Bookmark

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

FBI Agent Claire Ellery is grasping for any clue she can find about her missing ward, Anna. Strange tarot cards were found at the sight of her abduction, but the kidnapper has remained strangely silent, until an unmarked envelope arrives addressed to her. The clues will lead her straight to the heart of the criminal’s hideout, in the abandoned Mercury Shopping Mall. Unfortunately for Claire, this masked kidnapper is always one step ahead, watching her every move. Who is he, and why did he kidnap Anna? Navigate the corridors of his deadly traps in Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 427 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance 3.3 5 36 36
Just saying This game was an impulse purchase. This is a very easy but fun game. Not very long and not really challenging. If you want to kill a couple hours this is a good one to do it with. April 6, 2013
Great Creepy Setting for a Game My review is based on my completion of this game. I agree with one of the other reviewers who commented on the setting for it. An abandoned shopping mall was perfect considering how many hidden object scenes there were. And there were a lot of them. As you visited each store in the old mall, you were blasted with two or three HO scenes for each location. Graphics were morbid and creepy and the sound effects were perfectly matched. The voice overs were also quite well done. There was a map, notebook, challenging puzzles and a quickly-charging hint button. One especially nice feature -- there was not a lot of backtracking which I appreciated. But for me, there were two issues that kept this from being a 5-Star game. Almost immediately, I knew who the kidnapper was. If I'm playing a mystery thriller game, I want to be baffled for a while trying to figure out who the villain is. So for this reason, I deducted a ratings star. The second issue was the inventory section that would not lock down. Every time I wanted to back out of a room, the inventory section would bobble up and down. This might not bother others but it was enough for me to deduct another star. Faces of Vengeance was worth the $2.99 I paid for it. I recommend playing it if you like a serious story line and you don't mind tons of hidden object scenes. December 12, 2014
Just OK Based on the completed game. This is a strange one. The setting in the abandoned shopping mall is exquisitely creepy and weird. One of the great settings of any game I've played. But the story doesn't make any sense. No one seems to have motives for what they do or who they are, and I hated the ending. 'Nuff said there. The music is a wonderful complement to the settings and I enjoyed being creeped out by it. The game play is easy for the most part. To initiate each HOS you must find a hidden card. I few of those were difficult and I had to skip a few games (but these were games of a type I can never figure out so that wasn't a bother). Some HOS are revisited, but that was generally OK, too. No journal, just an interactive map. As much as I liked the settings, no recommendation here. April 7, 2014
an okay game A reasonable game, not perfect. You are allowed to change game mode throughout but you might have to try a few times to get the game to reset. For example if you want to go from hard to easy, it would be hit or miss and you might end up playing normal instead. Next time it would set but it needed a few attempts. I also found a couple of the names of tools to be incorrect e.g. labelling a screwdriver as a chisel did not help game play until you realised the problem. The mini games are quite easy so no real challenge there and one of them completed before I had actually solved it entirely, so the game has a few minor glitches. The graphics are quite flat but not unusual for this type of game, I did lose sound toward the end and had to quit then restart to get the sound back. The ending is a bit lame but it should hold your interest sufficiently while playing, just don't expect perfection. I thought it was an okay game. Would I recommend it.... just about.... but no need to rush to buy. April 7, 2013
Not today! Have the first three games and liked them, but this one is quite different. You just sort of start in the middle of nowhere and progress from there. Graphics and game play aren't bad. Music not too bad. HOGs are okay but a bit junky. Nice hint system, and it filled quickly. Games simple. Personally, I feel voice overs make a game a lot more interesting, but these voices grated on my nerves for some reason. Don't know why, but I almost wish there hadn't been any at all. As I said, this game is different from the others. There wasn't enough "action" to keep me interested. The game moved very slowly and I got bored. This one is more for a beginner than an expert player. A game has to be "really, really" bad for me not to recommend it to others, even if it wasn't for me. That said, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. April 6, 2013
Free Game Coupon I picked this game because it was actually listed in the top trending games by BF. I suspect since it was at the bottom of the list someone did the same thing I did. I hate to see those coupons expire. I wish you could save them up for CE games. There are just so very few I have not played as a CE or that I tolerate past the free hour. This was tolerable. That is all I can say. April 20, 2014
Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance This games is ok. Graphics could be better. It is interesting and different than some of the games I typically play.I typically play more difficult games. . April 6, 2013
Almost there This could have been a great game. Like how the HO's were done. Like the characters and story line. The map was a good help in knowing where to concentrate. I am not quite sure what I felt was lacking. Yes I would buy this, but not my favorite game. April 9, 2013
Bit of A Snooze Fest I wan't a fan of the first game in this series nor am I a fan of this paticular game. Everything seem to run so slowly. The graphics were outdated, voice-overs were just Ok and there seemed to be alot of silent gaps throughtout the game which just made gameplay more tedious. I wasn't paticularily enthralled by the storyline and if you dont know who Claire is, it really does'nt matter. Her previous partner died and his daughter has now been kidnapped. Claire finds herself trapped in an abandoned shopping mall and ends up playing cat and mouse with the kidnapper who seems to be a disgruntled villain from her past. A straight forward HOPA with emphasis on Hidden Object scenes that are repetative and slightly interactive. There is a map which only allos you to travel. However I found myself doing alot of backtracking because the map is a bit vague. Mini-games were too simples and by the end of the demo, ? really was ready to call it quits. This game lacks inovation and technique. I vaguely recall that the first game was a bit more interesting than this with some twists involving Tarot cards. This however lacks complete imagination and in my opinion needs to go back into the archives of lost games. Sorry, but it a no from me. April 6, 2013
Waste of Money I did not like this game much but mainly it was far too short. It only took me about an hour after the demo. I thought it would be a lot longer. Mini games were uninteresting and I was bored throughout. Too many ordinary hog scenes too with nothing different about them. April 6, 2013
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Cases: The Faces of Vengeance

Agent Claire Ellery must rescue her young ward, but this masked kidnapper has set deadly traps in the abandoned mall!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.