Bookmark

Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A crow smashes into the windshield of your car and causes you to crash into a nearby tree. A nice elderly lady named Emma offers to let you and your daughter, Maria, rest in her cabin until the thick fog dissipates. You settle down for a nice cup of tea and then suddenly fall asleep. Emma fed you poisoned tea and kidnapped Maria! Solve riddles and brain teasing puzzles as you desperately search the spooky cabin for your missing daughter in this ghoulish Hidden Object tale.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 397 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls 3.4 5 52 52
Not the Best But Not the Worst There were sparkles in expert mode, even though the instructions said there wouldn't be. Sometimes you had to click & click to get the game to respond. A few too many HOS's for me. Puzzles were okay; in fact some were quite a challenge (gear puzzle) and I had to use the walkthrough for hints. Not a terrible game, but not a great one either. April 6, 2014
Uh...I don't agree with everyone I fail to see the attraction...I find this a very outdated game with a tired theme. Nothing is really new...everything seems to be a copy of some other game. The HOs are only mildly interactive and they use a ploy I really hate...find 3 of this, 4 of that...I always think that is the lazy way out. I did like the atmosphere sounds and music. There are a lot of HO scenes and while they are nicely drawn they are filled with the same old humdrum stuff. The mini games in the demo are all familiar and not challenging in the least. The story is familiar: crashed car, daughter taken..you have to find her...yadda, yadda. Disappointing, to say the least! And tell me this...why do ALL mailboxes need a flag to open them and why are ALL clocks missing the hands?? Too much of the same ol'...sorry March 30, 2013
Lost Everything... Great for beginners..But not my cup of tea. There are too many hidden object scenes. The puzzles were not especially challenging. Sorry everyone..this is just MY opinion & MY experience of the game! :( June 20, 2013
Good for beginners Sorry, I didn't see what others did in this game that was so simple and boring. No voice overs....I repeat, No Voice Overs? First clue this game is from years ago. HOs and puzzles very simple, story is nothing new, graphics are flat and nothing special. Maybe I didn't give it a fair chance as I suffered for only 43 minutes of the 60 minute demo but just could not take any more. Beginners would probably like it as it would make a good starter HO Adventure game for them. March 30, 2013
Not For Me The story started out ok but didn't sustain itself. No voiceovers, a lot of back and forth along with the usual junk pile HOS. I found the music ESPECIALLY annoying. When the demo ran out I clicked on the walkthrough to find out how the games progresses & was not impressed. It's a definite no buy for me. March 30, 2013
Rather frustrating! Programming was poor where puzzle games were involved - with constant clicking in order to rotate a puzzle piece and curser just seemed wobbly during games as well. I enjoy solving different puzzles, games, etc. - but unfortunately not with this particular pc game. Not a quality game IMO. I wouldn't recommend this game - needs a lot of improvement! April 5, 2013
Boooring... Old fashioned, same old same old, probably ok if you like old fashioned HO games. I'll definitely give this one a swerve, not for me. April 12, 2013
Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls I would not recommend this game. Play was not challenging. Story was uninteresting. Glitchy performance. March 31, 2013
It was almost ok... This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game. It was the end of the month, five punches on my card, and this comes up as the DD. I read the reviews, figured this would be the best in the last couple days, and got the game. Should've waited one more day... This is a HIDDEN OBJECT GAME with some puzzles and a bit of plot thrown in. I played in expert mode (you can't change once you start). HO scenes still had sparkles, which was probably for the best as a lot of times there wasn't a logical 'flow' to where you should go next. THE GOOD: The graphics in the HOS were clear for the most part. The scenes started off fairly well done - well placed items that mostly made sense, but as the game went on the piles got more cluttered with random clip art. The puzzles - There were some good ones: a nice sorting algorithm puzzle, one that does test your mouse 'twitch' skills a bit, and a bunch we've seen before. The game is weighted heavily toward the HO side, but the puzzles become more frequent and get harder as the game goes on. THE BAD: The graphics everywhere outside the HOS. They were grainy, distorted by my wide screen monitor (and playing it windowed wasn't much better - fixed resolution). Some of the puzzles were "challenging" just by being repetitive and almost random. I've never seen the last puzzle in this game before, and I hope I never do again. The Hint button is worthless. Outside the HO scenes sometimes interactive areas wouldn't 'turn off' when you gathered everything, so the hint would keep sending you back there. Inside the HOS sometimes it directed you to spots where nothing was. This is the first game I NEEDED a walkthrough to finish. THE UGLY: A lot. Bugs where the 'info' screen stayed stuck on puzzle directions after you left the puzzle, the Hint button issues. A VERY annoying click penalty. I had to turn the music off - another first I think. The same high pitched piano keys over and over and over ... This had to be somebody's first attempt at making one of these. Things just didn't quite work: a cutscene with 'ominous' music as you go up a staircase, and then you're just in another room. The witch has got our kid in the house, and we're wondering who's buried in Grant's tomb outside. Items that had to be used EXACTLY the right way, with no indication to help you out. It took me around five hours to play through over two sittings - maybe a bit less. A lot of that was figuring out puzzles, or wondering what to do next. The Hidden Object scenes are fixed, so there's no replay value like you get with Prime Suspects or Ravenhearst. BOTTOM LINE: Not worth your time. The game has some good ideas, but they're all poorly executed. If this developer stays with it, and learns from this, they're next game should be much better. But take a pass on this one. March 31, 2014
No The separation in chapters with no backtracking brings down the fun and the challenge. January 18, 2014
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls

Rescue your daughter from the clutches of the evil Emma!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.