Bookmark

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

A mysterious force from a parallel universe wreaks havoc on a small town as a scientist fights to stop it from taking over the world! With its dazzling animation, super-charged gameplay and electrifying story, Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible is a hidden object adventure for all ages! Plug in today!

  • Explore an abandoned city
  • Discover a shocking revelation
  • Unlimited hints and tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 604 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible 3.2 5 57 57
Old Timey HO Adventure Agreed graphics are old timey but decent. This is a game brought to you by the same people who did Natural Threat: Ominous Shores and Oddly Enought - Pied Piper. Options for Music, Sound, Full Screen Aspect Ratio and Custom Cursor. 34 locations 17 hidden object scenes 20 mini games 45 videos Overall, interesting storyline with nicely challenging puzzles, journal and a navagatable map. Agree that items can be tricky to find, but not too bad. Robotic story is intriguing enough to keep you going. For those of you who don't like traveling around in a game - not for you. January 22, 2013
Another Game From The Vault! After having played the demo I have decided to pass on this one. Although I enjoy the classics, this game was either produced many moons ago along with the first IHOGs that came out or the developers enjoy the nostalgia of the earlier HOPAs and are sticking to that format. What we have here is a somewhat interesting Sci-Fi story that has us playing a delivery man who stumbles across a town that is threatened by robots gone amok. Apparently there is a parallel universe involved but I really didnt get that far to find out. I actually love Science Fiction but found this game out-dated. Surprisingly the graphics are relatively good, sharp with good annimation although the HO scenes are dark and somewhat murkey making some items difficult to spot. There are no voice-overs which tells me that the budget for this game was very restricted. I liked the music, a cool jazz tune that does not suit the storyline but is not entirely unpleasant to listen to whilst you play. There are two play modes and although there are no sparkles in the second mode, the blackbar tips offer you too much information as to what you need to look for. Gameplay offers you adventure with alot of HO scenes that are slightly interactive. There is a journal along with a map that will allow you to jump and there is alot of jumping involved. Other than the zaps and the sizzles you hear from all the electricity around, the game has no other paticular sound effects. If you enjoy nostalgia, are a fan of HO games and/or are a beginner to this genre, this game may just appeal to you. It offers an interesting story, quick pace in gameplay, lots of HO scenes, very few mini-games that are far too simple and an adventure that involves finding inventory objects and using them to either unlock, repair or apply. It isnt a bad game nor a great game but falls somewhere in the middle. Highly forgettable and if you have a spare credit to spare, it may offer slight amusement. By all means try the demo but my earnest recommendation is to wait for it to come out as a DD. January 22, 2013
Robots and Retro . . . Really! Colourful and creative, but not my cup of tea. The storyline draws you in and gives you the urge to find out what is really going on in this crazy electrified town. Played the demo and wanted to know more. I love robots! I love Sci-Fi! Parallel universe, great! But I also love adventure and this game just doesn`t have enough challenge for me. The journal is helpful, the hint recharges quickly, the map allows you to jump locations, the graphics are great, the HOS are interactive and challenging and, if you like listening to jazz, you might really enjoy it. BUT, you also have to like lots and lots of HOS, simple puzzles, dialogue text instead of voice overs, and having your hand held in every scene: ?I can?t fix it myself, I need a crowbar.? It doesn?t hold a candle to the sophisticated HOPA games that we have come to know and love, but it's imaginative, fun and worth a look. Give it a try and see what you think. January 22, 2013
Too many cluttered HOs I only played the demo. Good graphics but it was spoiled by the HOs. They were junk piles, need really good eyesight to spot the items. Also you play in silence, I thought there was something wrong with my pc at the beginning. Just as I started to warm to the game one of the horrible HOs would pop up and spoil it. I would'nt buy it. January 22, 2013
Glorious Junkpile Throwback Game There are a lot of reviews complaining about the junkpile HOS in this game, but that was one of the best parts. The game is like a throwback to early HOS story games. Limited story, clunky voice over and junkpile after junkpile. Still, it was a little fun to play to remember back before games had graphics and stories worth their time. Pros: Puzzles easy - med, straightforward play (go here, do this, go there, do that), attempt at a story, intuitive, nostalgic. Cons: Many scenes are dark or hard to see through, junkpiles without much purpose, although there is a sort of story - it doesn't make a lot of sense, slow action and silly plot. Overall, if you want a quick "remember how games used to be" - this is a fun diversion. If you are seriously trying to challenge your mind or skill - look elsewhere. April 25, 2014
Right On The Edge The game has some good potential, but they were lacking in may way. I thought this game has great potential to be a little spooky and a bit creepy. But the music drove me nuts and turned it off. The map did not show me active locations where something needed to be done but it did jump me to location. At least the hint button refilled quickly. The HO's a tad to dark and could not find things in the dark areas. I wanted to like this one so bad but I am just shaking my head. February 6, 2014
Mug wump A mug wump is someone who sits with thier mug on one side of the fence and thier wump on the other. That's exactly how I feel about this game. On one hand I liked the walk down memory lane, it's a nice game, on the other I found it frustrating. The play seemed jerky, not as smooth as I've gotten used to. You had to have your pointer in exactly the right place to click on objects. Dealing with the nails was frustrating. Small things like that, they build up after a while and make the game tedious. Never thought I would miss voice overs. Back in the day, I would have given 5 stars. But things have changed some and I can only give it 3 stars. Still, for what it was, it was a nice little game. January 22, 2013
Right Down the Middle review is from 45 min of the demo... Pros are quick hint refill, map u can use it to go where u need to go if u been there already, graphics not too bad cons IT IS an AVERAGE totally forgetable game it seems to basically do a few things with alot of HOs the ho scenes well kiddies need a fresh pair of eyes to see some of the things u need to find...i found the game average and pretty much mundane. not going to spoil it for you u have to judge for yourself... looking at some of the other reviews which i find tedious and totally messed up because these ppl think u need to know every inch of the game which spoils the whole idea of the review and gaming process. but, even badly reviewed games i at least give them a try :) it is not that this is that bad of a game but it is not for me at least at this time i am recommending this game because i think it needs a fair shake after all this i my opinion :) Thank God for mediocrity lol Happy Gaming Y'all ^^ January 22, 2013
Hidden object Found the game a little boring. The HOG were easy and I would have liked a few more items that you had to interact with also not enough puzzles. I also found the story a bit disjointed. I think this game would appeal to those new to HOG as the hint button does tell you where to go next if you get stuck. I did not completely finish the game as it was not taxing enough, but definately worth trying the trial. January 24, 2013
On the Fence Can't decide if I like this one enough to buy. The demo was okay, but graphics aren't great. Level of challenge is ho-hum. Is it worth $7? Think I'll look around and see if I can find something else...... January 22, 2013
31-40 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

A mysterious force from a parallel universe wreaks havoc on a small town as a scientist fights to stop it from taking over the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.