Bookmark

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

Exclusive
Full version game
(399.43 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

FBI Agent Claire Ellery is grasping for any clue she can find about her missing ward, Anna. Strange tarot cards were found at the sight of her abduction, but the kidnapper has remained strangely silent, until an unmarked envelope arrives addressed to her. The clues will lead her straight to the heart of the criminal’s hideout, in the abandoned Mercury Shopping Mall. Unfortunately for Claire, this masked kidnapper is always one step ahead, watching her every move. Who is he, and why did he kidnap Anna? Navigate the corridors of his deadly traps in Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 446 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance 3.3 5 32 32
an okay game A reasonable game, not perfect. You are allowed to change game mode throughout but you might have to try a few times to get the game to reset. For example if you want to go from hard to easy, it would be hit or miss and you might end up playing normal instead. Next time it would set but it needed a few attempts. I also found a couple of the names of tools to be incorrect e.g. labelling a screwdriver as a chisel did not help game play until you realised the problem. The mini games are quite easy so no real challenge there and one of them completed before I had actually solved it entirely, so the game has a few minor glitches. The graphics are quite flat but not unusual for this type of game, I did lose sound toward the end and had to quit then restart to get the sound back. The ending is a bit lame but it should hold your interest sufficiently while playing, just don't expect perfection. I thought it was an okay game. Would I recommend it.... just about.... but no need to rush to buy. April 7, 2013
A LITTLE MYSTERY BUT ALSO A LITTLE DRAB FOR MY TASTE Plays on widescreen. There are 3 modes of difficulty and 3 volume controls. You also get a map. Nicely done game. STORY: What is the purpose of the mysterious doll of Claire (our investigator)? Who kidnapped Anna, the daughter of Claire's partner? You have to follow the tarot cards to find Anna and you find that you and the detective accompanying you have to split up when he is trapped by the villian. GAME: Is easy to determine what you need to do and where to go. The tarot cards will give you direction. Nice voice overs. Well-done graphics, although some of the locations are on the drab side. (I'm tired on drab.) I expected feeling of intriguing mystery as the story unfolded, but didn't get it. Although the story is solid and nothing is wrong with it - guess it's just me. HOS & PUZZLES: You have to find a tarot card before you are given a list or shapes of objects to find for each HOS. The HOS are adequately drawn, but I also felt too many of them were a little drab. Puzzles are easy to moderately challenging. Proper amount of HOS to puzzles. September 15, 2013
Almost there This could have been a great game. Like how the HO's were done. Like the characters and story line. The map was a good help in knowing where to concentrate. I am not quite sure what I felt was lacking. Yes I would buy this, but not my favorite game. April 9, 2013
Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance This games is ok. Graphics could be better. It is interesting and different than some of the games I typically play.I typically play more difficult games. . April 6, 2013
Just OK Based on the completed game. This is a strange one. The setting in the abandoned shopping mall is exquisitely creepy and weird. One of the great settings of any game I've played. But the story doesn't make any sense. No one seems to have motives for what they do or who they are, and I hated the ending. 'Nuff said there. The music is a wonderful complement to the settings and I enjoyed being creeped out by it. The game play is easy for the most part. To initiate each HOS you must find a hidden card. I few of those were difficult and I had to skip a few games (but these were games of a type I can never figure out so that wasn't a bother). Some HOS are revisited, but that was generally OK, too. No journal, just an interactive map. As much as I liked the settings, no recommendation here. April 7, 2014
Bit of A Snooze Fest I wan't a fan of the first game in this series nor am I a fan of this paticular game. Everything seem to run so slowly. The graphics were outdated, voice-overs were just Ok and there seemed to be alot of silent gaps throughtout the game which just made gameplay more tedious. I wasn't paticularily enthralled by the storyline and if you dont know who Claire is, it really does'nt matter. Her previous partner died and his daughter has now been kidnapped. Claire finds herself trapped in an abandoned shopping mall and ends up playing cat and mouse with the kidnapper who seems to be a disgruntled villain from her past. A straight forward HOPA with emphasis on Hidden Object scenes that are repetative and slightly interactive. There is a map which only allos you to travel. However I found myself doing alot of backtracking because the map is a bit vague. Mini-games were too simples and by the end of the demo, ? really was ready to call it quits. This game lacks inovation and technique. I vaguely recall that the first game was a bit more interesting than this with some twists involving Tarot cards. This however lacks complete imagination and in my opinion needs to go back into the archives of lost games. Sorry, but it a no from me. April 6, 2013
Waste of Money I did not like this game much but mainly it was far too short. It only took me about an hour after the demo. I thought it would be a lot longer. Mini games were uninteresting and I was bored throughout. Too many ordinary hog scenes too with nothing different about them. April 6, 2013
Wasn't for me I would prefer to give this 2 1/2 stars. I just could not get into this game, was absolutely no interest at all. There were plenty of cut-scenes, probably too many, but the voice-overs didn't align properly, and tended to drag a bit. The graphics were reasonable but not of the same calibre as a lot of the games these days. The hidden object games were easy and marginally interactive. Puzzles were very run of the mill. The storyline could have been interesting, but was poorly executed, leaving me not really caring what happened next. I played the whole hour, so it wasn't exactly boring....but that was enough for me. April 10, 2013
Only played Demo Too many HOS, controls are stiff and there isn't enough action or suspense to it to get me interested enough to buy it. Concentrate more on story and game play next time. April 8, 2013
Ho Hum.... Complete game......The game is very short, usual story line, child kidnapped you need to rescue them. Easy puzzles. Interactive HO scenes. I am glad I used a freebie coupon, this was a very boring game.I figured since I bought it I should finish it... I think I played this for maybe 4 hours? I loaded it up early this afternoon and finished the game around 6:30. April 7, 2013
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

Agent Claire Ellery must rescue her young ward, but this masked kidnapper has set deadly traps in the abandoned mall!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.