Bookmark

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After vanquishing her evil twin, Pandora, Empress Anna must find her lost tribe. In a fever dream she learns they are threatened by a cursed colossus on a distant and mysterious temple city, adrift on the waves below. Helped by the ghost of Jacob and an ancient phoenix she escapes the burning palace in the clouds and finds the beautiful floating city, constructed by her lost people. But where have they gone? Only a sinister two-headed wizard and his cats remain. Can she trust him? Will he help her find the lost tribe before the colossus fully awakens? Find out in Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Summon the Blue Whale to unlock bonus levels
  • Enter the chamber of Zem II, a deluxe Match-3 game
  • Win Zem trophies to unlock concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 406 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition 3.3 5 92 92
**Demo only** Great HO Scenes I only played through the demo on this game, and I won't be buying the game because I became slightly annoyed by the amount of "hand holding" if you will call it that. There is a lot of talking in this one and the characters are continually telling you where you are, what you need to do, and what you need to collect. As if I wasn't aware of that by the little objectives that pop up at the bottom of my screen. Some may like that however because it may make it feel more interactive I suppose. Definitely won't need a strategy guide for this one! -The HO scenes are wonderful and a bit challenging which I rarely find because I play these type of games so often. -The graphics are quite beautiful and follow along with the style of the previous Emp of the Deep games. Some of the scenes are not very crisp but that may have been part of the design so I am not going to flaw the creators for that :) The background music is very subtle and quite nice. It was just all the voiceovers that killed it for me. That being said, I would still recommend this game as long as those ideas were kept in mind. April 13, 2013
Mixed bag I really liked the other games in this series. I love the graphics, it's rich and vividly imaginative. Most of the games in this one were fun. The storyline started off fine but soon became deeply flawed. My main problem was the lack of a good map. None of the locations were labeled and I never knew where to go. Since I never knew where anything was, the hint button was useless. It was barely tolerable in the main game but the bonus content was impossible so I just deleted it a third of the way through.Definitely not worth the extra money for the CE. April 13, 2013
Puts you to sleep (like Anna!) If I like the previous games, I usually hurry and buy the sequel. Unfortunately, this third entry in the Empress of the Deep series is not up to par. Even the cut scenes drag along. I actually found myself falling asleep while playing the demo! The artwork is not beautiful, and the HOS are cluttered and dark. There is a second type of HOS, which consists of circles containing background pictures that you must match into the original picture, which can be interesting or difficult, depending on the scene. Having a Match 3 game as the Bonus level does not encourage me to buy the CE. I even took a nap and tried it again, but again the story moved so slowly I couldn't even finish the demo. April 11, 2013
Mixed feelings...wait for the SE TITLE?Empress of the Deep: Legacy of the Phoenix VERSION?Collector's Edition (demo) DEVELOPER?Silverback GENRE?Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure (fantasy) STORYLINE?You return in your role as Empress Anna to save your long lost tribe from the Colossus, awakened by your evil twin Pandora. You've been undersea and in the clouds; this adventure leads you to a floating island. OVERVIEW?This third installment of the series is very similar to the first two in mood and gameplay, but seems to move much more slowly and have many more cutscenes, dialog, and hand-holding. GAMEPLAY?Point 'n' click adventure interspersed with HO scenes and very simple mini-games. INTERFACE?Journal: keeps track of the storyline and notes clues. Map: shows your location and where you should go next, but is not a jump map. However, there are transporters on the island that you can use once you've unlocked an area. Hints: recharge quickly. Specials: none noted. Strategy Guide: did not need or use. GRAPHICS?Very similar to the first two games in the series, but not as colorful and crisp. CUTSCENES?Done in a series of still frames. MUSIC?Relaxing?sets the mood nicely. SOUND?Not a lot of ambient sound that I noticed, but game sounds chime for everything. VOICEOVER?Quite melodramatic, I thought. SUMMARY?I didn't like this installment as much as the first game, which I'd rate the best. However, I will purchase the Standard Edition. Since I don't care for Match 3 games, I won't get the CE, as there's no Bonus Adventure. If you've bought the previous two, I'd recommend the SE, but I see no reason to purchase the CE unless you really like Match 3 games. A strategy guide is totally unnecessary as this is an easy game. April 13, 2013
Tedious! Good thing I bought this as a $1.99 add-on to another CE. This was quite a tedious, almost boring game IMO. Too many cut scenes, too much dialogue that you couldn't skip. The map was useless, couldn't jump to locations, the hint button gave you direction without really giving you directions. The interaction was minimal, the only real challenge were the HO's which we few and far between. Quite honestly, I almost quit the game more than once but I had to slug it out because, well, I paid for it. April 14, 2013
Enchanting This game seems similar to previous episodes. I did feel like I was all over the place to get objects. Almost too much for me. There were things I like. The graphics are beautiful. The game some what enchanting. Relaxing game. I did get a little confused about how to use the cat gates. Guess they do not function until all gates have cat coins? So for me the game was so so. April 14, 2013
Same storyline as last game if you've played Empress of the deep 2, you have already played this game. same story line once again same evil twin sister who you thought you killed in the first game. April 13, 2013
after the first game, ever hopeful... but... BASED ON THE DEMO i bought and played the first two games of this series. i was blown away by the graphics of the first game, so "myst-like" in their other-worldliness and clarity. brilliant colors! i enjoyed the storyline and not knowing who to trust. the second game was similar in graphic quality, not quite as good, but i HATED the storyline. "save the whales" and "save the children" type preachy stories are not for me. i guess living near puget sound, the "greenpeace-ers" have gotten to me! i get enough preaching in real life, i don't need it in a game, thank you! this game? the graphic quality is lower, not quite as sharp and clear as the first game, plus i really don't care for the hazy, sunset colors i've seen so far. perhaps that changes as one gets further into the game. one of my major gripes is that, even playing on hardcore, as i did, it is still SO simple with too much explained and not enough left for me to figure out. i wish i had written down the quotes, but, for instance, at one point, we discover "something" and anna says "oh, this must be the answer to such and such!" seriously? and then, there was the tutorial, even on hardcore, when we are given the journal/map/whatever. no way to stop the tutorial and i *think* i can figure out what a journal is and what the [heck] it's for!! i don't mind the wandering around because i enjoy the scenery. just wish the graphics were more like EOTD 1. since i don't care for M3 games, there is zero reason for me to buy this in the CE version, and therefore, because of that and all the above, i do not recommend this game. i also think it's wrong that we have to "earn" the right to play the bonus game! i mean, doesn't playing the entire game usually "earn" us the right to play the bonus chapter? perhaps i am missing something here? but, i *will* buy this game as an SE just to see how the story unfolds and if the sun ever comes up to give us sharper graphics. April 11, 2013
Not What I Expected the game had alot to follow from the other 2 games, seems to be the same idea only a different setting. not much challange to the game, this game would be mostly for those who are beginners in the game of adventure/hidden objects. The voices are ok, a bit odd. From the small bit you get in the demo I would not purchase this. Way too slow of a game and you cannot speed up the voice over parts which, in my opinion slows up the game. If I was able to find the first bottle in under 30 minutes seems to me that the game will be a quick one. Bummer the other games in the series seem to take longer. April 12, 2013
3rd Installment Disappointment Tried it for about 30 min. Gameplay stilted and awkard. It had the feel that the developers were rushing it out just to get another game out. Sort of a shame as I enjoyed the first two in the series but the 3rd one is a bust. Cannot recommend to purchase this game. April 11, 2013
51-60 of 92 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

An ancient phoenix summons Anna to explore a drifting ocean city, confront the Evil Colossus and save her lost tribe.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.