Bookmark

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1,022.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track a missing detective through the jungles of Central America in Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows. Who knows what ancient evil is lurking in the shadows? Become immersed in a world of mysticism, secrets and ancient curses. Interesting locations, an adventurous plot and mini-games await you in the treacherous jungle!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Unique Puzzles
  • Gorgeous hand-painted scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1092 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition 4.3 5 69 69
Wow! I would have given it an excellent rating all the way through except for the problems with the lever and bird. I like to play without having to follow the "Strategy Guide" which if you didn't once you started the jungle scene you ran into the problems mentioned above. April 29, 2013
Almost five stars This game caught my eye because all the reviews said it was a hard game. Well it is; but not so hard you get frustrated. It combined great puzzles, some routine interactive HOs, and some interactive puzzles that reminded me of Madame Fate. Quirky and definitely mind stimulating. I needed the strategy guide a few times but found if I really tried to avoid it I could eventually figure it out. Map doesn't add a lot as it's not interactive but since there aren't that many places, it's not really missed. A game well worth the CE. Best of all, it avoided the cutesy animal helper that is becoming all too common in the latest releases. No morphs but you do collect scorpions (didn't find them all) and like I said no cute puppy I had to dress (really think that's a silly thing and doesn't belong in a game, but....some folks like it.) Definitely a buy! April 29, 2013
Good Game I replayed this game and enjoyed it. The gameplay was a bit slow between cutscenes. Maybe it's me but I thought there were way too many puzzles. Also, the map was not interactive. Additionally, the bonus chapter was nothing but a repeat of HOS and puzzles from the game. It was short and not worth the extra money. Given that, I would say, play the SE. October 1, 2014
Excellent, but wait for the SE because the CE doesn't offer much TITLE Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition full game DEVELOPER Meridian 93 produced by Big Fish Games GENRE Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure mystery, mysticism STORY Your friend, a private detective, asks for your help after being attacked by one of his clients. He tells you the client had him retrieve a map which, when he brought it home, caused disturbing events to begin occurring in his life. As you begin your investigation, the client, a shaman, appears and kidnaps your friend. Follow the clues and rescue him before it's too late. GAMEPLAY Adventure with HO scenes, puzzles, and mini-games. The HOs are not interactive. Many of the puzzles and mini-games are unique and enjoyable. Also, collect scorpions in both adventure and HO modes. INTERFACE ? Map - map areas have task lists, not a jump map ? Journal - gathers clues and tracks storyline ? Hint - identifies object in iHOs (didn't use in adventure mode) ? Lockable Inventory ? Black Bar Tips - gives clues in casual mode (very hand-holding) EXTRAS ? Collectibles ? Achievements ? Morphing Objects ? Bonus Adventure ? Replay Puzzles ? Replay Hidden Object Scenes ? Strategy Guide ? Wallpapers ? Screen Savers ? Concept Art ? Music SETTINGS ? Sound Effects Volume ? Music Volume ? Voiceover Volume ? Fullscreen ? Widescreen ? Aspect Ratio ? Custom Cursor ? Toggle Active Area Sparkles ? Toggle Navigation Sparkles 3 Difficulty Modes GRAPHICS & ANIMATION The graphics are realistic, yet artistic (not photo-real), and quite beautiful. Animation is smooth and well done. Characters are posers and fairly lifelike in their movements. MUSIC & SOUND & VOICEOVERS I'm afraid I didn't really notice the music or sound, so the best I can say is that it didn't annoy me. The voiceovers were melodramatic, IMO. ANALYSIS This is a solid game with excellent puzzles and mini-games, fairly linear in adventure mode, but logical. The HOs are nothing special, but they are beautifully rendered. The storyline is unsurprising, but the game is complex enough to have replay value. I would recommend waiting for the SE because the bonus adventure was quite short and very easy, and there were no other extras. July 13, 2013
Liked it but a small niggle Ok so I do have a niggle with this game, although I'd still recommend it. I was quite excited in the demo to find that there was a HOS which required to you "interact with the objects" -- i.e. you do one thing which starts another and so on until you get the required object. Good, thought I, a change from the usual. But I was disappointed in that there were only 2 in the game. an opportunity missed as far as I'm concerned as I've always liked that kind of puzzle and wish there were more in recent games. That complaint out of the way, I thought the storyline was fine and the puzzles challenging enough. Though I did think the jump from the house to some place in South America was a bit sharp. Never mind! There are some good puzzles to solve there so you can save your boss and defeat the evil shaman. Graphics are good. I turned the music down as it got a bit repetitive in places, but then, I often do that. The bonus chapter is worth getting as it builds nicely on the main part and with extra scenes. It's not necessary for the story though. Worth spending a couple of credits on (or you could just get the CE). June 28, 2013
Marvelous music and artwork, but filler storyline. First of all, sorry for the long review. "Enigma Agency" appeared to have an interesting and original storyline as well as locations, but the only good thing about it was the graphics and the music. What I liked: -The graphics are really beautiful and you can see that they were done by great artists. -The music was one of the things I liked most, really creepy and mysterious, spot on. -The hidden objects scenes weren't many, which was great and the artwork was beautiful too and pleasant to look at and look for the objects. What I didn't liked: -The map was practically useless. Apart from showing the tasks you had to do, you couldn't jump from one place to another, and although the locations were never too far from each other, it's always a great feature that makes the gameplay less tiring. -There were always way too many tasks to perform and so I lost my way quite a lot of times, especially in the mansion grounds. -I felt that they exagerated in the number of puzzles, really. It's different from most games, it is, but everytime I finished a tough puzzle here came another and it was always like this. -Some of the puzzles, if not the biggest part of them, were kind of difficult. Although sometimes I don't mind the extra challenge, some of them would make me give up and skip it. I think this is not a very good feature because the average and the beginner player will probably have a hard time on this game and that most certainly will make them give up on playing the game or refer to it has being ridiculously difficult. -There was something else I noticed about this game. Everytime I found the object I've been looking for for ages, some disaster would happen. Take for example when I finally managed to dug out the ladder and found out where to use it. After I put it in place, it breaks. Oh, just my luck. This kind of things happened a lot in the game and it wasn't amusing for me since I just had to walk around in circles always trying to get things fixed. -The storyline, in my opinion, was a mess and badly explored. The premise is that you have to track down in Central America someone who has gone missing and fight an evil curse, right? Well, most of the game (in the mansion) you have to go through a series of tasks in order to get the "not yet missing" person a glass of water. Okay. Then, finally, he decides to go missing and you end up tracking him in Central America. After going through some tombs and whatnot, you find him and just have to figure out a way to save him. What I'm trying to get at here is that I felt that the story was only there to fill in a blank in order for your annoying character to go through the beautiful sights of a mansion and then of wild Central America. And then the evil curse. What curse? I don't recall a curse ever being mentioned, but that's just me. -Uninteresting and annoying characters. I didn't care for John, neither did I care for Kukulkan, he wasn't even creepy and that's a shame because this Mayan deity is really creepy according to legend. The main character was a pain for real. Her remarks were always so obvious it made me me cringe, not to mention she has an annoying voice alright. -I didn't try the extras, I just took a look at the wallpapers and started the bonus chapter, but since I don't like dj vu (not the mansion again...). I also saw that I had to find the balls to play the basement door puzzle. Again. So I exited and unistalled the game. I'm going to move on from this "Case of Shadows" since that's exactly what the main focus of the game, the story, is. A shadow. Never developed and just there to fill a hole and that hole isn't even appropriately filled. For the pro player, try the game and perhaps you will like it, since the puzzles are a real challenge. May 1, 2013
NOT Spooky Enough! OK I was expecting way more from this Game. Half of the Game play time is wasted searching through the House and Gardens, etc, and you don't get to the exciting stuff until half way at least. Lots of time is wasted running to and fro in the Pyramids searching for this and that ... For me this Game was NOT spooky enough. It could have had way more talking scenes it in also. The best part for me was when the Statue Guards came to life and come to get you, that was excellently done! The Hint system was superb and the Graphics were the super cool! The Extra Gameplay was a real let-down and didn't really explain anything. Who was that body in the living room and how did it get there? I still don't know ... They could have made that part so much more interesting but failed. The Extra Gameplay was definitely NOT worth anything. Apart from that it was OK. May 10, 2013
Trying to be MCF,but way too ambitious Storyline: Nothing attractive or scary,I'm not impressed Puzzles/Challenges: Hard,not for beginner Graphics/artwork: Excellent Music: Not bad,at least I didn't hear the lousy sleepy soundtracks like most HOG has. Voice acting:Not bad but after a while I was annoyed by the protagonist 'Nancy Drew style' remarks.In my opinion she doesn't have to talk that much. This is based on 30 minutes of trying the demo. I agreed about the level of challenge in this game is quite amusing. However,jumping through obstacles or continuously running back and forth just to complete one simple task was just too much for me.I will never enjoy that kind of game. This developer is trying way too hard to be different by offering us MCF style of HOG. But in the end what I found was a tedious game with unimaginative storyline and difficult gameplay to carry out. If you really want a challenge with smooth consistent plots beside the MCF series,try Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town,Shivers or Brink of Consciousness. Just not this one or you'll be disappointed. May 18, 2013
A just OK game in the series. It's too bad they didn't put more of the interactive puzzles in this game, that would have made it one of the best, and also compensated for some weaknesses: 1. there are few HOS 2. the puzzles are mostly those you've played before 3. the plot of this series is getting more and more ridiculous 4. the voiceovers are pathetically awful and there is no way to turn them off (note to developers- so I played with my mute on rather than suffer) 5. Beavis' Cornholio is more believable and more frightening than this Shaman villain. The positives are the interactive game scenes, the need to collect secret objects throughout the game, an expert mode that truly has no sparkles or hints, and the game is a decent length. The Bonus game is boring, with some HOS and puzzles than you played in the main game. It might deserve a 3.5, but I gave it a 3 for the annoyance factor,but I will still recommend it. Glad I bought it on sale. May 2, 2013
Not a bad game... Game play was nice, SG the usual. Graphics seemed a bit old school..not bad except for the characters. They seems very stiff and plastic looking. Voice over was nice, but there was too much chatter that seemed a bit childish to me, i.e., "the front door is open, someone must be inside." Really? Didn't you come to see the guy who lives there? Actually gave this one a 3.5 because of the often silly dialogue. Games were not difficult (except the marble game, which I ended up skipping), but took some thought. HOGs were clean and clear, as well as few and far between. There is a map, but it is not a jump map, which this game could use. You use a lot of shoe leather on this one, and only for one item that you aren't even going to use yet. The "interactive" games were different, but too many. Hint system nice, but takes a very long time to recover. Skip button also takes a very long time to load. Did not care for the fact that the cursor kept changing. I don't care for custom cursors and when I click it off, I expect it to stay off...this one doesn't and it is very annoying. I was not kicked out about this game as a CE, but I may get it as an SE with a credit. I did not have the need to buy it to see how it turns out. Parts of it were challenging. It is a very quiet game, didn't hear any music and very little background sound. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. April 27, 2013
51-60 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigma Agency: The Case of Shadows Collector's Edition

Track down a missing detective and fight an evil curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.