Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(801.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Justice is in your hands in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Masque of the Red Death! A mysterious figure in a red mask has been stalking the streets of a small French town, murdering city officials. The mayor calls you in to help track him down and stop him. But when you arrive, you discover that the townspeople all seem to be cheering for the Red Masque. So who is the real criminal? It’s up to you to decide in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery where you uncover the origins of the Red Masque!
  • Beautiful wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 930 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition 4.5 5 87 87
HELPING DECTIVE DUPIN ONCE AGAIN! In my opinion this is one of the best Dark Tales yet with so much going on you just can't help but enjoy playing! The Mayor of the town is not well liked by the townsfolk because he is unfairly taxing people, leaving the folks hungry and their town in shambles. Somebody in a red mask has killed the Mayor and all of the Mayors council members, and it is now up to you and Mr. Dupin to find the murderer and decide who the guilty parties actually are. That's right, you get to decide. You will collect evidence against both the Mayor and the man in the red mask and use that evidence on your scale of justice to decide who is guilty. You can also change your mind and move the evidence to one side or the other. You will find cute and helpful animals during your quest, the first one is a kitten that you place in your office, you can visit him, play with him and find things for him during your investigation. The graphics are clear and the cutscenes well done. You will earn achievements or trophies that you keep in your office as well. Another feature is a camera that you can use on any of the scenes in the game and the photos are kept in an album that again you can look through in your office, kinda cool. The mini games are mostly easy such as following a bread recipe to bake a loaf of bread (you get a trophy for this as well) or playing a game of which cup is the marble under. One of the games was to set 3 separate clocks to the same time and for me that was a frusterating puzzle. There aren't a lot of HOS but they are interactive and a mixture of classic list finds to finding the item in the scene that matches the silloutted shape on the list. A great game to play after the long wait. Enjoy! April 25, 2013
BOUGHT AS SOON AS IT CAME OUT!!! I knew this would be a buy for me without even looking at reviews or playing the demo!!!...I love poe games i own all of them n they just keep getting better n better!! Great job devs!! The only complaint i have is i would have liked to have a map to transport!!... May 2, 2013
ERS You Did It Again! I just completed playing Dark Tales:Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death - CE edition. This will definitely be one of my favorite games. ERS studio always does a terrific job. The graphics are excellent and there is always enough challenge to keep me interested. I highly recommend this game. Several interesting additions that I particularly loved was the kitten (you have to find things belonging to this adorable kitten) and part of the bonus package is a slide show of the workshop. The staff at ERS certainly look like they are enjoying their jobs. I hope it is true. My compliments to them all. I have many of their games and they never disappoint me. April 29, 2013
at last they added some good storyline i was so tired of same scenario in almost every latest hidden object game , but at last they added some good..great storyline. Catching storyline, intresting and interactive characters, nice visuals, and awesome little surprise in the begining of the game which gave me much joy . May 1, 2013
Another Success! This will be short and to-the-point. I bought the CE, so that's what this review is based on. -Clean, straightforward interface that doesn't crowd the screen -Mouse pointer can be a bit particular at times, meaning it wants you to click on an exact tiny spot on an item before you can select or pick it up. This is not a frequent problem, but just wanted to mention it. -Great graphics, true to the preceding games, so it looks and sounds familiar -Soundtrack is nice, mysterious and haunting, but doesn't distract you from the game -HOS are just challenging enough, with objects clearly defined that you need to look for, and those you either have to construct or take a couple extra steps to obtain -You have a private office where you can see your achievements, photos you've taken, and play with your kitty (you'll see <grin>). Nice break from the gameplay and you can see the achievements you can earn before you really dive into the game -Storyline keeps you hooked but doesn't dominate your game play. Some may think this a problem, but it allows you to explore at your leisure without missing anything you need to know about the story and what to do next Overall, take your time with it and enjoy the effort was put into its creation. April 26, 2013
Another Winner! I am so surprised that there is another Dark Tales after Gold Bug was released not too long ago. I love this series and also love the fact that the Help is actually a Help instead of just in the HO games. This is a beautiful game and I usually don't buy the CE version, but just couldn't wait. I have only played the Demo but know I am going to absolutely love this game. Yes, story is similar to others, but who cares, as that is the way it is in all things just like TV shows. Again, can not tell you how much I love this series and so glad they now give you more tools; except for the map; it does not show you objectives as you only have jumping option. OK, going to load the rest of the game and have an unproductive day as I will be playing on the computer. One more thing, and I have complained about this before...why does BF give bundle specials on these new games in a series? If they are good, you probably already have the other games in the series so it does not do us loyal users any benefit at all. Come on BF, give us something we can actually use! April 25, 2013
Another fantastic game from ERS! What a great game!! Everything about this game is just awesome. Starting from incredible graphic , wonderful music and very good voice coverage . The story line is very interesting and HOS are very well drawn , without any unnecessary clogging up. I loved the fact that i could take a photo of all of the scenes , because you can choose after any of those as your desktop background . There is also a very cute kitten that you can play with during the game . All in all - another win from ERS games! Loved it!! And i definitely recommend it!!! April 28, 2013
Enjoyed the game First time review here. I play 100% hidden object games; really enjoyed this game. Fun and interesting, the mini-games are challenging but not ridiculous; I play Advanced or Hard mode and seldom skip. April 28, 2013
Dark Tales: Edgar Allen Poe's The Masque of the Red Death This is a great game. It has it all...good length, awesome visuals, intriguing storyline, and a good flow! This is one of the best out of this series! May 2, 2013
Dark Tales Edgar Allen Poe just brilliant what abrilliant game this is, the graphics the sound quality the voice over's, I have to say that all of these series have been great, the Ho's are great, the best puzzle I have found to be the onein the bonus chapter where you have to open the gate by adjusting the weights for the knight to cross, just brilliant well done yet again for this series. April 29, 2013
21-30 of 87 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

A murderous figure in a red mask haunts the streets of a small French town, and the mayor needs your help to track him down. But you soon discover that the mysterious Red Masque might not be the real criminal…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.