Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(801.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Justice is in your hands in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Masque of the Red Death! A mysterious figure in a red mask has been stalking the streets of a small French town, murdering city officials. The mayor calls you in to help track him down and stop him. But when you arrive, you discover that the townspeople all seem to be cheering for the Red Masque. So who is the real criminal? It’s up to you to decide in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery where you uncover the origins of the Red Masque!
  • Beautiful wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 930 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition 4.5 5 86 86
Kitty Game Player Very fun. Different hidden objects games challenges than others I've played. May 10, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Have only played the demo and can't add anything to the excellent reviews so far. Just to say I loved it, especially the SOOO cute cat (couldn't resist stroking it every so often) and will definitely be buying when next game credit comes through. April 25, 2013
NEEDED TO PAY CLOSER ATTENTION The story line was a little confusing to me and I really didn't understand the ending of the bonus chapter. Maybe I didn't pay close enough attention to the characters in the game to be able to keep them straight. Anyway, not that big of a problem in a game that did so many things so well. The built-in strategy guide was great, and a must for helping me figure out the puzzles so I could get the achievement award for not skipping any. TIP: if you think you are going to need the strategy guide to figure out a puzzle, check it out before making any moves or you might not be able to do it correctly. I did earn every award available for the main game, but got tired and frustrated during the bonus play and missed one there. The cat character and interaction was a cute addition and made me smile. The hint button worked great in getting me from place to place; perhaps a map would have worked better. There were lots of HOS and puzzles, so the pace was good. I was able to play without sound and still hear the voiceovers, which is a sign of a really good game in my opinion. Always neat to have a game based loosely on a real book. April 28, 2014
beautiful, entertaining game Absolutely loved this game. Beautiful detailled graphics, very good engaging storyline. Lovely CE extras, achievements, your own office, the more than adorable kitten make this game worth it's CE price. The bonus game is very well done and an abolute asset to this game. This game entertained me for about 6 hours (including bonus-game) and I loved every second of it! Enjoy!! January 28, 2014
Won over by the kitten :) Huge fan of the series, was very glad to see the new installment released so soon. Here is the list of features I enjoyed most: - Excellent wide screen option. I am quite attentive to this feature since my computer is very ?scrupulous? with games? wide screen options - The achievements room and ?take the photo of the scene? option. Little things like these make games different and more enjoyable - Not to forget about this charming cute kitten (cat person speaking in me). Couldn?t take my eyes off ? resembles my daughters pet. - Detailed and superb graphics. no problems with discerning the objects. - Amazing hint system (functioning outside HOS). Worth every cent I spent on it. June 22, 2013
Justice? The latest and, in my opinion, greatest addition to this series yet. The lavish graphics, beautiful music, and compelling storyline kept me riveted until the very end. The bonus chapter is so good as to definitely be worth the extra money - I don't want to give any spoilers, but I genuinely cried out in shock. Can't wait to see what ERS has in store for the next Dark Tale! June 18, 2013
You be the judge This was a long long game with a twist, you select who is guilty based on the evidence you find. ERS stepped it up a few notches with the colored graphics - really beautiful. The storyline is good There are many many locations The HO'S are varied and interactive Loads of puzzles The music is pretty but a bit tiresome after listening to it for hours The bonus game is fairly short but adds to the overall story I loved the part where you collect items for your kitten This is a first class game that I will play again. I've been choosy about buying CE'S and this was a great CE. GO FOR IT !!! May 31, 2013
I really enjoyed myself. I really enjoyed this game on all the levels. I like to play on casual level. The graphics were great, colorful and clear. It had good atmosphere from the sound effects and the music. It was never dreary or dark or creepy. There were no monsters or skulls. It had a good story line of solving a case. Detective Dupin was good looking and very dapper. All the voice-overs were well done as were the cut scenes. The game was technically well executed. The music graphics, fast hint refresh, a very good strategy guide which I used a lot. It did not have a graphic map, but I didn't get crazy on going back and forth, The story kept my interest. And the bonus chapter furthered the story. Also, there was not an over abundance of HOGs which made me very happy. Also, the HOGs were very clear and the items were large and not overly difficult but enjoyable, which I liked because I just want to get through HOGs. I had some trouble with some of the games, but that's just me, not the fault of the games. All in all, I felt this game was very well executed and enjoyable. Glad I bought the CE. Good product and I would definitely recommend it. May 20, 2013
ERS gets better with every Poe story I saw a modern day movie adaptation of The Masque of the Red Death back in the early 90s, and this game is far better than that movie. When it comes to stories, no one brings them to life like ERS Games. With every new story they take on, the graphics get more streamlined, and the gameplay gets better. Also, there is more focus on the hidden object part of the game than constantly looking for ways to unlock things. We have a new mystery to solve, our dashing and brilliant companion, Inspector Dauphin, is with us again, and now we are hunting down a vigilante that is taking down corrupt government officials in 19th Century France. The whole of the game has a smoother feel, as the animations are more fluid, and the choppiness that was commonly seen in older ERS games is gone. We have don't really know whom the true villian is in this case. Is it the cloaked figure in red Masque, or the town politicians that are taxing their constituents dry? Murder is murder, but the slower blood-letting of financial drain can be just as macabre, as it brings on a suffering that cannot be taken out quickly, as one would to kill someone with a quick slash of a sword or piercing of a bullet. This is just the latest in a series of games that started with The Black Cat. If this is the direction ERS is taking with Poe's works, then bring them on! May 19, 2013
Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sound & Story Line ... And Very In Keeping With The Series ... Main Game Duration Nice & Long With Plenty To See & Do ... One Game I Really Didn't Mind Paying Full Price For Due To The Game Quality ... But The CE Extras Should Have Been A Lot Longer ... April 26, 2013
41-50 of 86 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

A murderous figure in a red mask haunts the streets of a small French town, and the mayor needs your help to track him down. But you soon discover that the mysterious Red Masque might not be the real criminal…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.