Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(801.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Justice is in your hands in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Masque of the Red Death! A mysterious figure in a red mask has been stalking the streets of a small French town, murdering city officials. The mayor calls you in to help track him down and stop him. But when you arrive, you discover that the townspeople all seem to be cheering for the Red Masque. So who is the real criminal? It’s up to you to decide in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery where you uncover the origins of the Red Masque!
  • Beautiful wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 930 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition 4.5 5 86 86
Red Masque of Death Be a little more specific about how to use the scales to determine guilt. Otherwise I really enjoyed the game to the point where I am playing it twice to see if I can get all the awards that are offered, so far, I think I'm doing it lol. May 6, 2013
BRAVO Excellent game! Really enjoyed this game. Good for you, Game Makers. Keep this type of coming for us. Highly recommend this game. Challenging but not so difficult as to be frustrating. The game is very addictive. April 26, 2013
So sad!!! I was so so into the game, when time ran out. I wanted to purchase at once, sorry to say budget you know. But it will be first, on my list when possible. I loved what I played so far. Can't wait to purchase. Thanks Big Fish. April 25, 2013
Yipee!! Another Dark Tale!! To have another Dupin mystery to solve so soon after the last one is great. These are not the most difficult games but they are fun and interesting. The hidden object games are inter-active with little things to do or find inside the games. You even get to bake some bread!! There are many things in the scenes that need to be found so look all over. You are able to pick up little animal helpers along the way to do a few chores for you which is fun. The story line is good and the sounds is good. The game is drawn in the usual way where everything is slightly fuzzy but at the same time it is easy to see all the objects. There is a lot to remember about where to go and where you have been. The map is interactive and the help button is good. There are some new added twists to the game like "Scales of Justice" and photos to take and look at and other little things to help you find the guilty person. It makes the bottom of your screen a little crowded and takes awhile to figure out what you really want to use and look at on a regular basis. I always enjoy these games and they are great to play over and over as you will find things you did not see before. Enjoy!! April 25, 2013
The Best In The Series Thank you SO SO much for the Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe series! I have been a fan of Poe since I was a child, and I've passed that love on to my daughter. We've collected all the games so far, so I downloaded The Masque of the Red Death as soon as I saw it available. This latest in the Edgar Allan Poe series is the best yet! I love the scales of justice - so awesome! And I absolutely love the trophy/achievements room! You get to take photos of all the scenes for a scrapbook AND you get achievement certificates and awards for all the previous Dark Tales: EA Poe games you've completed! I don't know if this is exclusive to the CE version. I'm playing the trial version of the CE right now, and I'm on my way to buy it! I already can't wait for the next one! Please pass my gratitude on to the developers because they have done a great job! May 17, 2013
great hidden object game I have loved all the Edgar Allen poe hidden object games, but this storyline wasn't as good as some of the others, still a great game though November 17, 2013
Just like Premature Bride The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter takes this adventure to the max. It mirrors Premature, and thus gets the highest score! August 26, 2013
I love this series The Dark Tales series is my favourite hidden object series so far. I live the story, the graphics and the challenge level was great. July 24, 2013
great game one of the best games I' played so far June 27, 2013
VERY GOOD INDEED!! I love and played all dark tales games and must say this one also didn't dissapoint me! It has very good puzzles, good storyline and most of all worths every penny for the CE. The bonus game is long enough and has good puzzles as well. You should buy and play this game! June 22, 2013
51-60 of 86 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

A murderous figure in a red mask haunts the streets of a small French town, and the mayor needs your help to track him down. But you soon discover that the mysterious Red Masque might not be the real criminal…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.