Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Justice is in your hands in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Masque of the Red Death! A mysterious figure in a red mask has been stalking the streets of a small French town, murdering city officials. The mayor calls you in to help track him down and stop him. But when you arrive, you discover that the townspeople all seem to be cheering for the Red Masque. So who is the real criminal? It’s up to you to decide in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery where you uncover the origins of the Red Masque!
  • Beautiful wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 825 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition 4.5 5 87 87
NEEDED TO PAY CLOSER ATTENTION The story line was a little confusing to me and I really didn't understand the ending of the bonus chapter. Maybe I didn't pay close enough attention to the characters in the game to be able to keep them straight. Anyway, not that big of a problem in a game that did so many things so well. The built-in strategy guide was great, and a must for helping me figure out the puzzles so I could get the achievement award for not skipping any. TIP: if you think you are going to need the strategy guide to figure out a puzzle, check it out before making any moves or you might not be able to do it correctly. I did earn every award available for the main game, but got tired and frustrated during the bonus play and missed one there. The cat character and interaction was a cute addition and made me smile. The hint button worked great in getting me from place to place; perhaps a map would have worked better. There were lots of HOS and puzzles, so the pace was good. I was able to play without sound and still hear the voiceovers, which is a sign of a really good game in my opinion. Always neat to have a game based loosely on a real book. April 28, 2014
beautiful, entertaining game Absolutely loved this game. Beautiful detailled graphics, very good engaging storyline. Lovely CE extras, achievements, your own office, the more than adorable kitten make this game worth it's CE price. The bonus game is very well done and an abolute asset to this game. This game entertained me for about 6 hours (including bonus-game) and I loved every second of it! Enjoy!! January 28, 2014
Wonderful! I love this game! It's challenging, fun, beautiful and the cat is a wonderful distraction and "brain break" - great idea. Challenge yourself with the Hard level! Get this game! May 5, 2013
dark tales: edgar allan Poe's the masque of the red death fun,, plenty of help if/when needed, instructions clear. highly recommend it. my age enjoy it, preteens can play it also. May 3, 2013
Love the Edgar Allan Poe games! It is really nice to play a great game that doesn't include ghosts, witches, spirits, or other mystical stuff. Good fun, great scenery. Keep it up, ERS. April 29, 2013
Great Edgar Allen Poe addition! I so enjoy this series and this game didn't disappoint. The game play is fun, a little challenging but not too difficult. The music is in the background and not irritating. The graphics aren't the best but the kitten was cute! Speaking of which my favorite part was the trophy room. I didn't notice until I was done that I had received plaques for playing the previous games. Nice touch! April 27, 2013
Masque of Red Death Spent the entire day on this one, great game! Challenging! Loved it. April 27, 2013
Mysteries are my favs Strong storyline, mixed minigames are actually fun, some even fairly easy for a lazy person like me. Hint button worked well as a directional source, so seldom had to exit into strategy guide. The extras included getting a cute kitten and bringing it all kinds of toys, etc (for the animal lovers). Not too many cut scenes or dialog. I liked the extra trophy lines, and the recipe for bread was pretty creative. April 26, 2013
Enjoyable Dark Tales is a great series! This installment doesn't disappoint. Specifically the story line. The devs hold the story all the way thru which keeps the game interesting and enjoyable. There is a few new elements in this game compared to the others. minis are just right challenge level artwork to good . seems Daupin has gotten a bit older. This game is a lot of fun. April 26, 2013
Loved the game! I have played all "Dark Tales" games and this one was the absolutely the best. Love ERS graphics and music . I enjoyed it from start to end. Dont miss it! April 28, 2013
31-40 of 87 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death Collector's Edition

A murderous figure in a red mask haunts the streets of a small French town, and the mayor needs your help to track him down. But you soon discover that the mysterious Red Masque might not be the real criminal…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.