Bookmark

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

Full version game
(654.98 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The only person that could bring you back to Pilgrim's Hook has called you out of the blue. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the dark forces that have invaded this coastal village. The few remaining residents of Pilgrim's Hook appear slightly mad and something strange is happening to those that resist the call of the sea. You are the last hope in this decades long struggle between good and evil, sand and surf, and land and sea. Do you have the strength to defeat this evil that lurks beneath the ocean? Find out in Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter beneath the sea
  • Achievements and morphing collectibles
  • Search for missing whale bones
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 778 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition 4.5 5 82 82
Great Game. Great game. Loved the sound effects. April 17, 2013
Fun game! Based on free trial 3 levels; casual, expert and hardcore Interactive map 25 morphing objects (Castor's creatures) to collect 15 achievements Beautiful graphics Great voiceovers, especially loved the whale right at the beginning Tutorial available but not really needed Strategy guide As far as the trial goes, there are 2 types of HOS and they are spaced well apart. One type is interactive, the other is collect 3 or this, 3 of this etc. Objects are clear and fairly easy to find. Puzzles are vaguely familiar but enjoyable Short trial, only took 30 minutes playing the middle level, but I tested the beta version of this game (and loved it) so I was familiar with it. You receive a call from your twin brother, who has returned to your childhood home, Pilgrim's Hook. As children you hated the place and he loved it. As it turns out, he has been used as bait to lure you back.... I enjoyed this game before, and still enjoyed the trial, so it is a buy for me! April 13, 2013
Interesting Have played other games by this person and have enjoyed them. This one is interesting and I will probably get it but going to think on it. Story is twin sister trying to rescue her brother at a strange island where they lived as children. An evil being has lured the sister to the island by capturing her brother. Good graphics. VO good. It has an interactive map which I like. Morphing creatures to find. Puzzles so far are easy. You only get into the second chapter when demo ends. I had 5 minutes left to play but I took my time to get the feel of the game. HO areas are to find several of the same thing and then one final item. They are interactive. Music is eerie so turned down some.There are always things that could be improved but this one is enjoyable. If you enjoy HO, adventure games with some twists you will probably like this game. April 13, 2013
Return To Pilgrim's Hook - Review Of Completed Game IHOPA (Interactive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure) Story: You take on the role of Vera who must go back to her childhood home and save her twin brother Arthur from the evil that lives beneath the sea. 10 chapters plus bonus chapter. 25 morphing Castor's Creatures Collectibles Find 80 Whale Bones 15 achievements Strategy Guide: You have to chapter select then stays where you left it. 3 play modes: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore. I played Advanced. No sparkles but black bar tips at the top. Journal: Keeps notes along with clues for some of the puzzles. Map: This is transporter and you get it within the first few minutes of the game. Has all the locations listed, shows where you are and the locations will have a "glowing light" to them where there are things to do. HOS: 2 types of scenes: Word list and find so many of an item. At the end of each scene you have to find the inventory item in the scene. They are interactive. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill found in many games. Nothing new here: Rotate the rings, keep pressing until everything lights up, etc. Hint/Skip: Pretty quick on charge up. It's less than a minute. Hint is very helpful outside of HOS as it will direct you where to go until you get there along with showing you the inventory that needs to be used. My overall impression: The story started out kind eerie/creepy but the more I moved along in the game I got more of a melancholy feeling than eerie/creepy that it's clearly meant to be however still found it intriguing and well told. The graphics are very good. I like them. Most scenes nice crisp and clear however a few on the drab side but it fits with the setting of this game. The voice overs really good especially the whale. The HOS for the most part a very well done here. The scenes I found to be spread out as I didn't find myself doing one right after the other. These also weren't Sanford & Son junk piles to me however a couple of areas too dark and really small items. Also a few objects I had to resort to the hint for it to recognize my clicking on it. The puzzles not a whole lot in the game which was fine by me. Some of these I found tedious and boring like the rotate the rings and keep pressing until they all light up. I don't much care for these. My patience meter isn't very high when it comes to these. The adventure part: A good deal of traveling back/forth. I'm so glad there was a transporter map which I found very helpful well except for the bonus chapter. It wasn't available for me anyway. The achievements, morphing, and collectibles I didn't get them all but most of them and I enjoyed this. I also usually don't pay attention to the wallpapers but I took a look at them and really like them. I have one of the game saved on my computer. I definitely thought this was long enough. The main game about 6 hours and the bonus chapter 1 1/2 hours. Maybe more/less for you. I also felt like I had a complete game as it ended satisfactory. The bonus chapter which to me was a bonus" "How It All Began" and I enjoyed this very much. A well done here. Overall 4 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself! April 13, 2013
A FAIRLY DECENT GAME Review based on completed game and part of bonus chapter. Animation - Stilted. With today's technology (that Walt Disney didn't have), computerized animation should be similar to live actors with facial features and body motions moving fluidly. Come on, devs, you can do it!!! :-D VOS - Excellent IHOS - Clearer than some I've seen. Usual fare of small to larger objects. Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions Map - Does transport Journal - Contains objectives, map, story, notes, etc. Random Click Penalty - None Collectibles, achievements, etc. as expected in a CE. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Unique and challenging Bonus Chapter - Same as above so I didn't bother to finish it. Good game for the bells and whistles lovers. :-D Enjoy!!! May 7, 2013
Good game! I liked this game. For me it was nice to feel the atmosphere of a small island with metamorphosis sea creatures. The game had surprising sufficient number of interesting minigames. Particularly, I was pleased with the bonus chapter. April 25, 2013
Pretty Good Fun game play, although puzzles were a little easy. Morphing characters were fun to find. Map made it easy to get around the island. June 13, 2013
Great Story! This is a must buy for everyone!!...Wonderful Game...Beautiful sceneries!!..great sound...All in all just a fantastic game!! April 25, 2013
Keeper for me I enjoyed the demo....bought the game. It has everything I expect in a game...it's not perfect but it will do...Big Fish needs to put more of these type of games and other such as Match 3 or brain teasers which keeps us going to this website. Today, they did it. Thank you. :) April 13, 2013
Small Town Terrors Story was ok. A little weird. I like dark games call me crazy. I like conversations that happen, but sometimes it can be a bit much. Even if you can skip them. I dont like it overdone. Anyways, besides the story part I loved the game. Not many HO scenes a few puzzles not overly much. I say it was a very good balance. Hint button was useful. I didn't have to use the strategy guide but its nice to have in case. I will say that it was confusing where I needed to go next. I like to figure that kind of thing out, but this time I had to use the Map which was awesome. Played the bonus content and bonus game. Bonus game was kind of disappointing though I would have thought there was more to it. At least compared to some I have played. Oh well. Overall a very good game. July 25, 2014
61-70 of 82 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

There's a dark force at work in Pilgrim's Hook. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the evil that lives beneath the sea.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.