Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 395 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose 4.2 5 108 108
Treat your self to this game, you wont be disappointed Refreshing to play an excellent quality game. The game may have a sequel and I will most definately by purchasing it. Navigation is smooth, good mix of Hidden Object scenes, collection and use of inventory items and fabulous mini-games. The option of game difficulty meant that it increased game length and therefore stretched out the fun/challenge. July 31, 2012
Put on a Parka and Let's Go! Travel to an icy village in search of your man who's gone missing. Encounter an evil ice witch, make snarky comments about her (my fave part), and help free trapped souls from their human popsicle forms. There are three modes of game play; I chose to play on advanced which meant only hidden object scenes were sparkly and the hint button was only available during HO scenes. This did make it a challenge to locate items within scenes; all you can do is hover over every inch and hope you find something you need. I did have to use the walk through once because I couldn't find the final gravestone number. I knew I needed it but had no idea where it was after combing through all the scenes again. I really enjoyed the music, in fact, some of it was really lovely. The HO scenes are crisp so finding objects isn't a problem. The puzzles are easy enough to solve yet still challenging. There are a couple towards the end that left me just clicking around until I solved them. The characters don't talk, and there's no voice overs, so you'll be reading dialogue. There is a nice mix of puzzles, hidden object (with a few interactive items) and adventure in this game. It all balances out nicely together. I loved that when I found an object, I knew what I was going to do with it and I wasn't left with an entire inventory wondering, "Now where the heck am I supposed to use that?" I'm giving this game 4.5 out of 5 only because I think it needed voice overs and because I finished the game in a little over 3 hours (there's a timer). Overall, fun game though. Check it out. Happy Gaming!! "Let them eat cake! With sprinkles. Everything is better with sprinkles." June 29, 2012
The best HOG in a long time with the worse ending I am so glad I waited to the end to review this game. I stopped playing HO games because they became too convoluted, too much strategy and not enough playing but this one struck the perfect balance, yes there was a lot of running around figuring stuff out but it was not impossible to figure out and the HO scenes were just right. The graphics were beautiful, the storyline not cheesy everything was perfect until the end. WHAT IN THE WORLD HAPPENED???? Here we were trying to defeat this evil queen who turned out to be a hurt little girl and as she gains ultimate power we put a heart together and poof Edward breaks out of ice, his eyes light up, THE END??? What can they ever finish what they start? This would have been the absolute perfect game had it not been for the abrupt, made no sense ending. I'm mad. So because of the ending I don't remcommend it. I'll just give it the good ratings it deserves, the end. June 23, 2012
Good - but not great! Fun and somewhat challenging game - and a good storyline. My only quibble - why doesn't the Collector's Edition come with the Strategy Guide? For the extra money, it should be included June 15, 2012
Missed 'Loved It' by thatmuch. Sometimes in HOG's their terminology was a bit loose. I kept looking for anything with lace, and it was a ribbon. There were a few more incidents like that. Kinda made me mad, but it was when I got to the end I was really upset: We get no closure, no resolution of story (i.e. happy ending) but almost a continuation...but only if you buy the CE. That is just wrong. Then, when you click on 'Extras', it says 'Only in Collector's Edition' Then why have that option on the SE??? Naughty, Naughty, BFG. I hope this does not become a habit. This is truly one of the few sites that does not offer bait and switch. This is something I will not put up with. I have been a very loyal customer for a long time, and it is one of the few sites with more great games than lousy ones, so I hope this was a momentary lapse in otherwise great judgement. June 12, 2012
fun until the end this was a fun, pretty game that i enjoyed all the way through. i used the walk through a few times, but i start and stop the game and lost track of what im supposed to be doing (or am lazy). however- there is no ending, and i feel gypped. June 5, 2012
????Ending Fun HOG otherwise. I really liked this game and would have given it 5 stars except the ending was so bad it almost ruined it all for me. Too bad. Game play was fun. Not too hard not too easy. Lots to do. If there is a sequel I hope it has a more satisfying ending. May 25, 2012
A good, fun game This has been one of the most enjoyable HO games I have played recently. The puzzles are not too hard but just hard enough to make you think. The HO sequences are well done and the items are big enough to see. Also it seems to have gone on for ages, which makes it excellent value. The down side is that there is virtually no sound and as my eyesight is not so good, I do sometimes have to rely on what I hear. But all in all a worthy recommendation. May 13, 2012
hidden object game Love the graphics, story line was great. Found this game to be sluggish loading scenes, so got a bit boring at times. May 9, 2012
Nice Game It had everything I like. Interactive HOS. Not too many HOS. Great graphics. Story was good until the confusing and abrupt ending. Visuals were outstanding and great music. May 6, 2012
81-90 of 108 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.