Bookmark

European Mystery: Scent of Desire

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a maniac's murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You've barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 587 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
European Mystery: Scent of Desire

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: Scent of Desire 4.5 5 53 53
Great Experience This was a very decent game. It was actually fun not to have to run crazy and figure out things that aren't there. There is a map which is very helpful should you get lost and need a nudge in the right direction. HOS aren't very difficult but enough of a challenge I used the hint button a few times. The hint will work outside the HOS, but with the map you shouldn't need it. The mini games are to my liking. I solved them which is very unusual for me. Normally I don't have the patience to figure them out, but these were challenging enough yet simple so people like me can solve them. The graphics are excellent and the sound superb. These developers did a fantastic job. The HOS were not piles upon piles of junk, but were good to be able to seek out the objects. The music was very good and not annoying in the least. The level of challenge is not high. So if you are one of those who likes those games where you wander for days wondering what to do next, you are not going to like this game. It is challenging enough, but if you like there are 3 levels of play, so pick your poison. I played on the casual. Whomever did the storyline needs some sort of award. I have to admit when I first got into the game, I wondered what in the world is making perfume going to do in this, but they wove everything together and it ended up a pretty darn good. I think if you want a game that is fun, with beautiful graphics, well done voice overs and you want spend a few hours playing, you are going to like this. I highly recommend this game. May 3, 2013
Good story, engaging gameplay Enjoyed this one quite a bit! Standard HOS, good puzzles - most weren't too challenging, but nothing too tedious or annoying, excellent map with active zone flags, and inventive use of cut scenes. Despite the serial killer plot, the narrative is pretty amusing at times. The scent collecting and elixir-mixing was a nice touch too. Slight deduction for some hokey animations and so-so voiceovers. For those choosing between the SE and CE, the CE adds achievements, some extra objects to find, and a bonus chapter that lets you bring the killer to justice (after you rescue the kidnap victim in the SE). Personally, I think the SE is the better value, but those who really love the European Mystery games should take a look at the CE. April 13, 2014
Fun I enjoyed it and it was a decent length. December 28, 2013
Fun and Entertaining While I agree with one of the reviewers about the hint button. What should I do here? got really annoying because obviously we need to do something. I played this on advanced and didn't have any problems. An interactive map made life alot easier due to not having to run around alot. The graphics are nice and overall it was enjoyable. Music was nice and the story was interesting. September 24, 2013
Enjoyable I like that you can see the HO scenes. Too many games have scenes that are too dark. Why? The object is to find the hidden objects so why do the game designers/programmers make the scene so that even if I max the lightness setting on my monitor I can barely see the objects. Mini-games are too hard/complicated. If I want to play mini-games I'll buy mini-games. And, why are they so long, complicated, and hard now? I never used to skip any mini-game, now I skip most of them. May 9, 2013
Beautiful game - a bit boring for me. Loved the well composed storyline, the drawings are beautiful and the challenge is very good. However, being a fan of such games as the Puppetshow series, Mystery Case Files, Agency of Anomalies and Charlaine Harris (btw, a sequel for CH??); I have to say this is a beautiful game, but it never won my heart completely. It's a little too neat and wrapped up, too easy on casual level and has too few scenes. But if you love a feminine game (it's all about collecting scents), and are not easily bored this is your game. It's beautiful, but a bit boring for me. May 9, 2013
always play the demo... I haven't actually finished the game yet, and frankly I nearly gave up even sooner than the point I've reached. I bought the same after reading reviews and liked what I'd read. Ok so it's a fairly good HOG with the usual things to find, puzzle out where to put, etc, and scents to create to add to the fun. But WHY did the game creators have to put an identical sentence on everything you look at "I could use something here". Well, doh, yes, I realised that already. In fact I KNOW there is something I could be using, I just haven't found it yet. It's driving me crazy -- couldn't at least there be something like "the bolt is missing" or "it's stuck to the wall". Generally you can see these things from the picture, so it's not exactly giving anything away to be a bit more creative. Any, although I like the idea of the game, in addition to this major irritation it hasn't gripped me so much that I really want to go on. I haven't found any of the puzzles very difficult either. Pity. However, other people obviously like it. May 10, 2013
A visually beautiful game but ... I guess I'm the dissenter because other than the graphics and long playing time this game was mediocre. The music is pretty but after hearing it for several hours not so much. The collecting scents was different but not challenging. There weren't as many locations as I would have liked. The map allows you to jump locations and shows where you have something to do. It's not a bad game just predictable and unoriginal. I'm glad I waited for the SE. It seems more & more the game developers are focusing on graphics and not originality. . June 4, 2013
Pretty pictures, predictable plot The settings in this game were lovely. I also enjoyed that this was a regular mystery and did not involve supernatural influence like most HOGs. However, I found that the plot was very predictable; there were no surprises. There was some humor, which was nice. The voice acting was terrible though; the voices themselves were fine, but the accents were awful. It would have been better to just have everyone speak with an American accent than to try to sound French. Overall, the game was fun, but not as much as other games I have played recently. Therefore, I am recommending it, but not strongly. July 9, 2013
Nor the worst, but not the best either. Wow, I can't believe how many reviews there are just RAVEING about this game like it was the best thing ever. It's not as good as some people make it out to be, unless of course, they haven't played any other games. This game was okay, the graphics were okay, the HOS were fairly simple with some of the games being a bit more challenging. I found the storyline of using fragrances to ie. corrode locks a little far fetched, but so be it. Overall, I was glad I used a game credit for this one. June 14, 2013
41-50 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac's murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.