Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You will have to challenge yourself as a professional who specializes in most tangled cases and defeat the darkness to rescue an innocent soul. Earlier you’ve already had a chance to investigate strange cases in ancient Thai and Mexico. Now it’s time visit the Mediterranean coast and reveal the secret of an ancient family estate which was inherited by a young woman who is now begging you for help. Her life hangs in the balance and her fate is up to your strength and courage.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 558 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate 4.4 5 61 61
Amazing!!! I loved the hidden object scenes in this game. They were so fun and unusual. I also loved the switching a room from dark to light too! It made the game so much fun and so much more challenging in a way. It wasn't extremely hard but it wasn't boring either. It made me wish I had bought the CE. It truly was a lot of fun!! July 8, 2013
Another Fine game from the Secrets of the Dark creators I have yet to be disappointed by this team who has created the "Secrets of the Dark" series. This game was excellent. I love the fact that there are multiple things that have to be accomplished. It really makes you think. Bravo to this team! July 4, 2013
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate I loved this game it had many twist and pulls within the game. Good mini games. Of the Secrets of the Dark series, I think this one is the best. June 19, 2013
Another good one! I've really enjoyed the Secrets of the Dark games and this one was a great addition to the group. Changing the lighting of a room changes the scene and reveals a totally different room. Finally got rid of disaster prone friend but since you now have a reputation as a dispeller of evil, it finds you! You must put it back in the box - literally and save a young woman from her evil uncle who has already killed off the rest of the family. Backgrounds are good, animation is lacking, which is a shame, the puzzles range from easy to hard so there is something for everyone. The music is a small loop that is a bit irritating but can be turned down. This time I can't complain about inconsistencies in the background but the ancestral home that was supposedly set in Greece has some leanings to and English country home. Much more ignorable. The HO scenes are just enough and though the items are hidden well, you can find them all. There is a twist - you are supposed to put things into an HO scene. They then do something to reveal an item you'll need. There are lots of areas to explore and sometimes I'd forget where something was and have to wander around until I found it. All in all this game is worth hours of fun. May 28, 2013
Fun game! Very challenging and unique. Good game play. April 28, 2013
Gorgeous game Great and inventive graphics, nice mini games, loved the story, too. April 23, 2013
Looks Like A Winner To Me BASED ON DEMO PLUS WALKTHROUGH This game had me interested from the very first. From the classical Greek influence of the game interface, to the voiceover and intro cut scene, everything said top quality. And it is. Having played the demo and reviewed the walkthrough, I can tell you this is an interesting and varied game, with locations as diverse as the ancestral estate, village settings and underwater. There also seems to be a strong mechanical theme running throughout. Very steam punk. This is not something I readily get into, but I found myself warming to it in this game because it was mixed with other more ?picturesque? scenes. The two HOs that I did were misplaced items, with a heavy degree of interactivity. The best one was a board made up of miniature inventions which, when you have managed to replace the items pictured, and found and replaced a word list, is set in motion, and an item is eventually handed to you at the end. Think early MCF puzzle boards, but neater. There are also standard list HOs further into the game. HOs are outnumbered by puzzles, and I?ve already had to skip a couple, but that is normal for me. The Secrets Of The Dark series have original and above average difficulty puzzles. I?m still thinking maybe I should get the CE for the Strategy Guide. There are no CE-style bells and whistles, no cute sidekicks, collectibles or achievements. What there is, is excellent gameplay in beautiful locations. And a story that has me intrigued. Members of a brilliant family, two brothers were involved in creating inventions that would revolutionise life for Greece. Such as, free energy. One seems to have taken up with a darker power, and eventually his brother had to lock him up in an enchanted gadget of his own invention. While investigating strange events at the ancestral estate of the brothers, you accidentally let this brother loose. Now it?s up to you to capture and control him again. That?s not going to be easy with harpies already out there protecting him. Games in this series have an interesting twist - the world is different when viewed in the light or the dark. And the two worlds can affect each other. We are heading into a lunar eclipse in this game, when day becomes night, and this seems to have a bearing on our case. Just what, I don't yet know but I'm anxious to find out! April 19, 2013
good game This is a good fun game. I could not get it to play full screen. It has voice over and the graphics are good. Music is not bad. There is lots to do in this game. You have to look all over the place to find items to use in other areas. The room scenes can change also for finding and using items to advance. The HOS are not the same. Nice change. Some you have to place items and some are the standard. Some are small puzzles. The puzzles can be hard. Not a bad game just lots to do and keep up with. Hope you get full screen. April 19, 2013
A very nice SE Played the demo of this game in the CE. The path was easy to follow and did not miss the strategy guide. The journal was informative and had cut scenes that could be replayed. the hint button filled quickly, but the skip button on a mini game seemed to take forever. Played the game on casual, as there were three levels. Finished the demo in 45 minutes, so not sure how long the game will actually take. It has a good storyline and enjoyed what I learned to the end of the demo. I recommend this game. April 20, 2013
Based on the demo, it's a keeper... I only played the demo, which took about 30 minutes, but am hooked. Puzzles are challenging without being impossible. Hidden object scenes are creative. Storyline so far is interesting. I like having to switch between two timelines and remembering where certain objects and puzzles are located. I recommend you give this one a try! BTW, I did not try the CE as I generally don't think they are ever worth the price (with very few exceptions), so can't comment on differences between the CE and this SE. April 19, 2013
31-40 of 61 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

If you have enough courage to challenge the darkness, then you’ll manage to find out the mystery of the Rossolimo family.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.