Bookmark

Viking Brothers

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

By the horns of your helmet, this is a Viking adventure you'll never forget! Join two brothers as they set off across a battle-scarred kingdom to drive off savages, restore their land, and search for the magic items that will breathe new life into their once magnificent realm. Interact with captivating characters as you race to complete tasks and reap the highest possible rewards. Gather resources as quickly as you can, and then clear roads and rivers, rebuild bridges and towns, and beat back enemies, earning gold, silver or bronze trophies for your efforts. Explore glorious Asgard, delve into dwarven caves, and slog through soggy swamplands, freeing druids, fairies and fellow warriors as you guide the brothers on their quest. Through 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, you'll learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend! Will you take up the cause of the Vikings and restore their world today?

  • 50 levels and four settings
  • 14 characters
  • Comic book-style cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 404 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Viking Brothers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Viking Brothers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Viking Brothers 4 5 42 42
Restore the Tree of Life Based on the demo, this is a builder TM game which soo reminds me of another game, but I cannot think of which one. One reviewer mentions there is a relaxed mode.... I don't see a choice of modes. There is a LOT of talking between characters going on. Everything is small. I used to love TM games, especially Roads to Rome and Island Tribe, and I still do go back to those 2 series of games as filler games. This one, I'm not seeing it. I found it hard to see what was in my inventory. This game, to me, wasn't bad, but neither was it good. I will wait for some reviews of people who have played the entire game. It says it has 50 levels, but the levels are so short, it's not a long game at all. April 12, 2013
Too small Love TMgames and played a lot. Maybe too many because as much as I can hardly wait for new ones to come out I expect them to be good too.This one does not do it for me. Always play with music but this one I had to turn down. The graphics are not sharp enougyh and way too small for me to enjoy this.The good thing I liked is that you can pre click the task you want to do and that it shows what you need in case you click on something too soon.You really have to preplan your moves too. I am really undecided with this one. It is what I like but too small. I may keep playing older games until somebody comes up with something better. April 14, 2013
What's with the racist story? Cute graphics, fun enough gameplay, but I wanted to exit before I even started when it introduced indigenous-looking "evil savages" and their shaman who wanted to destroy the Tree of Life! What?! I did eventually exit when the story again threw in the "savages" and I'd seen and heard enough of that kind of outdated racist depiction of indigenous peoples and a derogatory word for them. It wouldn't be hard to make a story without that, so why did they? Games don't need bigotry. I'd hate to have my kids play this and then start talking that way at school. September 17, 2013
M'eh -- I like Hero of the Kingdom better This one is just an inferior copy. Hero of the Kingdom was fun, and a version 2 of that game would probably be better. This one just looked like it was a little rushed through, the animation a wee bit rough. The levels are challenging if you want to hit gold. I had to turn the music off and there was this one creepy sound effect that was either a congested heifer or a man groaning on his deathbed. Let me know if you figure it out. I still bought it and went through it, but wouldn't buy the Vikings 2. April 14, 2013
Kingdom Chronicles, Northern Tale & Island Tribe Mix I'm gonna go against the grain, on this one - nothing original here - but if you like the three games I mentioned in the title, like I do, then it's worth the purchase because it's exactly like them :) What took it down a notch for me, in comparison, was that the speed boosters are curiously not available on the levels at the end, which is when you need them most? Which I found odd - why even introduce speed boosters idway through the game if you never use them again on more difficult tasks? I suppose this is where they justify the "strategy" listing to this game, to figure out how to do the tasks and reserve enough resources, etc. However, I found that even when I'd figured out how to complete the tasks by reserving enough resources during the time frame, I still could take 3 naps ,order a pizza and receive it by the time the workers finished all the checked tasks and won the game;) May 30, 2013
Good, not great... but still challenging. If you really love and/or are addicted to TM games, then you'll probably want this one. It is very similar to My Kingdom for the Princess, Legends of Atlantis, and Roads of Rome games -- but not as good. I thought the narrative was clunky and wished the characters would stop talking so I could play the game!! Instructions are a bit lacking and characters as well as story not very compelling. Still, it is a TM game with fairly challenging levels. As noted by a couple of other reviewers, I didn't find a "relaxed" option. Haven't yet pulled the trigger to buy, but probably will if nothing more interesting comes out in the next week. April 15, 2013
Bog Standard This game did not compel me to buy. It offers no surprises. If this is the first Time Management game you buy, you'll probably be quite pleased, however, if you've played many before this is same game - different name. June 6, 2013
Viking Brothers is OK But Needs Umph I play quite a few of these type of games on a regular basis. Viking Brothers is alright, but a bit too elementary for my tastes. There isn't enough individual building projects to make it challenging. (Think Roads of Rome). Nice try though. April 19, 2013
Not too bad, but not great Nice little time management, "clear the road" game. Not exceptional but has some clever scenario twists. The story line is a bit weird and definitely has little to do with any real Vikings, but all in all, not a waste of money. I agree that the soundtrack is annoying however. April 19, 2013
Sooooooo Slow..~!~ I played a few minutes , then decided to buy..Too cute..But once it got started it was really hard to maintain the flow..the men moved way too slow..and the supplies were not very giving, and you needed to much to upgrade...all that being said .Fun , Fun , Game..I just decided to play it regardless of my color star..~!~ I hope they bring a Viking Brothers II I normally play HOG's and such , but lately have found these games a lot of fun. loving the Ballard of Solar...~!~ April 20, 2013
31-40 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Brothers

Enjoy 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.