Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

Exclusive
Full version game
(527.52 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You will have to challenge yourself as a professional who specializes in most tangled cases and defeat the darkness to rescue an innocent soul. Earlier you’ve already had a chance to investigate strange cases in ancient Thai and Mexico. Now it’s time visit the Mediterranean coast and reveal the secret of an ancient family estate which was inherited by a young woman who is now begging you for help. Her life hangs in the balance and her fate is up to your strength and courage.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 539 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate 4.4 5 58 58
Outstanding One of the best I've purchased. Kept me engaged from start to finish. The puzzles were tough and I skipped a few. It was challenging and logical with no dead ends. I'll look for more from these designers. May 4, 2013
Great HO game - one of the best Good storyline, good graphics, good value for money as it lasted a fair time. Couldn't stop playing it! Recommend to anybody for the price. April 21, 2013
Awesome Game! Really enjoyed the game, great mini games that were very changeling. Love the graphics and story line. Keep up the good work. April 21, 2013
A DO BUY!!! I played the demo and wanted more so bought the game immediately! Love the switch ups in the games.....lots of fun and challenging. Played it on advanced level but will be putting it on expert level to finish playing. Love the challenging games....Thank you Big Fish Game's....Enjoy!!!! April 19, 2013
Love this one! Must have for hog fans ! Thanks for this one big fish. April 19, 2013
STRONG & CHALLENGING - ESPECIALLY PUZZLES Took approximately 6 hours to complete this strong and challenging adventure game. An evil brother is kept at bay by a light in the family crypt (who keeps a crypt in their mansion?), until it breaks and the evilness escapes. Your job is to recapture him. GOOD: ? Many puzzles of various complexities. But see my comment in ?Not So Good.? Every minigame?s instructions are to solve the mini-game, period. Many of them are very, very challenging. Novices will likely skip them or look for a W/T with answers. All puzzles were directly tied into the story and gameplay. ? Voice-overs are very, very good. ? Many locations and lots to do. You can?t feel ?cheated? with the location. Story keeps you interested throughout the game. Ending was great. ? Every location has a bright, lovely and friendly modern scene, as well as an ?identical or similar? dark and dreary evil scene. This multiplies the locations and you will have to travel between the two types of scenes to complete the locations. It?s a lot of fun, but you have to have a good memory or pen and paper. ? HOS are either list-based or putting items into the scene where they belong. A lot of attention to detail and they are moderately but not overly crowded. Your prizes are directly related to the gameplay. There?s no disjointed HOS here. ? Animation and graphics are great. NEITHER GOOD NOR NOT SO GOOD: ? To further amuse yourself, click on the animals and watch vases. NOT SO GOOD: ? Directions for puzzles are ?solve the minigame to open? the door, exit, et al. That?s it! No additional information of what to do. The more experienced a gamer is, the more likely s/he can solve the puzzle. Unfortunately, newbies and most intermediates will have a great deal of difficulty figuring out what they are supposed to do and end up skipping them. Some of them make you feel smart when you complete them successfully. ? Once you are able to escape the mansion into the outdoors, the more locations open up. There is no map, so you have to remember what objects you need to complete the scenes. This becomes quite a mental ordeal ? pen and paper will greatly help those without the greatest memory once you have a large number of locations open. This becomes particularly frustrating, especially when you knew where you wanted to go but forgot how to get there. November 4, 2013
worth every penny!! This game has it all! Great graphics, mini-games that are enjoyable, great storyline, very well-thought out game that keeps you on your toes!! One great SE!!! August 25, 2013
very nice entertaining game! Just finished playing this game, and I had a wonderful entertaining time! It was terrific. Wonderful graphics and cutscenes. The "switching" between past and present is fantastic. how the same room can change! Loads to do in every scene The help button is very good,shows you exactly what to do and where. The HOS were pure fun, some higly interactive, most of them were visited twice, but changed in type, put things back, or sometimes lists. The puzzles were mostly known, but with new twists, some of them had me puzzled for quite a while! Music was ok, but became repetitive. The story has a really nice flow, it went on quite fast. The game ends conclusively. I really had a ball playing this game, and hope you will to! Enjoy this game! August 6, 2013
Amazing!!! I loved the hidden object scenes in this game. They were so fun and unusual. I also loved the switching a room from dark to light too! It made the game so much fun and so much more challenging in a way. It wasn't extremely hard but it wasn't boring either. It made me wish I had bought the CE. It truly was a lot of fun!! July 8, 2013
Another Fine game from the Secrets of the Dark creators I have yet to be disappointed by this team who has created the "Secrets of the Dark" series. This game was excellent. I love the fact that there are multiple things that have to be accomplished. It really makes you think. Bravo to this team! July 4, 2013
21-30 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

If you have enough courage to challenge the darkness, then you’ll manage to find out the mystery of the Rossolimo family.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.