Bookmark

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The only person that could bring you back to Pilgrim's Hook has called you out of the blue. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the dark forces that have invaded this coastal village. The few remaining residents of Pilgrim's Hook appear slightly mad and something strange is happening to those that resist the call of the sea. You are the last hope in this decades long struggle between good and evil, sand and surf, and land and sea. Do you have the strength to defeat this evil that lurks beneath the ocean? Find out in Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter beneath the sea
  • Achievements and morphing collectibles
  • Search for missing whale bones
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition 4.5 5 79 79
Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition SIMPLY PUT..AWESOME!!! A LOT TO DO..SO MUCH TO FIND..MORPHING OBJECTS & ACHIEVEMENTS IS MY FAVE. A MUST HAVE GAME IF YOU LIKE THOSE ASPECTS..HOPEFULLY THERE WILL BE MORE TO COME LIKE A SEQUEL HINT HINT April 15, 2013
Best Collector's Edition Game I have played !!! I am an avid hidden object gamer. I love the storyline, a girl having to return to her home town to save her twin brother from an evil source of the sea. The graphics are amazing and the game is easy to follow. I would love to see what comes next in the series. April 17, 2013
Wowsa! Opening cutscene grabbed my interest! Very clear what the mission was, and kept me intrigued until I unfortunately had to exit to feed the animals (and make supper). Quite interesting, kind of like "Pirates of the Carribean" meet "Jessica Fletcher" without Skrillex and Deadmau5 making the background music (so sad). With games like this, I see the Devs going far. If the Devs keep making this kind of game, I may sell the farm so I can play full time! April 15, 2013
Great HOG :) I definitely liked the challenge of this game- I liked the extras as well. April 14, 2013
Review of Completed Game... When I first started playing this, my initial reaction was...why the heck did I buy this? Its been awhile since I purchased it and starting off it doesn't look all that spectacular but about 20 minutes into it and I remembered the appeal. Although a familiar tale of evil coming to an island, its actually a very unique twist on it. There are all kinds of weird people like half deer half human, an octopus that talks to you, people who should be dead but aren't, talking whales etc. This is a game that could have been cutesy BUT the developers made it scary instead and thats the overall appeal. Weird characters but an overall creepy feeling each time you find more about the story or go into different rooms. There are 10+ chapters, 25 creatures to find, bonus chapter & 80 whale bones which are a lot harder than I thought they'd be since you can't use hints on them. The whale bones are in the extras and after you are all done with the game, you go back in and find all the bones to put the whale to rest. I tried using hints and it said that this is a special challenge where hints aren't allowed. Luckily though the strategy guide shows you where each one is in case you get stuck. I missed ONE and when I saw it, it was HUGE in the middle of the floor...like how'd I miss that? Throughout the game you have morphing creatures which can be very hard to spot as well. There are achievements, the normal fare like not skipping any puzzles or hidden object scenes etc. I found that most of the mini games were pretty easy to do although some were a bit harder. The hidden object games are really fun as most items are interactive not to mention sometimes you have to find X amount of things or 4 shells, 4 roses, 4 hammers and they are behind some things and interactive as well. I enjoyed the hidden object scenes so much, I wish there had been more. Bonus chapter is not very long BUT shows how this mess happened in the first place. I wouldn't say its necessary to the story but it was nice to see how it all happened especially since everything was so weird. This game however, is VERY long. I finished it in 2 days because I was addicted and couldn't stop playing but Id say I put in about 7+ hours into this which is a great length. There are so many extras that it makes the collector's edition very appealing. I have no doubts about buying it. I definitely recommend this game. The voiceovers were impeccable, dialogue flowed without having to click continue. My only big pet peeve was that the inventory box didn't lock because I personally hate it bobbing but I got over it for such a creative and well told story. I don't own the first small town terrors, as I remember it came out as a standard edition awhile ago and I didn't quite care for it but these developers learned from their mistakes and were able to make this incredibly well done game. I quite enjoyed myself and its very rare I give the 5 stars out but this is a game that definitely deserves some hype. Kudos developers! I hope to see more! Games like this remind me why I fell in love with hidden object games to begin with. I wish more games were like this. February 7, 2014
It Hooked Me! I really liked this game. Nice and creepy. The graphics were good, the music was good and not irritating, the voice overs were great and not overdone. There is a journal to keep you on track and a good map. The hint button is very helpful..maybe a little too helpful. The puzzles were fun with a good amount of challenge...but not crazy hard. Oh and it had collectables, I love finding collectables. The HOS were a little fuzzy for me but I still did them just fine. There were 10 chapters and a bonus level so there is plenty of game to play. I really recommend this game. September 5, 2013
More interesting than the average I beta-tested this game and couldn't wait to buy the final version. The story is very interesting and the game is challenging. Creepy visuals add an extra layer of enjoyment. I would also recommend the other Small Town Terrors title - just as fun and twice as creepy. September 2, 2013
What a GREAT GAME! This game was great. It was one of the best games I have played in awhile. Storyline was great an the Voice overs where done excellent. I recommend this game to everyone. April 18, 2013
Great Game. Great game. Loved the sound effects. April 17, 2013
Fun game! Based on free trial 3 levels; casual, expert and hardcore Interactive map 25 morphing objects (Castor's creatures) to collect 15 achievements Beautiful graphics Great voiceovers, especially loved the whale right at the beginning Tutorial available but not really needed Strategy guide As far as the trial goes, there are 2 types of HOS and they are spaced well apart. One type is interactive, the other is collect 3 or this, 3 of this etc. Objects are clear and fairly easy to find. Puzzles are vaguely familiar but enjoyable Short trial, only took 30 minutes playing the middle level, but I tested the beta version of this game (and loved it) so I was familiar with it. You receive a call from your twin brother, who has returned to your childhood home, Pilgrim's Hook. As children you hated the place and he loved it. As it turns out, he has been used as bait to lure you back.... I enjoyed this game before, and still enjoyed the trial, so it is a buy for me! April 13, 2013
51-60 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

There's a dark force at work in Pilgrim's Hook. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the evil that lives beneath the sea.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.