Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire

Exclusive
Full version game
(510.83 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Stop a maniac's murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You've barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 744 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire 4.5 5 52 52
A Gem In The Hidden Object Games! If you are unsure as whether or not to but this....GET IT! You will not be disappointed. Its easily one of my top ten favorite HOG's ! The storyline is very interesting, and the HOS are very clear and some are interactive ( which I love ) Everything about this game is well done! Other developers should take notes and we all would be a lot happier! This game has something for every level gamer. Its easy enough for beginners, yet still holds attention for us experts! Try the demo. After a minute you will know like many of us did, that this is a great game! Happy gaming gamers!! June 19, 2013
Scent of Desire is tons of fun! I really enjoyed this game for it's fun puzzles unique game play and the level of challenge. I absolutely loved collecting the scents and creating potions. Some qualities of the game I disliked were the HOGS were a little too dark, making finding specific items difficult. Also, the custom curser was lagging quite a bit, so I changed it to the default- which was a huge improvement. But those were really the only things I disliked, the game itself was fantastic! June 15, 2013
DESERVES THE FIVE STAR RATING, A PLEASURE TO PLAY Review based on FINISHED GAME IN ADVANCED MODE. After being disappointed by so many 5 star rated games, I wasn't too hopeful with this one. Boy, was I wrong! What a good game this is. It has everything. The first thing to hit my senses was the beautiful and stunning graphics in the opening scene. It's full of color, which these developers have used to convey the atmosphere of the story without falling back on the standard shades of black and brown seen in so many other tedious games. The map is great! It is interactive, allows you to see where you need to go, lets you jump to the location and keeps you from wasting time running back and forth. The story, which I thought would bore me, actually kept me involved. There are plenty of characters talking to you to make you feel as if you really are in their world. I loved, loved, loved the guy trying to kill me throughout....added realism because we all know in truth, the bad guys would be trying to get us if we were on their trail The music is beautiful and embellishes game play in a way I haven't experienced in a long time. It conveys urgency, drama and tragedy....gorgeous. The HOS are colorful, but they are junk piles, but not so junky that they lose their visual beauty. They are a pleasure to work with and there are objects in the HOS which need to be found using some creative thinking, which I adored. All of the puzzles are doable with some thoughtful reasoning and I did NOT need to use the skip or hint buttons even though I was playing in advanced mode. This game also does the one thing that ALWAYS makes me give an extra star....they incorporated my name into the game during the story line. I've seen that on one other puzzle and I love it because it makes the game seem more personal while at the same time enhancing the feeling that I am part of their journey. In summary, this game was intelligent, logical, beautiful, fun and made me use my creative thinking to solve the puzzles. I will be buying the sequel for sure. June 11, 2013
Blam games are a blam. And this is the best yet that they've produced. Make potions from different scents acquired from different scenes/environments and learn why perfume is so important in a story that's above and beyond of what I expected. June 10, 2013
LOVED IT! Great game, please make a sequel! June 2, 2013
Hope There's A Sequel Really like this game. The balance of HO's / Mini-Puzzles / Adventure was just right. Beautiful graphics, nicely done cut scenes. The music (Storm Clouds Cantata by Authur Benjamin) was right out of the Alfred Hitchcock movie "The Man Who Knew Too Much". It was fun making perfumes & they added a lot to the plot. Thanks Big Fish for no red eyed demons or ghosts. May 31, 2013
What a good game should be! I've played a multitude of games here, many with a much higher degree of difficulty. My first thoughts on moving point to point using the map (which also indicated where the active locations were with tasks that needed to be completed), was that it would make this game far too simple. Instead however, I've found that this is one of the the truly most enjoyable and relaxing games I've played in a long, long time. The mechanic of creating elixirs to assist you as you proceed is something new and inventive, and the puzzles within the HO scenes are also terrific. The graphics and music are another plus. The bottom line is that if you're looking for a game that's somewhat challenging, with a inviting storyline that won't make you pull your hair out and keeps you intrigued, then you must play this game. I almost have half a mind to play it again sometime. May 26, 2013
So glad I've chosen the Collector's Edtion!!! :) I love playing Collector?s Editions, especially when they are of such good quality/ length like this one. Tried this SE to find any differences: It?s good to know, that there are other devs, than ERS and Elephant Games out there, who are able to create great games!!! Graphics are enormously clear and detailed, characters and cutscenes are very well animated. Story takes you to Paris in cholera-times, where you have to stop a women murderer. Very thrilling!! 3 modes to choose from and you have the choice whether locations of interest should be indicated on the map or not. Map is interactive, allowing you to jump. We have a detailed journal and a hint, which shows you the direction where to go next. It?s not only that we have to stop the masked murderer, we also have to create different fragrances for different purposes: We?ll get an alchemist?s box together with a scent catcher (attached to the inventory). And we will find recipes during the game to create those fragrances? Loved that!! Good balanced amount of slightly interactive hidden object scenes (list) and interesting, new minigames/ puzzles, not too challenging. Main game took me nearly 5 hrs to play in the 2nd mode. And in my opinion, the ending didn?t leave you satisfied, as the story has an open end? This SE doesn?t offer the following CE-extras: lots of achievments to earn and 35 collectables (fleur-de-lis) to find. And a worthy bonus-chapter with new locations in London (another 1 hrs)!! And, of course no strategy-guide, wallpapers, soundtrack, etc.... Still a very recommendable game, but I am glad I?ve chosen the Collector?s Edition!! :) April 12, 2013
A SCENT TO DIE FOR! This game is well done, good clear graphics, good voiceovers and a unique storyline. Although there are no achievements, collectables or built in strategy guide, you will still get your moneys worth and have fun playing. In a small town already plagued with cholera, women of all social groups are being killed. A talented young apprentice to the towns perfume shop has gone rogue and is killing women with a powerful and deadly perfume cocktail! But why? Could he be after the unique aroma of death? You will get a detailed map of the town, that you can choose under the settings to have flags and areas of interest or just the plain map for a more difficult and challenging gameplay. There are three modes of difficulty and with the maps help you can easily bump up to either advanced or hardcore. The HOS are well done and clear and slightly interactive such as finding a key to unlock a box to uncover an item on the list marked in yellow. Puzzles or mini games are clever but not new such as "blocks" of various sizes that you have to move up and down or left and right to allow a special block to pass to the other side and out the hole. You can't skip mini games on the hardcore mode. Another unusual feature is an alchemist box and scent catcher of which you use on different aromas you come across. You will find different recipies along the way so you can create your own perfume. I gave this game 5 stars in the CE so therefor the SE gets 4 but still a great game. Enjoy! April 12, 2013
Great Experience This was a very decent game. It was actually fun not to have to run crazy and figure out things that aren't there. There is a map which is very helpful should you get lost and need a nudge in the right direction. HOS aren't very difficult but enough of a challenge I used the hint button a few times. The hint will work outside the HOS, but with the map you shouldn't need it. The mini games are to my liking. I solved them which is very unusual for me. Normally I don't have the patience to figure them out, but these were challenging enough yet simple so people like me can solve them. The graphics are excellent and the sound superb. These developers did a fantastic job. The HOS were not piles upon piles of junk, but were good to be able to seek out the objects. The music was very good and not annoying in the least. The level of challenge is not high. So if you are one of those who likes those games where you wander for days wondering what to do next, you are not going to like this game. It is challenging enough, but if you like there are 3 levels of play, so pick your poison. I played on the casual. Whomever did the storyline needs some sort of award. I have to admit when I first got into the game, I wondered what in the world is making perfume going to do in this, but they wove everything together and it ended up a pretty darn good. I think if you want a game that is fun, with beautiful graphics, well done voice overs and you want spend a few hours playing, you are going to like this. I highly recommend this game. May 3, 2013
31-40 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac's murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.