Bookmark

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The only person that could bring you back to Pilgrim's Hook has called you out of the blue. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the dark forces that have invaded this coastal village. The few remaining residents of Pilgrim's Hook appear slightly mad and something strange is happening to those that resist the call of the sea. You are the last hope in this decades long struggle between good and evil, sand and surf, and land and sea. Do you have the strength to defeat this evil that lurks beneath the ocean? Find out in Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter beneath the sea
  • Achievements and morphing collectibles
  • Search for missing whale bones
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition 4.5 5 79 79
EVIL DARK FORCES FROM OCEANS DEEP! Wow, I can't believe an hour passed so quickly! This is a story of two that is one (twins) being plagued by the evil Castor of the sea. He has already lured one twin and and now the other returns to Pilgrim's Hook to save her brother. You will love the nautical themed scenery and will be captivated by the story. There are three levels of difficulty to choose from. There are 25 morphing sea creatures to find throughout the game as well as achievements to earn for not skipping puzzles or not using hints during the HOS. The mini games are good but nothing new such as four rotating discs with electric lines that you must line up to allow the lights on the outside of the discs to connect through all four discs to the center connector. The HOS are a mixture of list items and, find 12 frogs, find 8 spiders etc. The HOS are slightly interactive mostly click on something such as a hat to uncover the item underneath. There is a good map system that you will get in the first scene that allows you to travel quickly to any location you have discovered as well as pulsating areas of interest. I can't wait to finish the story to find out who will save the day. Enjoy April 13, 2013
Great Adventure/Hidden Object Game This game has you searching for, then saving your twin brother on an island that appears to be mostly deserted. The captain who brings you to the island warns you that it is dangerous, and also that none of the people he's brought to the island have been seen again. Early in the game you discover that you are in danger as well. In casual mode, this game was so easy, I didn't need the strategy guide, so I can't comment on how good or bad the guide is. You have a book that contains a journal, an interactive map that lets you teleport/transport, and a list of objectives. The map tells you where you are and where you need to go. Hidden object scenes are partially interactive, meaning you have to open something to find an object, or place a toy mouse on a basket to lure a cat into the open, etc. The graphics are beautifully ink-sketched and colored, and the vocals are very good. It's so nice to have sharply detailed graphics that make it easier to see everything. Animals move, the water splashes and waves, birds fly, the wind blows the grass, etc. The background music is very sad, and a bit sinister. In hidden object scenes, the hint points to objects. Outside of hidden object scenes, hint points to task, or in area needed to travel. You need to pay attention to details, and click on anything that seems out of place, or that looks like a needed object. There are morphing objects to collect. Along the way, you find letters from your twin brother, you meet the sinister creature that has captured your brother, and you speak to frightened townspeople. April 13, 2013
I can smell the salt water :) Oh yes, this is a good one. A game that immediately grabs your attention and pulls you in. This game has it all going on. Lots of adventure. Some very interesting IHOS. Puzzles. Collectables. Achievements. Strategy guide. Hint refills quickly if you need it, which you probably wont. It was an interactive map, yay, that just jets you right over to where you need to be, which is helpful because there are a lot of places to go as the game progresses. I didn't find this difficult, even though I am sort of new to this genre of game. Game ran great, no glitches. Sound and visuals were fine. I give this a 2 thumbs up. I've been waiting for a new game that caught my attention and here it is. Highly recommend !!!!! April 13, 2013
The best casual game I've ever played. Hands down and hats off. Oh. My. God. This game is an incredible casual gaming gem. If I could give it ten stars I would. I just completely loved it. "Pilgrim's Hook" has incredible high production and you can clearly see and feel it. The storyline is the best I've ever witnessed in these types of games and the most original, not to mention the most creepy of villains. Castor himself. The end of the game brought tears to my eyes, really. I loved every single character. Only Pros: Where to start? - Beautiful, incredibly detailed graphics. The locations are a pleasure to watch and to be in them. I always took some time to take in the sights that Pilgrim's Hook had to offer; - Very profound and memorable characters. I don't know which one was my favorite since I loved them all; - Incredible aura of mystery. I loved exploring every single place in town and playing every single HOS. That's definitely something!; - The storyline is amazing. Play the game and see for yourself since I don't want to ruin anyone from truly immersing themselves in this seaside town; - The music is amazing and genuinely creepy; - The ambient in this game is amazing. You can feel the opression of the secrets the town holds; - The extras are definitely worth it. I loved reading Arthur's diary to find out more about him and the town, loved to explore the island once again to find the whale's bones and to play the bonus chapter therefore learning in first person how Cedric became a pawn in the "tentacles" of Castor; I don't know what else to say or mention. I can't tell you enough how I absolutely loved to play this gem. This game is the most complete casual game I've ever played and now it definitely holds a special place in my memory. A beautiful, sinister, and touching game. Go to Pilgrim's Hook and find out for yourself. April 27, 2013
Save Your Brother and the Town! Your twin brother Arthur has summoned you home to Pilgrim's Hook, the town where you were born, which seems to be accessible only by boat. What you don't know, is that Arthur is now one of the bad guy Castor's "soldiers of the sea." You must save Arthur and the town. The graphics are beautiful -- the ocean ride on the way to the town almost made me sea sick! There is an interactive map, and the HOS are of the find 4 mushrooms, 4 spiders, 4 frogs type, mixed with normal HOS. The mini-games are solvable without skipping. There are also 25 Castor's Creatures to find, and 15 different awards. One of my favorite items is the Hint button. You click it once, and it takes you back, back, back, automatically to wherever you need to be, and then points to the item you need to interact with -- all with the initial click. It also refills quickly. This is a great game with really realistic sea creatures -- a definite buy for me. April 13, 2013
Finally-an original and unique masterpiece I'm stingy with my five star reviews, especially when it comes to CE's. If I'm going to shell out money, it better exceed all expectations, and this game did. I won't go into details about graphics, sound quality, cut-scenes, ambient sound, puzzle variety and difficulty (just right, IMO), etc., because other reviewers have already covered these topics in length. In my opinion, this game excels in all the above categories. I am impressed with the amount of bonus content offered with this game. The bonus content is what CE's really push to their consumers, and in this case, enough was offered to make me glad I spent the extra money, without jilting the customers that may only purchase the SE, because the ending ties up everything nicely in the main game. The bonus game gives us a "back-story." So for those that find they have to or want to wait until the SE is released, you will be pleased with this game, I'm quite certain. But even that is not the main point of this review. I want to congratulate the developers for giving us an original and unique STORY with exceptional voice-acting (minus the brother-but he hardly has any lines, so I'm okay with this). The story is what kept me intrigued and made it hard to set the game aside. It has been a long time since we have had a unique story to keep us amused and engaged and I cannot thank developers enough for finally providing that. This game is by no means a "cookie-cutter" game; a trend becoming all too popular I fear. It is obvious from the beginning that great care went into every facet of this game, and the end result is a game worthy of 5 stars. Well done indeed and am looking forward to future games that hopefully deliver a game with the same amount of attention to detail. April 16, 2013
Very Good Game I loved playing this game. Storyline was good. HO weren't easy to find and were interactive. Lots to do and places to go to. Bonus game OK and extra HO game too. Enjoyed this game a lot. Played in Hard Mode. May 7, 2013
Excellent Excellent game. Graphics were well done. The dialogue scenes were not boring. Quite a few of the scenes were chilling. Storyline was very good and a little more different than other games. You have to save your twin brother and yourself from Pilgrim's Hook Island and the octopus/squid creature (much like the one on Pirates of the Caribbean movies). The HOS were way too easy for me; no hints needed in any of them. Puzzles were pretty challenging. I have to admit I did skip a couple of the puzzles. The hint button refills pretty quickly and is useful in directing you where to go. The Skip button fills pretty quikly too. There is a map, in which you can use to jump from one are to another. Bonus play was also very good. I hope the makers on Small Town Terrors series make another "continuation" game for this one so we know what happens next. The bonus content was good too. There is another bonus game, besides bonus chapter, where you go look through the enitre island for 80 whale bones to put the whale in peace. You cannot use any hints for this game, but majority of the bones are very easy to find. I found 71 very easily, but had to look very carefully for the other 9. Managed to find all 80 bones. Main game time: approx 4-5 hours. Bonus Chapter: approx 1.5 hours. Whale bone collecting: approx 30-45 mins. Very good length. April 29, 2013
This one is a "goodie" After reading a couple reviews, I decided to try the demo. I probably played about 20 minutes then decided to buy it. The hint button functioned well. However, I rarely used it because the map was so helpful and transported you where ever you wanted or needed to go. The games were not really difficult but fun and could be skipped if need be. I liked receiving so many rewards; one being morphing objects. Also, when you finish the game, you can go back and work on receiving more rewards if you wanted to do so. The HO's were interactive, colorful, and fun. The voice overs were rather well done and I enjoyed the story line and the progression. The game progressed smoothly and was a good length. I saved the bonus activities to play tomorrow. If in doubt, I hope you all will try the demo. Have fun! April 13, 2013
It has it all!!!! This game has it all. There is a journal to follow the story, with a list of objectives and an interactive map. When I check out the extras it listed the achievements, Castor's creatures (morphing objects#, collecting whale bones, wallpapers, concept art and Arthur's journal. The strategy guide was helpful #that's where I found out about the whale bones) and only included the first two chapters, which I actually completed. Unable to tell how many chapters there will be. There are three levels of play: casual, expert and hardcore. Played on casual as usual and had some time left. When two items connect, it does it automatically ie the fishing line and lure. The storyline was good. One twin trying to rescue the other. Not sure why octopus wants Vera as what he wants from her isn't put forth in the first two chapters. The map was very helpful as there was a lot of going back and forth. The hos were well done and seemed to have more items that needed interaction to get item. The games were not difficult and were appropriate for the flow of the story. The music and voiceovers were good, not annoying and liked the fact that voices and dialogue just about matched exactly. The game was overall well done and am anxious to purchase to finish. Especially since I can get another collector's edition for only 1.99. This game is a definite recommend. April 13, 2013
11-20 of 79 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

There's a dark force at work in Pilgrim's Hook. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the evil that lives beneath the sea.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.