Bookmark

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

Exclusive
Full version game
(399.43 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

FBI Agent Claire Ellery is grasping for any clue she can find about her missing ward, Anna. Strange tarot cards were found at the sight of her abduction, but the kidnapper has remained strangely silent, until an unmarked envelope arrives addressed to her. The clues will lead her straight to the heart of the criminal’s hideout, in the abandoned Mercury Shopping Mall. Unfortunately for Claire, this masked kidnapper is always one step ahead, watching her every move. Who is he, and why did he kidnap Anna? Navigate the corridors of his deadly traps in Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 446 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance 3.3 5 33 33
HO'S Plenty!!!! Playing this game. Took a few minutes to right, this review. Most of us have, different views on games. I am enjoying this one for sure. Glad I had a free game. I would purchase even if, I did not. I love love at lot of HO'S give one surly does. Give it a try. April 12, 2013
Twists, turns, and lots of creepy mannequins I like a good mystery, and this one wasn't bad. With the gamee setting in a decrepit abandoned mall that still had living potted plants, working equipment, and merchandise still in the stores, this would have been a teenager's fantasy. (I bet the devs have teenage kids, huh?) I didn't really understand what the tarot cards really had anything to do with the game, but, they made a bit of a red herring. April 12, 2013
Ok, so maybe not the best... I've played all the Strange Cases games and liked them all! They're not really mind-numbingly complicated nor mind-numbingly boring and I did actually have to use the hint button and reference the BF strategy guide more than I thought I'd have to. All in all, I enjoyed this. My game ran a little "jerky" but not so much as to make it just a tolerable annoyance. The storyline made sense, just enough interaction to keep it interesting and the HO's and puzzles were fairly challenging - some of the puzzles were downright hard! I really like the clear graphics...I don't much care for the cartoonish, "dreamy-looking" graphics on some games and, honestly, don't buy them for that reason. The only complaint is maybe it isn't quite as long as I'd have liked, but I'll definitely buy the next Strange Cases game! April 12, 2013
Great Game - But A Little Short Good Graphics & Sound ... And Some Nice Finishing Touches ... Very Good Story, Concept & Delivery ... Some Creative Puzzles And HOG Game Variations ... An Extra Hour Or Two Of Adventure In The Game Play Would Have Been Nice Rather Than Bulk The Time Out With The Puzzles ... I Used Up A Free Game Voucher ... I Am OK With That, But I Would Have Been Better Waiting For A Special Deal ... April 12, 2013
Average Game. Not really appealing. At first the game seemed interesting but has too much talking and little to do. Game is not bad, but lack a lot to reach the level of current games. Claire and Tom must save Anna, a girl who was kidnapped. Graphics are well done, excellent VO, calm music. Three play modes. Interactive HOS, and first you have to find a tarot card containing the objects to be found. No penalties. Some new mini games, some known. Game is not really challenging. It has a interactive map, and no journal. If you have nothing better to do, try free trial. April 6, 2013
A DEMENTED KIDNAPPER I would in reality give this game a 3 1/2 stars because it really isn't bad, it just isn't as good as some of the current games out there and the bar has been moved up a little. A demented man has kidnapped young Anna to lure Agent Clair to save her. He has her in a cage at an abandoned mall that he has rigged with hidden cameras and dangerous traps to test her skills....but why? What has Clair done to this crazed kidnapper? The game itself has a good plot, good graphics and voiceovers, three modes to choose from and a map for traveling with stars for areas of interest. However there just isn't enough to do in my opinion and the tasks you come across are so obvious that it becomes almost boring. The HOS are well done, you must first find a taro card before you receive the list of items. They have interactive parts where you also use inventory items. Mini games are simple switch the red buttons to the top and the blue buttons to the bottom etc. I'm just on the fence with this game, I suggest trying the demo before purchasing. April 6, 2013
Too expensive for the duration! I'm kind of disappoitned! :( I was really ecxited when I saw that a new "Strange Cases" game was out as I really enjoyed the other games. However, this game was a lot easier than the others - too easy and not challenging at all as the puzzles are not diversified and almost the same all the time. They also lack creativy. In addition, one needs only 2 hours to play through the whole game and in my opinion this duration is far too short considering the amount of money it costs. :( All in all I was fairly disappointed by the game - it's nothing compared to the other "Strange Cases" games. If you want to play a great game in the same style, I recommend the previous "Strange Cases" games or the "Ravenhearst" games - they are quite challenging and from long duration. :) April 24, 2013
Excellent if you like HOS Played demo in advanced mode skipping dialogue and cut scenes with music/environment sounds muted. Very good graphics, lots of interactive HOS and a few easy puzzles. Excellent game if you like HOS. My ratings are based on my preference for puzzle adventure games with more challenge. April 6, 2013
Just saying This game was an impulse purchase. This is a very easy but fun game. Not very long and not really challenging. If you want to kill a couple hours this is a good one to do it with. April 6, 2013
Not today! Have the first three games and liked them, but this one is quite different. You just sort of start in the middle of nowhere and progress from there. Graphics and game play aren't bad. Music not too bad. HOGs are okay but a bit junky. Nice hint system, and it filled quickly. Games simple. Personally, I feel voice overs make a game a lot more interesting, but these voices grated on my nerves for some reason. Don't know why, but I almost wish there hadn't been any at all. As I said, this game is different from the others. There wasn't enough "action" to keep me interested. The game moved very slowly and I got bored. This one is more for a beginner than an expert player. A game has to be "really, really" bad for me not to recommend it to others, even if it wasn't for me. That said, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. April 6, 2013
11-20 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

Agent Claire Ellery must rescue her young ward, but this masked kidnapper has set deadly traps in the abandoned mall!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.