Bookmark

The Saint: Abyss of Despair

Full version game
(432.46 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ex-priest, who believes the Evil One lives in him, becomes entangled in a nightmare scenario when he travels to Africa to investigate an alleged demonic possession. Guide this tortured soul as he works feverishly to solve a horrifying supernatural mystery and save the life of an innocent child! Compelling and highly playable, The Saint: Abyss of Despair will draw you in with its intense opening monologue and hold you in its grip until you've experienced every breathtaking moment!

  • Learn-as-you-play tutorial
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • Solve the mystery!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 595 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Saint: Abyss of Despair

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Saint: Abyss of Despair

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Saint: Abyss of Despair 3.6 5 30 30
Good iHOG! Enjoyed this game a lot, but it was very short. Playing advanced mode and no puzzle skips and it only took 2 1/2 hours. Not too many HOS, which is always a bonus for me. Graphics a bit grainy, and a bit too much hand holding in places but if you don't read the text you can be left to work it out. Silly story line as usual, and the voice overs were so slow.....almost as though they were speaking to a non-English speaking person or a toddler! Hint system was good; I only got stuck a couple of times throughout whole game. A w/t isn't necessary. Fairly challenging and a real bonus for me was zero sparkles. Click on something and it opens either to explore an area more or for a HOS. Wish all games allowed us to use our brains more when playing advanced levels. Thanks for the Mac version...and it ran smoothly! May 1, 2013
Africa calls. I loved the game from the moment I heard the drums and sounds of an african environment. Nice change from the usual cold and rainy haunted house. April 12, 2013
Easy I enjoyed playing this game. Lots of HO's and I like that. It wasn't too hard which I also liked. I think this is a great game with a hint of challenge. April 12, 2013
If you have a free game!!!! Story line nothing special. Scenery clear and nice. HO's good. Hint button recharges quickly. If you get stuck it, tell you where to go. Not sure if it will be a buy right now. Seem to be worth it on a free coupon. I just wait for games that will be outstanding. April 8, 2013
Another demon story But this one goes above the direct approach. The twists don't come until near the end. Music gives this game the African feel where the character is. May 20, 2013
GREAT GAME!!! I really really liked this game!!!...scenes are sooo pretty!!..great job devs!!! April 25, 2013
Good, but different. This is a very different type of game. Graphics, story line and mini games are interesting and different. Mini games are easy. Worth playing. August 27, 2013
Epic game with Epic NAME) Good story,strange face of hero on the MENU screen) April 9, 2013
it is a good game but not something i would brag on. the hint/skip charge a little slowly. the hints are plain. no map. journal. i didn't really care for it so much. April 4, 2014
A Little Creepy, a Little Crummy This game is interesting, I suppose. You play an ex-priest going to Africa to help your cousin with a "problem" concerning his daughter. I've got to say, the subject matter is really, really odd, but I guess it's somewhat different than the usual story. Pros: + This story is set in Africa, which is a very nice change! + The artwork is good, but at times everything almost looks like it's been washed over with watercolors a little. + Objects in H0 scenes clear. + Music fits the theme well. + There's a journal that holds your clues. + In the journal is a map that lets you jump to locations. Cons: - H0 scenes aren't interactive. - Voice acting is not great, especially the first African man you meet. He... pauses... after... every... word... Other people have accents that do not fit at all. - Puzzles are really easy. - Puzzle mechanics can be annoying. (Ex: Playing a jigsaw makes you wait a second before you can place each piece. Place one, wait, place next, wait, etc.) Some puzzles also feel "sticky," like they're hard to move around. All in all, I like this game, even though some parts of it are a little iffy. April 5, 2013
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Saint: Abyss of Despair

Solve a horrifying supernatural mystery and save the life of an innocent child!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.