Bookmark

Gardenscapes 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Gardenscapes 2 takes the unique experience of the original Gardenscapes to a completely new level! The garden at the estate where Austin was born and grew up in is in a pitiful state. Rundown and neglected, it is waiting for you to come and restore it! Accompany Austin to the place of his childhood, meet his parents, and collect the old photos and other memorable things from his past. Run sales of the old stuff found around the house to implement the original decor ideas of your own! Help your good old friend bring the family garden to bloom again in this brand new hit from Playrix!

  • 80+ HO levels
  • 60 outdoor decor items!
  • Customizable 3D characters!
  • Complete a family photo album
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 819 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardenscapes 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes 2 4.7 5 108 108
A delightful sequel... ...to Gardenscapes and Gardenscapes; Mansion Makeover! This time we follow Austin back to his home town and the house he grew up in, where we get to meet his parents and learn about his childhood through a series of photographs you collect throughout the game in the different rooms. There are, as always, a lot of rooms to search for objects in, plus each room contains bonus money in the form of coins, and a hint in the form of either a questionmark (if you don't have five questionmark hints already#, a thermometer, a camera or a magnifying glass. Some of the objects are very well hidden, too; relatively simple as the game is, some objects turn out to be quite a challenge to find. Some of them, however, can be misleading as well; example, a customer asks for a clock, and the clock in question turns out to be a row of books with a 12 and 6 and a pair of time hands on them. So keep your eyes pealed! Austin is funny as ever, sometimes you just want to look at the garden and at Austin walking around to see what he'll do or say. Doggie makes his steady appearance as well #as well as the mystery kitty you hear meowing all the time but NEVER see anywhere), and Austin's parents are a charming elderly couple. Additional fun is the fact not all customers come to buy stuff from the rooms. There is a somewhat new feature where either Austin's mother or father, or a customer, asks you to do something instead, like repairing the back of a chair, putting a picture in a frame, putting a flower in a vase, or things like that. Nearer the beginning of the game, you have to help Austin's parents with preparing some of the rooms as well before the customers can be let in for the sale; very fun. Something I personally found a little extra humorous; in the game I found coins, hidden clues, objects, photographs of Austin's childhood... and several typos. Looks like Playrix could do with a proofreader =~.^= Overall, a fun, light-hearted and very enjoyable game with well-known and enjoyable characters and a fun story line. Certainly worth buying, especially if you have enjoyed the other Gardenscapes games! April 12, 2013
Love this Fun game just like the others in the series, got them all. More like this please. April 12, 2013
Just can't help but love that Austin This game is pretty much like the first GardenScapes, except Austin is going to visit his Parents, and is blown away by the looks of their Garden/Yard. So he takes it upon himself to do the same to his Parents Yard as he did to his. The little extra games you play are different as they involve his Parents, and Austin shows off a bit more of his hidden talents which some are pretty amusing. All in all this is a pretty good game. Keeps you busy and entertained. April 12, 2013
Gardenscapes 2 I love games like this one, where you get to fix up your house or garden, not to hard and not to easy. Thank you Big Fish for keeping these games on your site. April 11, 2013
Lots of fun I enjoyed the first Gardenscapes game but I think I like this one more. I enjoy the photo album aspect of it too. April 11, 2013
The Return Of Austin I was lucky enough to play this game a few weeks ago and loved it So I bought it straight away Playrix are masters at these games and this is a definate winner! If you have not played the original game it doesn't matter Here Austin the master of renovation decides to return to his childhood home to visit his parents .He finds it badly neglected in desperate need of his talents to bring it back to its former glory .and along the way we learn a bit more about Austins past The game runs smoothly with a mix of timed objects to find for buyers to a number of the same items for individual challenges The level of difficulty varies for each jumble sale They have also improved the extras you have your own dog which you name The hidden object scenes are now more organised but still with hidden coins cameras and magnets etc to help you with the challenge Its the type of game that is addictive so I must get back to find out what happens next April 11, 2013
Even Better than the last! This is a GREAT game. I have all the games in the series, and I didn't think they could do any better..but the game play in this one is just amazing. Great Graphics...no stress..just sit back and enjoy :) Playrix is always one of my faves! April 11, 2013
AWESOME! Excellent in every way possible.....thanks for another winner BFG! An added new element really makes this game AWESOME. April 10, 2013
Fantastic This game is so much fun, you get to decide how to do the garden up, you can see what the items are in place, and then decide, if you want to place them, I loved it, it was a different kind of game for me, and it made a change as well, and you can change your mind whenever you want to, and put different items in, as long as you have built up enough money, you do this by doing shopping, as in hidden objects April 6, 2014
Now These Are The Types Of Games That I LOVE!! If you loved Gardenscapes, you'll love this one -- and maybe more! I do, as it adds to Austin's back-story and includes more animation. This time our favorite butler/house manager Austin goes home to help his parents spiff up their home. You get to meet them, two colorful characters, and to find old family photos in the HO scenes to add to your Photo Album -- Gardenscapes is basically one HO game after the next. Again, you hold sales, room by room, to earn money for the improvements, and the faster you find the items, the more money you get. By and large, items are well lit and clear, although at least a couple times I found more than one object with the same name and the game would only recognize one of them. Similarly, there was some carelessness in the drawing and animation -- when Austin sits down and crosses his leg, he has only one leg! And sometimes the dog (which you get to name) just runs through him. The main problem is that the house doesn't look that bad at all, and developers desperately need to provide better choices in terms of furnishings and fix-ups. I'd also have appreciated a map or plan of the house. Overall, Austin is such a charming character and says such funny things -- when he waters the garden, he says, "I'm the personification of the rain!" And he even dances a jig and plays pool for you when you get him a pool table! So this game gets a 5 for charm, story, and lively game play! September 15, 2013
61-70 of 108 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes 2

Help your good old friend bring the family garden to bloom again in this brand new hit from Playrix!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.