Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You will have to challenge yourself as a professional who specializes in most tangled cases and defeat the darkness to rescue an innocent soul. Earlier you’ve already had a chance to investigate strange cases in ancient Thai and Mexico. Now it’s time visit the Mediterranean coast and reveal the secret of an ancient family estate which was inherited by a young woman who is now begging you for help. Her life hangs in the balance and her fate is up to your strength and courage.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 558 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate 4.4 5 61 61
almost perfect fun game I really like this series and liked saving the world. the story line is good and the morphing rooms are fun and interesting. fortunately the hint button works well but the only reason this did not get five stars for me is because it could really use a good map. the hint shows you where to go but you have to remember where each place is and that gets tricky at times. otherwise a great fun game. I don't use sound so can't rate that but I definately recommend this game. May 19, 2013
Lots of different challenges This is a great game. The visuals are beautiful. The story line is good. I hadn't played this series before and I loved the switching back and forth from "light" scenes to "dark". I found the HO games to be much more interesting than the usual--place the displaced items. Much more fun. The mini games were often so hard I had to skip them. Going to play it again to try them anew. That was a little frustrating. This was not a CE and the lack of a strategy guide was felt. Also the game would have benefited from an interactive map as there was too much to-ing and fro-ing. But it is a good length and a good challenge and I really enjoyed it. I think I'll try the others in this series. A good buy. May 17, 2013
bravo! FUN game! liked the different type of HOS. but most importantly (for me anyhow) was the length of play. It was pretty long and as a gamer I really appreciate that! way to go! (2013) May 9, 2013
Challenging Game! This was a very challenging game for me. HOS games were good, fun and interactive. I liked that.. Some of the puzzles games were a challenge to me. I don't usually skip a puzzle but on this one I did. Too much going here and there. No map!?! I played in advanced mode and had a hard time remembering the different rooms. Used the hint button a lot, and I usually don't, it was very helpful. All in all it was a fun game.I recommend this game if you like a challenge. April 30, 2013
Fun to play, nice long game, great puzzles. Fun and challenging. There were great puzzles and I really like the light changing effect. That is what drew me to the first two Secrets of the Dark. I didn't think this one had quite as good of a story line. There was a lot of back and forth and all over, at times I got bored and had to stop. It was a long game, which is nice because lately there have been some that are very short and I don't feel I've gotten my monies worth. This is quite long, so I was able to stop and come back several times. April 30, 2013
Too much dark...Ha Ha! This review is based on hour download. Really, it was a very good game. Great graphics, music, storyline, vos. I don't mind a couple games played mostly in the dark, but for the money I have to spend, I want to see LIGHT most of the time. That's the only down thing about this game. Most all will enjoy it. April 19, 2013
Review of Completed Game... The standard edition completely ties things up so there is an actual ending and no need for a bonus chapter. The only reason Id recommend this as a Collector's Edition is if you are a person who needs help with puzzles and would need a strategy guide. There are a lot of them in this game and a lot of them repeat. This is one of the reasons I felt this game did not deserve 5 stars. I love puzzles, Im a huge fan of having to use my brain to solve them however I am not a fan of puzzles that repeat over and over again. Some of them were doable like I felt the last puzzle of the game although it had 3 parts and took me awhile to think it out, was a puzzle that most people could get through if they paid attention to which way they directed the ball each time. However, there were other repeat games that I felt were tedious and I did not want to keep doing them again. The hidden object scenes in this game were fabulous and I wish there had been more. Some of them were the misplaced objects, others regular seek and find and this time there were interactive ones where you had to put things together. They would give you a picture of the first piece but once you found it, you'd have to find the 3 other objects within the scene to create it. An example would be a hot air balloon. You'd be shown the balloon and then a list of 3 items that would go with it. Gas, Basket, String and it would put it together for you. At the end, the scene would move and you would get a useful object. I really liked these and wish there had been more. I really love the "shade effect" in this series. I think the light to dark areas are awesome and I loved the interactions among them. I own all of this series and I hope they keep making more. These developers, Orneon, know how to spread their tasks out smoothly so throughout the entire game, you always have a purpose and know exactly what to do. If you don't know what to do, hit the hint button and it will show you a picture of where to go and what to do and what object to use there. Only thing is, if you try to click it to go there, you can't. You have to walk and there is no map in this game. I left off a star for the repeating puzzles, the fact there is no map which wasn't a deal breaker but it would have been nice especially after receiving the hints. Also, even though I really liked this game, I was hoping for a more original atmosphere. The first two were in locations that were quite interesting especially the 2nd one which was set in Thailand and is my favorite one. This edition took place in a house and although there were tons of nooks and crannies and way more locations than I anticipated, I would have liked a more unique area. But I still enjoyed myself and I definitely recommend it! October 15, 2013
Excellent Value I've played all the Dark Secrets games and can recommend them to anyone who wants a quality game with graphics that are well done, good puzzles, excellent length and certainly value for the money. I'm looking forward to the next release. June 29, 2013
Good Solid Game This game had great puzzles, a good story line and good design. For once, there were enough locations to visit that I did not feel claustrophobic. The hidden object parts were done fairly well which is a compliment from me as I am not a HOG fan. The only con that I could find was that at times a new HOG would show up and I had to hunt to find the location unless I used the ingame hint system. Well worth buying! Make more like this. June 23, 2013
I do not think I EVER played a game with so much backtracking.. ..SO much that I actually got a queasy stomach several times, and had to quit playing for awhile. However, if you can handle that (and handle it you must) this game is phenomenal. The graphics are REALLY cool, and you have the morphing things a lot as well as the different room illuminations. The HOS are some of the most unique I ever saw, and can hardly explain what a wondrous sight a few of them are. The story is wonderful, the ending is satisfying. I love long games like this, usually, but I was SO tired of the back and forth and back and forth that I took off a whole star in my rating, and was glad when finally finished. The hint button is super, it gives you a vision of where you need to go, and I used it a LOT. The puzzles are pretty hard. This game is visually superior to many and very unique. May 25, 2013
41-50 of 61 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate

If you have enough courage to challenge the darkness, then you’ll manage to find out the mystery of the Rossolimo family.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.