Bookmark

Trade Mania 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The makers of Trade Mania have released an amazing new sequel to the original economic strategy game, combining the best features of economic board games with realistic settings in the world’s most fascinating cities! Trade Mania 2 features more dynamic gameplay, sophisticated virtual competitors, and a great variety of strategic solutions. Purchase real estate, construct buildings, trade goods and run your competitors into the ground using maps of actual cities in Trade Mania 2!

  • Multiplayer mode
  • Trade in products for profit
  • Develop hotels, factories or supermarkets!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 138 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Trade Mania 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Trade Mania 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Trade Mania 2 4 5 45 45
GREAT GAME Keeps you very entertained. You really have to think about the trading strategy. May 27, 2014
Love this game I bought this game at full price and I still enjoy playing it. April 24, 2014
Good one to keep on your Desktop. I bought this sequel without a demo. Really enjoyed the first so I was happy to discover the devs have created another. It's true that it has it's similarities with Monopoly since your objective is to be the most successful but it is more interactive. You have the option to build hotels, factories or stores on your property with each having it's own specific advantages. Keep upgrading and rake in more money. Buy larger and larger vehicles to carry more and more stock to sell on your stops around the city. The goods you buy and sell (which are native to each city) and also when and where to sell are optional to you but help to gain funds. Some cities you will make a profit and others you will take a loss so select your sales. Their are cards that will help you control the game, random events that pop up and you are given varied tasks to preform for rewards if you choose. There is a Casino if you care to to do a little gambling. After the first round ( which is basically a training round) you can choose to customize the amount of competitors you have. You learn what famous buildings and structures exist in each city with each board showing you how the cities are laid out. There is an element of strategy to this game that as it steps up in pace becomes addictive. This is not a timed game. Each one of the many rounds will average about 2 hours and it will never play the same way twice. Though I am not normally a "Board game" fan I found this to be fun. One of those that's easy to come back to when you want to kill some time. If you visit the BF forums you can get more info under the reviews. I've bought it... the DL is complete... I'm off to play! Try before you buy! Happy Gaming! April 15, 2013
A Different Take on Monopoly The demo kept my interest even though I did not get to finish the first level. I played against 2 virtual competitors, who seemed competent (although I was winning!). You buy properties, and then charge rent when your opponent lands on them. Also, you get to choose one of three upgrades -- factory, hotel or supermarket. Additionally, you can buy and sell goods at each site, whether you own it or not -- good for adding several $$$ to your balance. There is also a generous casino, plus you receive a yearly salary. Don't land on the taxes circle, however -- it took over half of my income. I think this is a buy, if only to see what happens next! April 15, 2013
A monopoly for the computer I did play the first game but this for me excels in all areas. The free hour flew by and I was only just beginning to experience the full depth of the game. I usually avoid board games on the computer as normally they are just computerised versions of 'offline' board games. This game however takes the concept of monopoly and turns it into a full blown computer only board-game, (I think it would have been impossible to make an offline board game of this) there is a lot of depth and variety to the game (I especially like the 'casino' square), and the fact that you can build on different owned buildings, but with a variety of buildings each with a different 'payback' (e.g a supermarket or factory etc) for each building, this adds further strategy to the game. Also there are extra tasks to complete which will give you further funds (though ironically one of the tasks was that you got $50000 for mortgaging your first property). There is not much of a storyline to the game (hence no marks for this), you have got challenges though for each of the cities which a bit of competition to the game), The music is mainly soundbites, and there is not one continuous track, but saying that the music is not 'offensive' and is not of course integral to the game so you could of course play without sound (or play some of your own music), so that isn't really a problem. This game is good when you want a complete stress free (ish), game and don't want to worry about finding objects in HO scenes, solving puzzles to advance or clearing debris in TM games. I heartily recommend this game and is a definite keeper for me. April 21, 2013
Fun, could be more challenging I loved this game the moment I started playing. It's got the best of traditional board games with a trade twist that means you're constantly building your empire and having to keep on top of prices to work out profit margins. It's also very satisfying to reap the rewards of your investments (and when you get to snap up a bargain). After achieving the goals and winning a couple of times though, you hit on the right formula and from there is just a matter of time before you complete the level so it can wind up repetitive. The game play and visuals are very smooth. It can feel a bit slow at times if you've got lots of AIs on the board and I'd love to see an additional dimension that affects gameplay (e.g. trade goods can affect rent prices) I'm going to keep it for a rainy day though. July 26, 2013
addictive Enjoyed the original and love this one as well. recommend for even the beginner gamer. Great family fun. April 27, 2013
Great game but... It's a great game but it only has 3 areas and I wish it had more. I've played and won all 3 and it only too about 2 weeks of playing off and on. Now I'm probably not going to play the game again. If I had of known that it only had 3 sections, I would not have bought it. It's a lot of fun and I really wish there were more sections. Most games have 20-40. April 30, 2013
Way too addicting This is a board game like Monopoly, but I think more fun than Monopoly. However the games take hours to win, and I find myself wasting hours at a time! June 24, 2014
Could have been better! Loved Trade Mania so bought #2 hoping for great things! Sorry to disappoint. I liked the improvements, but there are so many more they could have done to make this an excellent game. Impossible to win if playing with human players! Limit the # of times to buy cards, allow buildings right up front, let the players take the risk; don't punish ambition with a storm! Allow human players to buy shares in other human players' companies . . . only way to win?!? Hope they put a lot more thought into Trade Mania 3, but I'll probably buy it. October 24, 2013
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Trade Mania 2

Purchase real estate, construct buildings, trade goods and run your competitors into the ground using maps of actual cities in Trade Mania 2!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.