Bookmark

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1,022.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track a missing detective through the jungles of Central America in Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows. Who knows what ancient evil is lurking in the shadows? Become immersed in a world of mysticism, secrets and ancient curses. Interesting locations, an adventurous plot and mini-games await you in the treacherous jungle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Unique Puzzles
  • Gorgeous hand-painted scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1092 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition 4.3 5 68 68
Too many scorpions Even though I'm giving the highest scores (what I played was enjoyable), I couldn't get past the scorpions. Even pictures of them TERRIFY me and knowing there could possibly be on in each scene was a bit much, after about 20 minutes I had to quit. April 28, 2013
ENTERTAINING DELIGHT The graphics on this game are just lovely and the game is very well developed. Skillful story, even though its premise is quite old. Lots and lots to do - even from the very beginning - and it stays that way. The map is a little unusual and quite refreshing in that it shows the location and you if move over the location, it tells you all the tasks that you have to complete for that location. Puzzles are many and varied in difficulty. Quite a delightful game. June 16, 2013
A great challenge.... :) A game with an appealing story and wellmade graphics, very clear and detailed? We have 3 modes to choose from. 9 chapters plus bonus-chapter. There is a map with tasklist, but no transport-function, a direction giving hint and a detailed journal. The strategy-guide doesn?t follow your progress. Lots of hidden object scenes (list) and of that kind, that you have to interact with objects in the scene and also with items from your inventory until you receive the requested object. That is very interesting!! :) Yes, there are also lots of (imo very challenging) minigames. Left me a bit frustrated, cause usually I can solve minigames/ puzzles quite good?. And what I really appreciate: We have 50 (very well) hidden scorpions to find (also in the HOS!) and we are able to earn achievements! Give it a try, take the challenge? :) April 27, 2013
"OUCH" BF & Developers!!! Based on the demo: No need to get into the full details of the game, as previous reviewers have already done that. So, I'll just thrown in my overall, two-cents commentary by starting off with, "This ain't no game for sissies!!" I've been a long time gamer on this site, and have conquered all of the previous HOPA games I've purchased. Yet, the developers of THIS baby takes you past 'brain strain'. The quality of visuals/graphics are sharp and clear [no washed out/dull color contrast as we know of some games to be], and game mechanics are smooth. Unfortunately, the voice - that of the boss's, that is - and lips don't synch very well, and our heroine's voice is rather irritating. I also find that the game's story is somewhat less than immersive because it just doesn't have a strong/fluid flow. This, for me, somewhat takes away from the fun factor, which is why I rated 3 stars for these two categories. As for the level of challenge? Well, pardon my whine, but. . .it's haaaard!! I repeat: this ain't a game for sissies; thus, the 5-star rating. But, as my commentary is only based on the demo, things might get better further on into the game. Do I recommend the game? Absolutely. . .particularly for those that enjoy going beyond a 'call of duty' mental challenge!! Also, seeing that BF is offering a good 'end-of-month' sale for the weekend, the lesser price makes it more attractive to want to take on that challenge. . .including me!! :-) April 27, 2013
Wish I had waited for SE This game started out fantastically fun and challenging with the Rube Goldberg machine puzzles but quickly turned into just the regular slightly interactive HOs. The game itself was great and the puzzles were hard (for someone like me who enjoys more the adventure than HOs and puzzles). But I was SOOOO disappointed in the bonus chapter!! HO after HO and I swear it was sooo easy and over so quickly!! I definitely wish I had waited for the SE. May 7, 2013
Very good game The game was very good. The graphics were excellent. The scenes were creepy and dark. The HOS were pretty easy; some HOS were cluttered more than others, but not bad. Puzzles were somewhat challenging. Some were easy, some were not so easy, while there was a couple I did in fact skip. The storyline was not the best in my opinion, seemed really far-fetched. The main game apparently was a dream, but the bonus play was not a dream and the native american (?) with powers was just an actor hired by a man who wanted revenge on the man the native american tried to suck the life out of. There was a map, but it was useless. You cant use it to jump from one scene to another scene, so there was a lot of backtracking. The journal was pretty useful. You didnt have to memorize numbers or pictures for puzzle combinations, it was recorded in the journal. The hint filled at an 'ok' speed; took approx. 1 min. The skip button took approx. 2 min. The hint was useful in directing where to go next. The main game took me approx 4 hours to complete. The bonus took approx 1-1.5 hours. April 29, 2013
good solid game Very good game with lots of puzzles that were.. thank the lord.. not dumbed down. I didn't find this game overly difficult like some and I did play in advanced. The HO scenes were clear, the graphics crisp and there were a good variety of locations. You began in a house and then found yourself in some kind of Aztec ruin, only to return to the house in the end. There was a good map that kept track of tasks as well as a journal to record clues along the way. Scorpion collectibles and achievements complete this one. Nice game with lots of puzzles that I really enjoyed. May 5, 2013
A good challenging game Have to agree with many of the other reviewers...a really good game in terms of the level of challenge and the graphics and a good length. Storyline did become rather secondary, but not bad. The bonus chapter was short, didn't really add anything to the story and contained a lot of HOs and nothing else - which wasn't the case in the main game so pity really. Overall, glad I bought though! May 4, 2013
Lacked that 'something extra'. This game had everything.... Bonus hidden objects, achievements to earn, outstanding graphics, voice-overs, and cut-scenes. But to me it just lacked whatever it is that makes a game captivating and special. I found the game relatively easy to play. Hidden object games very easy and only some with marginal interaction. Puzzles were also run of the mill and easy. Storyline was weak and not at all interesting. Game length was okay...just. Bonus chapter was in line with the main game, and followed on from it but not essential to the story. It was a tad short. Still, it was an enjoyable game to play, but would definitely recommend waiting for the SE version. May 9, 2013
Are you up for the challenge? Game is a challenge all the way through. Puzzles are hard but it just made the game more challenging and fun.. HOG are very good and interactive. Storyline was interesting but a little like all storylines. Somebodies missing and you are off to find and solve the mystery. It abruptly ends didn't like that. Thats why I gave it 4 stars. If you like this kinda games then I reccomend. May 7, 2013
41-50 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Track down a missing detective and fight an evil curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.