Bookmark

The Saint: Abyss of Despair

Full version game
(432.46 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ex-priest, who believes the Evil One lives in him, becomes entangled in a nightmare scenario when he travels to Africa to investigate an alleged demonic possession. Guide this tortured soul as he works feverishly to solve a horrifying supernatural mystery and save the life of an innocent child! Compelling and highly playable, The Saint: Abyss of Despair will draw you in with its intense opening monologue and hold you in its grip until you've experienced every breathtaking moment!

  • Learn-as-you-play tutorial
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • Solve the mystery!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 595 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Saint: Abyss of Despair

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Saint: Abyss of Despair

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Saint: Abyss of Despair 3.6 5 30 30
NICE AVERAGE GAME WITH INTERESTING STORY GOOD: - Mystery with a satisfactory ending - Good graphics; nice African details - Told nothing to do when clicking on a room with no actions pending. - Average HOS; objects are generally not too small - Provides your next objectives on screen NEITHER GOOD NOR BAD: - Lots of adventure - Puzzles are rather easy - Some voice overs are quite good; others not so much NOT SO GOOD: - This is one of the slowest developing storylines I've seen (I thought the early cutscenes would never end and they weren't told in a very interesting way, which is a shame because the story promises more oomph) - Sometimes difficult to pick up items December 3, 2013
Great storyline, clunky game mechanics This game has a wonderful storyline, good graphics and very good music, although it's repetitive. There is a map that lets you teleport, but it doesn't tell you where tasks are. There is a journal with objectives. Outside of hidden object scenes, the hint points in direction needed to travel. The hint takes a long time to recharge, even in casual mode. The vocals are the worst I have ever heard, in any game. And the mechanics are like those of 5-6 years ago, or even worse. Slow and jerky mini-games. If someone redid this game, making the mechanics run smoothly, with good voice-overs, I'd give it 5 stars. I am recommending this game for gamers who don't mind bad game mechanics. May 1, 2013
Okay Game But Short in Length I really enjoyed playing the Saint: Abyss of Despair. The unique storyline of an ex-priest in africa is rather nice. The graphics, HOGs and dialogue is about perfect. The only complaint i had is that this is shorter than i think it should be. I felt like it should have been a longer game. Given the fact I spent a game credit on it, I don't feel as bad. I recommend the demo play first before purchasing this. May 8, 2013
The Game had Potential ... ... but it missed. It could have been WOW if the Developers had put a little more effort into it, but as it is, it was just OK. The Hint button was tediously slow to recharge and I thought the puzzles were mostly terrible. A sort of nice Game to play on a rainy day when there is nothing else to do. Use a "Free Credit Coupon" on this one if you can't find anything better. April 10, 2013
Okay at best Biggest problem I found was the length of time after completing a step in being able to move on to the next step - as in putting together recipes. You had to wait for the game to catch up. April 5, 2013
Ended too soon I enjoyed the story line but it ended with 17 minutes to spare. April 7, 2013
Older Game This game reminds me of older games when I first started playing HO's. It is a good beginners game. The HO's were a little dark and items were almost too small. The little girl made a better story during her cut scenes then any other character. The man fixing shoes sounded like someone reading from a book instead of speaking to a person. Other then all that it would make my rainy day special list. April 1, 2014
P....U... What...a...boring...game! First off, if you decide to try this, be sure to hit mute; there is no way anyone could possibly stand the wretched dialogue. I have never heard worse voice overs! The story could have had potential, I guess, although an ex-priest and ex-soldier? Possibly, the author has issues as the scenes are full of religious icons, but whatever...that can be overlooked, but this game simply is no fun. The HOs are boring; nothing interactive. There is a lot of useless dialogue (time wasting fluff, in my opinion) and some simple mini games, a transporting map and wishy washy graphics. I mean, come on, it's set in Africa, at least the graphics could be interesting. Alas....I think I would end up in the abyss of despair should I continue to play this! April 5, 2013
Wish I'd Skipped This One Rambling story that hardly makes sense. Voiceovers are worst ever. Hint system is practically useless. Couldn't wait for it to be over. Can't for the life of me figure out how this got 5 stars from some reviewers. To each his own I guess. April 7, 2014
Story has potential but bad execution. Unfortunately, this game did not, to my mind, live up to what could have been a decent story. The voice-over of the old man at the gate was, as others have mentioned, apparently supposed to have been the halting English of a native African, or perhaps that of an exhausted old man working too long in the sun. Either way, it didn't work, because the accent was perfect American English and the voice not a bit exhausted. The next voice-over is that of the plantation owner, the cousin of our "ex-priest." Same voice, same accent, minus the pause between every word. Okaaay. So we're supposed to fall for that? It certainly gave me no confidence in what might be to come in the game. The artwork is odd, to say the least. Cartoonish. Rather like something you might expect from a particular style of graphic novel. Unimpressive, really, and as another reviewer mentioned, like washed out watercolor. I imagine the intent was to convey the intense sunlight and heat of the plains of equatorial Africa. I wonder if the devs gave this assignment to their summer interns? I can't recommend it, even as as DD. March 31, 2014
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Saint: Abyss of Despair

Solve a horrifying supernatural mystery and save the life of an innocent child!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.