Bookmark

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track a missing detective through the jungles of Central America in Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows. Who knows what ancient evil is lurking in the shadows? Become immersed in a world of mysticism, secrets and ancient curses. Interesting locations, an adventurous plot and mini-games await you in the treacherous jungle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Unique Puzzles
  • Gorgeous hand-painted scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 997 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition 4.3 5 68 68
alright I found the games to the challenging! That good. But once again I was disappointed in the CE. The bonus chapter was SHORT and the skimped out on the voice overs. If I'm going to pay DOUBLE for a game than make it worth it!!! (2013) June 8, 2013
not quite my cup of tea I did not enjoy the storyline at all. There are good challenging puzzles but honestly that is all I can say I enjoyed about this game April 30, 2013
Looooong Game, too Long I really did not like this game, I bought it based on the positive reviews I read....However, there was SOooooo much running around in circles, and the map was worthless pretty much...The Graphics were ok.....I just really didn't have much fun........................ May 9, 2013
Not Worth It I don't understand how this game was rated 5 stars by so many people. I played the game to the end because I paid for the CE and I hoped it would get better. It didn't. The graphics reminded me of a poorly done cartoon, the storyline was disjointed and made little sense, and the voices were not well done at all. I found little challenge in the game play. The hidden object scenes were too easy and the puzzles were simple. The map was useless, and I think I only used the journal to check on clues two or three times. Then to make it worse, the game was very short, especially for a CE. The game's good points? Not many. Navigation between scenes was fast. Custom cursor worked well. And I liked the scorpion collection. My opinion: don't bother with this game. A waste of money. April 30, 2013
Ho Hum.... Very short game. Handful of good puzzles. Boring storyline. I played this because of all the high ratings, what a bad decision. The game is mediocre at best. May 5, 2013
Just didn't like it I played the trial for over 30 minutes and it takes a long time for the hint to recharge as well as the skip. I didn't see any people and I guess this is just not my kind of game. Is there not another games with the quality of The 13th Skull? The people were talking to each other and just a great game! May 7, 2013
Not worth the effort Although the expert challenge is interesting, each scene goes through a "loading" phase that takes away from the game. It is slow and boring. I lasted 10 mins. July 27, 2013
Did I play a different game than the rest of the reviewers? A lot of the other reviewers will tell you they like this game because it is challenging. And I suppose it is, if you want to equate challenge to a complete suspension of a common-sense, bad plotting, gameplay padding and a willingness to run back and forth endlessly. I'll get to the gameplay issues in a minute. Let me first get to the production values and plot. This story, about confronting an evil Shaman who is involved with an evil map that is torturing a detective, is about as bad as these stories go. Obviously with any fantasy scenario you have to suspend disbelief, but not to the point that you giggle at the absurdity of the plot. When the detective tells you that a mysterious man comes to him, drops a stack of cash on his desk so that the detective can buy an old map from a library, how does anyone go with the flow on this? If the map is for sale, why wouldn?t the mystery man buy it? And what librarian is selling maps from behind the counter of a library? I mean make it an antique store or something since LIBRARIES ARE NOT IN THE BUSINESS OF SELLING ANTIQUITIES. Once in possession of the map, horrible things start happening?of course there?s no indication that these horrible things happened at the library/antique store. Then to get these horrible things to stop, he rips up the map and throws it out. Never mind he has used his client?s money for it, would be giving the map to the client shortly and therefore be done with it. And never mind that if he really did need to destroy it, one might think burning it more effective. No thought went into the script or story at all. The graphics are standard fare. They are the strongest part of the production package here. The voice acting, on the other hand, is unintentionally campy and bad. When the Shaman made his first appearance, my wife, who was sitting nearby, burst out laughing when she heard the voice over announce himself. Not good. The female voice talent who is the voice of the player?s character is wooden and lifeless?which is unintentionally ironic if you think about the death angles of the game. The gameplay is as bad as the storyline, if not worse. This is one of those games that put making you run around ahead of you using logic. For example, in one scene, you encounter some missing tiles on a verandah, exposing some dirt. Your character intuits that there must be something buried there. This is not a large area based on the image shown. At this moment you have a shovel in your inventory. Common-sense is that you?.you know?grab that shovel and dig. But no. The game does not allow this. You must wait until you find a metal detector. When you finally do and bring it to bear, of course it tells you to dig. You find the object right below the surface. What was the point of that? I could have been done with that issue 20 minutes before if I could have simply applied common sense. Another example: you can see a magnet behind some venetian blinds. The blinds are open, but not raised, and the cord is missing. I own venetian blinds. If I need something behind them, I can put my hand between the slats or just pull the blinds slightly away from the window to reach behind them. The cord being missing does not stop me from doing these common-sense things and getting on with my life. This game does not acknowledge these commonsense solutions and instead, forces me to find the cord. To what end? Third example: When you enter the house, you find the detective slumped at the bottom of the stairs. He asks for water. Given the rigmarole the game puts you through to get this glass of water, by the time you do get it, the guy would likely be dead or have gotten up to get his own water. The thing is, none of this is a challenge so much as it is padding the game. The only reason to make you get the cord for the venetian blinds or to find the metal detector before you dig in this small spot is to extend the game play time, stretch the thin and silly plot needlessly and to block progress until the game design is ready to let you proceed. That?s inept game design masquerading as challenge. While this kind of padding is endemic to the genre (think of so many similar games which feature slow animations of screws being removed because somehow that?s entertaining and moving the story along) it feels like it is taken to new (and unbearable) levels here. Add to all of this the usual genre clichs?locks missing pieces, keys hidden in absurd and random places, etc. The only clich I didn?t see was the inevitable magical removal of rust with oil that happens in almost every one of these games?but maybe it reared its head later at a point I never reached. It?s too bad too, because buried in this mess are a handful of truly well-designed, innovative and challenging puzzles. But they are packaged in a game so awful and absurd that when you do occasionally stumble across one, your enthusiasm to wrestle with it is diminished. I know I am in the small minority of players who did not like the game. I played 60 minutes of the demo. I wish I hadn't, but I had nothing else to do. I would have been better served simply staring at the wall. This is a terrible game. You don?t play it so much as you endure its inanity. Don?t reward the developer with your money. July 7, 2013
61-68 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Track down a missing detective and fight an evil curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.