Bookmark

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

Full version game
(654.98 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The only person that could bring you back to Pilgrim's Hook has called you out of the blue. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the dark forces that have invaded this coastal village. The few remaining residents of Pilgrim's Hook appear slightly mad and something strange is happening to those that resist the call of the sea. You are the last hope in this decades long struggle between good and evil, sand and surf, and land and sea. Do you have the strength to defeat this evil that lurks beneath the ocean? Find out in Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter beneath the sea
  • Achievements and morphing collectibles
  • Search for missing whale bones
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 778 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition 4.5 5 82 82
Average To Good ... And Very Enjoyable ... Good Graphics, Music, Ambient Sound & Story ... Enjoyable Cut Scenes ... Passed The Time, But Some Additional Wow Factor Might Have Been Good ... The CE Extra Chapter Seemed To Drift By Very Quickly ... The Puzzles Attempting To Bulk It Out ... ... I Bought This Game At SE Price So I Didn't Mind ... April 20, 2013
DARK FORCES AT PILGRAM'S HOOK You have: ~ Voiceovers; ~ Diary; ~ Interactive map [you can jump around]; ~ Casual, Advanced and Hardcore modes of play; ~ Find 25 Castor's creatures (morphing]; ~ Find 80 whale bones; ~ Read Arthur's [your twin brother] journal. It was an okay game. In all honesty I really hated the graphics. It was just too dark and dreary everywhere which put me in a bad mood after a while. The music just played quietly in the background. The story line is good and the characters are likable. The hidden object and mini-games were very easy to play. I didn't need to refer to the Strategy Guide or the Hints for help. Overall not a bad game - just the graphics that let it down. Might be best to demo it first to see what you think. January 7, 2014
Good Game but 3 is all I can give it This is a good game if you have the patience for looking for things in the dark. The fun factor would be better if it wasn't so dark. The HOS were to dark and I found that the Hint came very useful in a lot of time. I even adjusted the brightness on my system but it didn't make much diff. The graphics were to grainy and not very clear. Voice over was good. The story line was good. If the Dev's are going to do anymore like this one they will have to improve the quality. I still recommend this Game, but I really don't think it was worth the CE price. Some players may like this game as it is, but I would try the 1 Hr trial download first before you buy. April 21, 2013
Mediocre for a CE Played the demo and although the storyline was something a little different, it didn't compel me to want to keep playing . The graphics were nice but the puzzles were too easy as were the HOs. I don't care about collectables and achievements to be honest and buy CE's because they are fun, challenging or gripping. This was none of these I'm afraid, although others clearly disagree, all a matter of taste really. April 18, 2013
Did not hook me... this game did not grab me..not challenging, not exciting, not involving... HOS and puzzles are not bad but too much on the easy side, morphing creatures you need to find are in plein wiew and achievements nothing special..I did not like so much the setting and storyline looks strange and a bit no sense too.. Graphics are ok and soundtrack is pleasant but it's not enough..Tryed demo only but did not convince me at all to buy it as a CE.. maybe i will give a new chance to the SE when that comes out...A bit disappointing reading all the 5 stars reviews but we have not all the same tastes in games...Simply not my cup of tea... April 27, 2013
nothing new With the market of HOGs flooded with the same game different artwork, I found this is one of the pack. This game just didn't hook me. Portals, evil spirits, searching to free a loved one has gotten old for this player. The game is the product of a dev that worked hard to make this game so I won't say it isn't a buy. I am hoping for something fresh in story line and challenge. For new HOG players I am sure they will enjoy yet for me this game is sadly more of the same old. April 15, 2013
If you are new to Hidden Object games then this is a good pick. Simple really this game is for the person who is just starting to play Hidden object games. Yes there are Three difficulty modes, but I just played "Try B4 U Buy" in expert mode(which is the mid level mode) and just it was way to simple for me. Yes there was a jump map that highlights where to go next if you have found an item, but I did not need it. My feeling is, if you and an advanced player there are much better games available. I am not going to comment on the Vis/sound qual and so on there is no need just look at my grading marks above for that info. I am usually a fairly lenient grader when it comes to Visual/sound qual and storyline. Most important for me is the challenge and fun. April 14, 2013
small town terrors This game was interesting. But the trial version ended with 13 minutes left. With the message thanks for playing! April 14, 2013
Nothing Like The Reviews Said... Given that the first to Small Town Terrors weren't very good, I wasn't expecting much from the third. I was right not to, because this didn?t excite me at all. The storyline has good potential, but wasn't executed well. It wasn't gripping or exciting, like a story of this type of game would be. It?s the typical ?find your missing sibling? story, which has been done a lot, so if you?re going to do it, it better be good. This was not. There were some good voice-overs, but that?s about it in my opinion. I was pretty much bored throughout the entire demo (which only lasted about 30 minutes anyway.) The HOS though were great. They were a good challenge for me, and I really enjoyed. The HOS contained interactive objects, and some contained many different objects, while others contained groups of only a few objects. At the end of each scene, you had to find one more object which you would take with you in your inventory. The puzzles I extremely disliked. They were too hard for me, and I ended up having to skip all of them. Some I didn?t even attempt to finish, others I had a go at. Overall though, they were disappointing. The graphics were the average ones you?d find in a game, not bad, but not stand-out either. They certainly didn?t jump out at me, and there were a couple of scenes that were hazy and unclear, but otherwise they were okay. FEATURES - A Diary to keep track of all events - A map which is interactive and saves a lot of time backtracking - Hint and skip, both of which charge quickly. (I played this on casual mode) - Built-in Strategy Guide (CE Exclusive) - 15 achievements (CE Exclusive) - 25 Collectibles known as ?Castor?s Creatures? (CE exclusive) Looking at all the CE Exclusives, I don?t believe this to be good value for money and considering I finished the demo in half an hour, I don?t think the game will be long either. Even if you enjoyed this game (which I didn't), I would strongly consider waiting for the Standard Edition, considering it would be better value April 27, 2013
Pilgrim's Hook is sinking! This game was visually entertaining. The graphics were great, the puzzles and HO scenes were great too. The storyline was terrible!!! It was choppy, weird and made no sense at all and did not enthrall me. I would not recommend this game at all unless you are bored and want to look for things! BOO! April 19, 2013
71-80 of 82 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook Collector's Edition

There's a dark force at work in Pilgrim's Hook. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the evil that lives beneath the sea.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.