Bookmark

Gardenscapes 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Gardenscapes 2 takes the unique experience of the original Gardenscapes to a completely new level! The garden at the estate where Austin was born and grew up in is in a pitiful state. Rundown and neglected, it is waiting for you to come and restore it! Accompany Austin to the place of his childhood, meet his parents, and collect the old photos and other memorable things from his past. Run sales of the old stuff found around the house to implement the original decor ideas of your own! Help your good old friend bring the family garden to bloom again in this brand new hit from Playrix!

  • 80+ HO levels
  • 60 outdoor decor items!
  • Customizable 3D characters!
  • Complete a family photo album
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 819 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardenscapes 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes 2 4.7 5 108 108
Not as fun as the first installment I really enjoyed the first Gardenscapes so looked forward to playing this outing. Sadly, despite some technical improvements it just doesn't hold up as well as the first. The biggest complaint I have is the music. It's better than the dreadful stuff in "Mansion Makeover" but doesn't measure up to Gardenscape 1. If I'm going to invest some time into hunting for objects, I want to have some good music in the background. Gardenscape 1's was great and the fact that the music changed with each room added variety. The garage theme even got me rocking. But this new chapter has clunky dull music. The HO scenes are really the same as the first so why bother buying a new game? The value of these straight HOG games is that replayability since the scenes are ramdomized. This new version has some fun features, such as the mild scolding you get if you don't play for a few days and the photo album. But outside of that it's high on corny and light on entertainment. If you own the first Gardenscape, just play it again, rename the dog and save the money. July 21, 2013
Gardenscape 2 was a disappointment to me. The game was a disappointment to me. I really liked the first Gardenscape and looked forward to this one. IMO the hidden object part of the game was very well done and I really enjoyed it. Decorating the garden was awful. The choices were ugly. The statues, the fountain, the lounger and even the flowers were very poorly done. I noticed even the butler had quite a few rude remarks to make. Wonder if someone was angry when they made this game, it seems like it. I recommend this game for the hidden object if you don't care what your garden looks like when finished. July 6, 2013
simple yet fun.. I find myself playing this frequently because it is so simple and entertaining! Along the lines of Farmville with HO scenes to "get money" to buy upgrades for the Garden. The HO are so simple that I will be bored soon (playing for about 3 days now) but fun for now! April 24, 2013
Garden Scapes is a good game, this just isn't the best version Garden Scapes 1 is great. Garden Scapes Mansion Makeover was really fun too. Unfortunately, Garden Scapes 2 was fun at first, but got boring. There are glitches that bothered me. I did initially have fun playing this game, but there were no extra fun episodes that we got in the other two versions. Also, this game goes on and on and on and on without any additional challenge. It was very easy not to use any question mark hints to get that bonus. What is it with the clothing??????? Sorry, this one was boring. I hope they come up with another version that is more in line with the two that I really liked. This game reminds me of the times when there was a sequel to a really good movie that just wasn't up to the quality or story line of the first one (Grease 1 and 2)... August 28, 2013
Not as Good as Mansion Makeover This one was too long and the music wasn't as good as Mansion Makeover. It just wasn't as fun to furnish the garden as it was to furnish the Mansion. It is still a good way to burn some time though. May 18, 2014
Just like the first..Nothing new.. I LOVED the first game and the mansion makeover one. I felt like I played those games for ages before I bought everything and passed all the levels and achievements. This one however was not up to par and even though I enjoyed playing it, I felt there weren't enough garden designs and it was so repetitive. There are lots of achievements to get and supposedly over 75 levels although they repeat like usual. Instead of getting to choose the bathroom or the attic etc to look, it automatically chooses for you. Sometimes you collect X amount of things, sometimes its the usual sale and sometimes its a mini game for the parents like cleaning up various things or finding objects to tidy it for the sale. Once you finish the garden which happened really fast for me, you get the choice to buy outfits for the family. They are super expensive wow! I actually have the CE of this game as I didn't get it through BFG and its totally not worth the extra money. Good thing I got a good deal on it like super good ;) There are only 3 bonus levels to play and thats it so BFG not offering the CE is no big loss. Although I enjoyed this game, I had major deja vu. I could have just replayed the first game & mansion makeover and been satisfied instead of having a whole new game that didn't really change much. Of course Austin and his dog are great and he does make funny comments and there is an option for the screen saver but its just the same game as before without the option of choosing what room you want to search. I say, save your money and play the originals but I know this series is popular so anyone who loves the first 2 will probably be delighted with this one as well. I just found it way too similar and like I had played it before. I sure hope Manor Memoirs isn't like the same thing because I own that too. I recommend this game to those who like the first 2 and are okay with owning a game very similar to the first but for me the first two were more than fine and I could have lived without this one. Had there been more garden updates then maybe I would have felt differently. I really didn't feel like I changed it as much as I could. October 26, 2014
BORED TO TEARS This game has a cute enough storyline where Austin has to renovate his elderly parents house by having Dining room sales, Balcony sales, Garage sales etc. All that happens is that you tend to be looking for the same items over and over which soon becomes boring and tedious. I didn't complete this game as there didn't seem as though there was an ending to it...... Aaargh. Make your own mind up but I wouldn't recommend this game July 28, 2013
Same scenes, very boring Not much change in the scenery. The main character is cute, but there was no climax to the story, and no ending. May 16, 2013
101-108 of 108 Reviews <<prev 7891011next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes 2

Help your good old friend bring the family garden to bloom again in this brand new hit from Playrix!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.