Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 395 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose 4.2 5 110 110
Ice Rose Played the demo in the casual mode, although, there are a total of 3 modes to choose from. The background music is tolerable, although, I generally get bored with it and turn it either off or way down. HOG's are easy along with the puzzles. Story line is ok. The challenge level is ok in the fact that you have to figure out where to go next. There are no voice overs, which I find that I would prefer to have -- just think it adds more to the game. April 20, 2012
Okay Hidden Object Game This game follows the formula of most other Big Fish hidden object games: visually striking with a slightly different storyline to go along with the same format. April 3, 2014
Icy Charm BASED ON COMPLETED GAME BRIEF IMPRESSIONS How spoiled we have all become! We do expect so much more of games than we did even just a year ago. This is a good game that was hugely popular when it was released, only 18 months ago. But there are no voiceovers, few sound effects, barely heard music. No useful hint outside HO scenes (?Nothing to do here right now?). There is no map, interactive or not. The HO scenes themselves have no animation, they are almost all interactive lists, with very limited interaction, and visited twice. The puzzles are, now at least, all familiar. How many of us would as enthusiastically recommend it today? And yet this IS a good game. The gameplay is absorbing, the graphics are high quality and beautiful, the puzzles are interesting, and everything moves at a good pace. The story is fairly old hat ? the Ice Queen has been released by gullible men she has lured to do her bidding, and your silly fool of a husband is the next in line. You must save him and the world by destroying her power, and end the endless winter. This game tells that story smoothly integrated with the gameplay, keeping us busy as we delve deeper into the frozen land. One thing that is really well done is the transformation of scenes from winter to emergent spring. It?s my favourite special effect I never get tired of it, and I love the way it is done here. FAMOUS LAST WORDS If you want an immersive wintery experience, one that is comfortable and relaxing, rather than thriller material, I think you?d enjoy this one. November 12, 2013
Fun but had issues... Overall, I really enjoyed this game in terms of gameplay, puzzles, hidden object scenes. Where this game fell flat was in the visual/sound aspect and the ending. This game feels a bit outdated since it has no voiceovers but the visual aspect is good. Had it had voiceovers, I really believe this would have been a 5 star game. The hidden object scenes are interactive and done well. Each scene is repeated twice but you are looking for different items. The mini games were unique but I was able to solve all of them. The storyline was good BUT there is a huge issue with the ending. There is a cliffhanger and from what I read there isn't an ending in the Collector's Edition either so its really no loss to get the Standard in this case. You do get some satisfaction bringing down the ice queen but little can be said about what happens to your partner. I am not sure what to make of it myself AND you end the game with an unusable item which makes me wonder what its even there for. Overall though, I enjoyed this game. It took me over 3 hours. I did not skip any puzzles and I felt that the hint and skip buttons filled just fine on advanced mode. The difficulty is changeable in the options menu, which was a good thing because a hint every now and then in the main game was needed. I liked the tasks I was doing and the snow element was perfectly fitting for this game. There were way more locations than I anticipated and made for a really great game. Kudos! I definitely recommend! August 8, 2013
Pretty Good Game I was not completely blown away by this game, but it was not a total waste of money either. The graphics were nice (especially the graveyard) and the music was very relaxing and pretty. The HO scenes and the puzzles were all pretty easy. I only skipped a couple of puzzles that I found to be annoying, but the rest were really simple. The hint button was helpful in certain areas and kept me from having to consult the walkthrough. Actually though there isn't much need for it, the game is pretty easy all the way around. There are no voice overs in this game, only written dialogue. I would have liked to have heard the queen's voice. The ending was not really an ending at all. It left you hanging, so guess that means you have to wait for a sequel. It's a nice game and a good way to spend a cold winter's evening. I enjoyed playing this game. March 7, 2013
Just finished it I got this game as one of my freebies for filling my punch card, so I had to get this SE instead of the CE. I liked the game, good graphics, good storyline, good sounds. I didn't care for the ending...rather abrupt, but I'm not buying the CE to get the real ending. I felt kind of cheated with the ending, but all in all it's a good game. The only thing I didn't like about it was no map, so there's going back and forth a lot and that is one thing I do not like doing in a game. I seldom buy a game that has no map. I wish the game makers would add maps to ALL games. The lack of a map is why I gave it four stars and not five. The hint only told you iwhether or not there was anything more to do at a particular scene, so that wasn't much help. Be sure to check the journal out because some of the objects you'll need are in there. The mini games are ok, the usual ones just looking different, but some were new, at least to me. I skipped a few.I usually don't listen to the music on games but I did on this one. I liked it, and it wasn't obtrusive with the game play. HO's were not hard, the objects were not tiny or hard to find, no dark scenes to strain your eyes trying to find them. I will play it again, down the road. I'm not sorry I chose it as one of my freebies. It's a pretty good game, and I recommend it. February 21, 2013
Good game...Abrupt ending I enjoyed playing this game but I am wondering if the CE would have been a good investment...this one ended with...WHAT? Now WHAT? I guess I will look and see if there is or will be a continued game of this one...for all I know I may have already played it. I had to look around and go back and forth at times because I wasn't sure what to do. There is no map to show you where you are or what places need to be looked at. I did figure things out on my own, but a map would have been nice. I enjoyed al of the HO scenes...no complaint there. I do miss the voice overs in this game...you will only see words when people speak. It is not the best nor the worst game I have played...still was fun...I just wonder what the CE may have had over the SE. February 9, 2013
Where's the ending!? Great game... terrible (or rather no) ending. What a let down. And I was surprised that there were no voice-overs at all. I thought that was pretty much a standard thing. Guess not. Other than that, I did enjoy this one though. Hope these developers start putting decent endings on their standard version games, and not just running the endings over onto the CE's. January 15, 2013
Ice Ice Baby... - A Guy's review *review based on completing the game in advanced mode* This game is really nicely done. The surroundings are wonderful, the graphics crisp and clear, and the puzzles, adventure elements and HO scenes are very enjoyable. All in all a really fun game to play. The music was not too annoying either, though I always set the music to very low. There are no voice overs in this game, which I kinda missed. And this game has animated characters as opposed to live acting... which I actually (at least most of the time) prefer. The storyline however is so so... now I'm a guy and that might be a factor as the story is targeted very much on the better gender. I have 5 nieces and am familiar with the Snow Queen story on which this games borrows a lot from. So much so that it didn't seem the developers could decide to call the nemesis "Ice Queen" or "Snow Queen". Both names are used throughout the game, and was a bit confusing. Unless i totally misunderstood something (there was a bit fast clicking through parts of the, to me, uninteresting storyline. There are 3 difficulty modes to choose from: Casual, Advanced and Expert. I played through on advanced and felt that to be an ok level for me. The hint button was somewhat slow to fill up, encouraging you to try to figure things out without using it. The HO scenes were not too crowded, and on the most part were crisp and clear. They had some level of interactivity to them which I always enjoy. There were lots of adventure elements (which I like even more), a bit back and forth traveling, picking stuff up and figure what to use where. Most rather logical but not overly easy. Speaking of the hint function, I did use it a couple of times (never in the HO scenes), and it is not always helpful. It tells you if there is nothing to to in the scene without having to recharge, but sometimes it tells you what you need to do, rather than how to. Sometimes even something you can't really do yet. But small flaws aside, I really enjoyed the game for what it was, and have no problem recommending it to anyone. It was well worth the purchase. For the guys: Now, the story is really targeted towards the better gender, and you do play a female character trying to save her beloved Edward. It is never too much in your face, so it should not bother anyone too much. If you enjoy a good HOPA, you should really try it out. TJ May 24, 2012
Good game until the end I enjoyed this game other than the ending was in my opinion, kind of lame. I got it all fogured out then all that happens is the mirror breaks and the Prince falls to the floor and has his eyes look like ice. April 27, 2012
61-70 of 110 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.