Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The story of Adelantado continues in Book Two – get ready for new adventures and unexpected twists! The sequel starts where the previous part left off. Don Diego has found a new path and now he continues his mission. There are still survivors from the previous expedition to save, glory to achieve and gold for the Spanish Crown to find. His crew, however, is tired. While some people start to rebel and abandon Don Diego, some stay loyal, and together they advance through wild jungles and endless swamps. The atmosphere is moody and grim but Don Diego tries to keep everybody cheerful, though an ever-present rival, Commander Rodriguez, is more evil than ever!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 173 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two 4.9 5 77 77
Love it!! I loved the first one and was so excited that they came out with another one. I see that they have made a few changes....when you open a jar or cut down a bush the $ is automatically collected instead of going back to retrieve it. Also you can now demolish buildings. I did not try to stop in the middle of the level to see if you can start right back where you left off. In the first one you had to restart the whole level over if you exited out. Thanks Big Fish for a great game. April 2, 2013
Very nice game I think this game has improved, can't wait for book 3. I've finished nearly all levels, it keeps you thinking what will be best to be build. Love it that the guy picks up all your gold, saves a lot of clicking. April 3, 2013
A fun game When I saw this game I thought it was like all the other games like this. This game was fun to play. It was pretty easy to get throught. I reached the third level on the 1st part of the game before it ended. The graphics were great. I would recommend this game for kids. April 3, 2013
I love it What a beatifull great game. It is verry exciting and nice to play it. Great fun factor. I look forward to the next "trilogy"book. I can't wait. April 3, 2013
better than book one love it, new buildings and new features April 2, 2013
I LOVE THESE GAMES! Can't get enough of these games! April 8, 2013
Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two Please see my review of "Adelantado Trilogy: Book One" for the basics on this series' gameplay. It provides a lot of info I've left out here for the sake of brevity! Here in part two, the experience and goals are pretty much the same--a continuation of the previous game--though with added challenges and skills. As I'd expected, the game grows somewhat more difficult as it goes along, but not in a terribly overwhelming manner; I was able to make it through, and I'm usually horrible at time management/strategy games. To recap, you are the Adelantado Don Diego De Leon, a Spanish explorer making his way through Aztec#?# territory in search of new lands, gold to send back to Spain, and survivors of an earlier expedition to rescue. The game is split into two parts of five chapters each, blus a bonus chapter, same as the first game. You can play untimed if you wish, but be assured, it can still get challenging as you need to balance constructing necessary buildings #woodcutters and sawmills to produce wood which is needed for other buildings, for example# against collecting an adequate supply of the goods produced. #Don Diego would be nagging me to build a certain type of structure, but I wouldn't be able to yet as I'd used the needed supplies to construct ANOTHER type of building first!# Many times I found myself getting flustered trying to scrape together enough supplies to keep building and maintaining things, but it always worked out with some patience and planning. In addition to the added challenges, you get some bonuses. There are new types of buildings you can construct, such as forester's huts for growing trees while passing through a desert. Native altars can help improve efficiency, speed, and productivity. And there are more secrets to find #be alert, they've gotten trickier!#, more tasks to carry out for the natives #some of them will trade supplies with you now!#, etc., as well as a greater variation of territory to explore. #In a chapter or two, you even end up exploring native cities on your own...I enjoyed such gameplay as it involved merely trading and not constructing/maintaining buildings and a workforce.# Also, you can destroy abandoned/unwanted buildings to provide space and spare supplies; and you can not only upgrade buildings, now you can also restore their efficiency once it starts to wane. And ah, yes, the evil cavemen...they're still around. Except that now, you have evil dinosaurs trying to attack you as well. O.O But oh, I forgot a really great improvement in gameplay...in my review of the first part, remember how irked I was that when an attack occurred, you would have to search around to figure out where it was? Well, that's been remedied in this game. Fantastic! The plot has strengthened a bit, too, in that you have to provide assistance to Milintica/Milintika #her name spelling varies in the third installment of the game#, a young woman who's been betrothed against her will and begs your party to help her escape. Dare I sense a romance blossoming between her and Don Diego...? Although I'd played the hourlong free trial and in that got through the first two chapters without issues, I did experience a game crash on the first chapter of the full game; the game merely told me it had stopped running, and closed. :# I restarted #all progress was lost#, however, and from then on experienced no problems. I read on a walkthrough that, unlike the first game, you CAN save this one in the middle of a chapter, though I never tried that myself to see for sure, and didn't know that until now. Like the first part, how much time is spent playing each chapter is kept track of; it took me almost twelve hours to complete the game #relaxed mode#. Now, on to part three! :# I obtained my copy of "Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 162mb on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with one bug/error #a single game crash, mentioned above# but no other problems. April 8, 2014
The best time management game ever It has the best graphics, & the cutest men. I even made maps, & I love it every time I play it. April 4, 2014
Great hours of entertainment! I liked the challenge and hours of play time of the first Adelantado, and found this latest in the trilogy updated with suggestions from the first - game is saved on exit, and other improvements for faster game play. Still plenty of control over building and improvements. Love the creativity and imagination that has gone in to this game. Great graphics! Probably the best I've played so far as to value for entertainment dollars. February 12, 2014
My favorite time management games This game was so much fun! Can't wait for the next one! February 9, 2014
31-40 of 77 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two

Get ready for new adventures and unexpected twists in Book Two of the Adelantado Trilogy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.