Bookmark

Gardenscapes 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Gardenscapes 2 takes the unique experience of the original Gardenscapes to a completely new level! The garden at the estate where Austin was born and grew up in is in a pitiful state. Rundown and neglected, it is waiting for you to come and restore it! Accompany Austin to the place of his childhood, meet his parents, and collect the old photos and other memorable things from his past. Run sales of the old stuff found around the house to implement the original decor ideas of your own! Help your good old friend bring the family garden to bloom again in this brand new hit from Playrix!

  • 80+ HO levels
  • 60 outdoor decor items!
  • Customizable 3D characters!
  • Complete a family photo album
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 819 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardenscapes 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes 2 4.7 5 108 108
AWSOME I love the whole series of these games. they are fun and entertaining. Need to continue the series April 11, 2013
He's baaaack I have waited for this to come out and bought it without trying. It's just like the previous one, only better. The graphics seem to be better and they added a photo album where you collect photos. Still the same quirky fun story . This is a good game to relax and what you will play over and over. Some items are pretty small but never too hard to find. Very entertaining, leave it to Playrix for this genre of games, never disappoint. Now I'm waiting for Aquascapes to come out.:) April 10, 2013
AWESOME #2 game of Gardenscapes!!!! I got so excited when saw on the daily new game... Thank you for creating this!!! I love the inter-action with the characters. Keep up this kind of games... :) April 10, 2013
Hidden Object Game The game really relaxes the mind and at the same time challenging, you have to be alert and find the objects. at the same time it educates and add your vocabulary as some objects are not commonly found. its full of fun! its a family game since u search for the objects together! November 23, 2014
Love Austin! I really enjoyed the first Gardenscapes game, so when this one became available I bought it right away. It's so much fun, and interacting with the characters is pretty nice, too. Play the first game, then buy this one. You won't be disappointed! November 18, 2014
Lots of fun This was a game that I enjoyed as well as my kids ages 8 - 10 years old. I liked the way the that you could earn money to upgrade the mansion. The graphics were very good as well as the interaction with the characters. September 20, 2014
Gardenscapes 2 Please see my reviews of "Gardenscapes" and "Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover" for the basics on this series' gameplay. Just as delightful and amusing a game as the previous installments! Plot: Austin the butler #your guide from the previous "Gardenscapes" games# has decided to return home to visit his beloved parents, only to find that their once beautiful garden has fallen into disrepair. This shouldn't be a big problem, seeing how well Austin's idea of a "jumble sale"--collecting junk from the family mansion's numerous rooms and selling it--went over the last time. You're to hold these sales and take personal requests from various customers while Austin and his dad work on getting the old car up and running again, just in time for a nice surprise for you! Yet again, gameplay involves searching the rooms for various hidden objects which you sell to your customers. Again, there are hidden coins in the rooms, plus you perform small repairs for Austin's parents. There are three choices for each garden upgrade, a family dog you can name #once more I bestowed upon the poor thing the name of "Foofy"#, and photos that give you a peek into Austin's life growing up. The pictures are collected in an album you can browse between rounds of selling and upgrading. Also in between sales, you get to watch Austin, his parents, and the dog interact with each other #and the environment# in the garden. Keep your eyes open for when Austin exercises or dances to his favorite music...it's hilarious. Oh yes, there's also a bit about Austin entering a pool championship, though it's given relatively little time in the game. The graphics have received an upgrade themselves since the last time; for some extra amusement, observe the reactions whenever you give the customers their desired items, and click on them while they're waiting to see what they do. There's a rather fussy-looking lady, and an old man, who wiggle their hat ribbon#?# and ears in delight...so cute. #There's even an alien!# Though I was always wondering why the mysterious trench-coated man without a face was looking for the items he was... o.o Austin even keeps track of how long you've been away, and what times of the day you tend to play at...when I'd start up the game he'd greet me with such things as, "It's been almost three days!" and "Do you always play at night?" #I admit that unnerved me a bit, ha.# Unlike the previous games, this one has achievements! These alone are rather humorous, such as the "Everybody Dance Now!" award. The three-star achievements can take quite a while to earn, which gives you incentive to continue playing even after you've finished the main game and completed all the upgrades. Oh, and "upgrades" this time also refers to the characters' clothing...even the dog's. I actually played the game twice, as I experienced a possible bug the first time following the cutscene with the car; I was supposed to take a family picture, but was given no option to do so--I merely saw the family waving in the garden, and there was no menu and no way for me to interact with them. I don't recall seeing the viewfinder, either. I had to do a Control+Alt+Delete to exit the game, and forfeited taking that photo...on learning of my mistake, I started the game over, and the second time around this part played through properly. I'd thought that was the game's end due to the cutscene and was perplexed that I hadn't gotten to finish gameplay! So I'm not sure what caused the lockup. Additionally, during the second playthrough, I experienced several crashes whenever trying to collect coins--the game simply closed without warning--but I avoided that by collecting some items first, then the coins, plus that bug cleared up after about a day. There are also very occasional ADVERTISEMENTS when you enter the garden...a large popup for other games from this developer, telling you you can earn more coins if you review one of their games. That was pretty jarring and borderline Spammy IMO #you make enough money on the sales to not need to take this request--and what if you've already reviewed the games?#, though it was easy enough to get rid of these offers by declining them. Still, rather a strange and inappropriate way to gain business. :/ In addition to the other two games in the series, there are the semi-related games "Farmscapes" #a match-3# and "Barn Yarn" #much the same as "Gardenscapes," only with a farm setting#. These are from the same developer and the characters even cross over a bit. I blush to admit that nearing and at the end of the game I was smiling like silly, feeling so happy to be helping out Austin and his family. This is a feel-good game from start #depicting Austin happily on his way to meet with his family# to finish. I definitely recommend it. I obtained my copy of "Gardenscapes 2" as a direct download through an online retailer. The game folder takes up 613MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with two possible bugs/errors #the "lockup" following the car cutscene, and the game crashes while collecting coins, mentioned above# but no other problems. June 25, 2014
Not Your Every Day HOG I really enjoyed this game. It was captivating and fun. The storyline was engaging and the methods for leveling were clever. I was able to acquire all the achievements and, though they weren't all easy to come by, working to get them wasn't a chore. The lovely music, and colorful and crisp graphic provided for a lot of play time. Sometimes the goal of playing could be just relaxing and making the coin and other times it was the thrill of getting the achievements. Decorating the garden and dressing up the characters was a big part of the enjoyment, too. Thumbs up! August 17, 2013
Fun! Fun! Fun! I love this game!!! Austin is such a hoot! Love all the things you can do with the characters now. Much more interactive. April 22, 2013
Awesomeness Fun game, story is awesome, love the mood music (very few game music I like). sometimes a little annoying with how slow it is to gain money, but in the same breath it's not a game just to plow through. It's a fun, relaxing, don't think to hard, type of game. April 22, 2013
41-50 of 108 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes 2

Help your good old friend bring the family garden to bloom again in this brand new hit from Playrix!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.