'm torn about the voice acting ... some cheesy, some pretty good. November 3, 2012
I liked it. This is a good, but linear, Hidden Object/Adventure game. There are puzzles,but they are easy. Hidden objects are generally piles of junk, and the objects can be hard to distinguish. You can switch to Match3 if you want to. The artwork is very similar to the ERS "Spirits of Mystery" games. Only thing I really dislike - and I find myself yelling at my monitor - is that your son's in peril, you're in a hurry, and yet you are too precious to get your hands dirty and "need a tool". December 6, 2012
Good Game Didn't recognize the developer of this game, but it was a pretty good game. No map, but you really didn't need one since you didn't have to go all over the game. Journal is helpful Hint is helpful VO is good Minigames are not too hard I bought the SE so don't know if the CE if worth the extra cost. Enjoyed November 19, 2012
Enjoyable Overall, I really liked the game. The visuals were good, but not as great, or as sharp, as I have seen with other games. (Very important for me). The storyline was cohesive and simple to follow. The hidden object scenes were neither complex or simple. It was well worth the purchase. December 13, 2012
It Was Great, Until... I started out loving this game. Yeah, the voice of the mom was less frantic about finding her son than you'd expect, but not all of us are actors! This game was just right, with a nice mix of adventure, puzzles, and HOS. It was quite long, and brought you to several different areas. There were some innovative ideas along the way. (I don't want to spoil it for those who haven't finished) Then, when I was almost to the end, it was as if the developers ran out of ideas of places to find objects needed in the story. That's when all the HO junkpile scenes started to pile one on top of another. She'd go to one, find what she needed, turn around, find another, get what she needed, go to the same area she was just in, and the same place was sparkling again. When I didn't know where to find something, I'd just visit the places I'd been, and Lo and Behold! another HO. Several were back to back to back. My heart started to sink when I saw another pile sparkling. Now, if you love HOs then you'll love the last third of this game. I don't happen to love them that much. Some of the reviews say you can choose Match 3 instead of the HOS, which I didn't realize. I'll have to look into that. I did quit this game for quite a while because of the repetition, but eventually came back to it just because it bothers me to leave anything unfinished; so I did finish it, and I was relieved when it finally ended. It just seemed strange that the last part of the game didn't match the first part, which was so varied and imaginative. Is it the developers way of changing from a CE to a SE? I don't know. I DO recommend this game, but with reservations. September 27, 2013
Started out OK but went downhill I generally like games set around water, so I figured "Tideville" would be something I'd enjoy. It started out OK, and there were some waterfront scenes, but mostly they were interiors and not all that interesting. Later on, there were basements with lots of bizarre machines that looked too cartoonish to be taken seriously. Some mini games were easy; some frustratingly difficult. The HO scenes were overabundant and not enjoyable; thankfully you could play a match 3 game instead of suffering eyestrain. The music just droned on, and did not match up with the scenes. Seemed like it was the same refrain over and over. It seemed silly to me that the mad scientist would appear every so often to tell Timmy's mommy that she better quit trying to find him. If he were that powerful, why didn't he just whack her or imprison her in one of his machines? The whole premise of the game just was not plausible to me, and I didn't enjoy it. Granted, it is not a new game, but I have recently played even older games that I thought were far superior in all aspects: story, graphics, puzzles, music, suspense, characters, etc. September 26, 2013
Worst Voice Actress Award The graphics are beautifully drawn. The story is fairly average. I found the mini-games sufficiently challenging. My biggest complaint is the voice acting - especially the main character. I mean she saw her only child vanish before her eyes to God knows where, and she's all "Oh well, let's go find little Timmy." It's like she has to go pick up milk from the store. If you put it on mute, it's good game play for an SE. November 21, 2012
Bummer At first I was going to buy this game but way too many HO scenes. I'm talking in almost every room! It got old real fast! I did like the fact that the hint button showed you where to go next. It is also helpful in HO scenes with fast recharge. Oh well...pity. If you are a HO (hidden object) fanatic than you will LOVE this game. If not, you will just find yourself annoyed! I'm giving it three stars for that reason alone. November 3, 2012
HOG Challenging game but the story and graphics were mediocre compared to other games I've played. April 8, 2013
Finished Review I think this is one of those games I should have gotten the CE it ended kind of lost. I got bored from the beginning so for me it was the same old HO game with a twist of the weird scientist. It was a fun game just not my style. November 17, 2012
31-40 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville

Uncover the mysterious past of a sleepy seaside village and find your missing son in Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.