Bookmark

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Charles Dexter Ward has summoned you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a renegade spirit that is murdering the townspeople. The spirit is using human souls to become immortal, and you will be next if you can’t stop him. Based on the novel by H.P. Lovecraft, this Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game will test your investigative skills as you solve the mysteries of Ward’s family and complete the ritual that will banish this evil spirit once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Downloadable H.P. Lovecraft novel
  • Revive the lost souls in the bonus chapter!
  • In-game strategy guide
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Concept art gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition 3.7 5 58 58
Nice game but let?s wait for the SE... This is a nice game if you have nothing else to do? Graphics are ok, perhaps a bit old fashioned. Gameplay is fluently. There is no map, but this is not really needed, as the items in your inventory are used soon. Inventory pops up if an item can be used. I played the 2nd of three modes. Hintsystem is useful also outside the HOS; it shows you the direction where to go next. Hint refills quickly. In addition there are three hints shown in your notebook. SG is not really necessary. We have lots of HOS aswell as minigames, which are not very challenging. Nice: when you quit the game, it?s shown what you expect next. For me there are no interesting extras in this CE? I expect collectables and achievments. December 9, 2012
Not Challenging, Too Many HOS This is the second CE I've bought recently that seemed to be simply moving from HOS to HOS with very little inventory/interaction required to complete the game. This one revisits the same scenes for the HOS so it's even more boring. The puzzles, what few there are, are very simple as well. I generally play with sounds off so can't comment as to soundtrack. The game also seemed VERY short, completed the whole thing in just a few hours which is disappointing for a CE version. December 9, 2012
It's just ok I have to pass on that one. It was just ok. I still had 16 min left to play when the demo was over. Must be a game on the shorter side. Graphics and story also just ok, a bit cheesy. After playing games like The Nutcracker etc, I can't even think about buying this one. As a CE it just lacks all the bells and whistles. I may consider the SE, but there are better games out there. Way too many HOGs in between, takes away from the adventure.Sorry, that's just me, did not keep my interest December 9, 2012
PLEASE stop using Lovecraft The temptation, especially for new designers, to use Lovecraft must be incredible: he's still wildly popular, and a lot of his work is in the public domain. I'll admit that Lovecraft translates slightly better to games than to film, but it's not enough. This line, for instance, left me sobbing on my floor with laughter, and I lost about 20 minutes of the trial time as a result: "They said my uncle knew about immortality, so I resurrected him from the dead..." WHAT? You have the ability to resurrect people from the dead, so you focus on the one guy who has already, without question, failed the immortality test? He's DEAD. His thoughts on how to achieve immortality are not worth having. Also, I'm supposed to sympathize with Charles, but he released a soul-sucking zombie on his hometown. I feel sorry for everyone else. Charles, on the other hand, deserves a mob of pitchfork-wielding townsfolk. The interface was fine (when I wasn't laughing) and the graphics were very high quality. The music and sound were good. The HOG scenes were, if not especially clever, at least up to the standard of better developers. I find it difficult to believe that a group of people talented enough to produce this game couldn't come up with a better story on their own. I'm willing to bet they could have come up with something at least as terrifying as "Redrum," which changed single-player gaming. Give me a game with this game's technical qualities and some inventiveness in the storyline, and you'll have me hooked. But for now, this little sea anemone is fleeing the net. December 9, 2012
Not so good Story line is fine. Graphics could be a lot better. It is somewhat fun game but not enough for me to break out my cc to buy it. December 9, 2012
Another SE game turned into CE I played 10 mins and found it average. Did not thrill me and certainly did not inspire me to buy as a CE. Perhaps I have been spoilt with the latest offering from Elephants games. Got into the Christmas spirit lol. Still might think about buying as a SE, certainly not CE price. Deb December 9, 2012
OK game The game was just ok for me. Seemed to move very slow. Usually I have tons of hidden objectsto find. With this game you used them right away. Not thrilling. Could have been good. I might purchase it on sale. December 10, 2012
OK Only Definitely won't spend for the CE. OK game, but I'll pass. Others have given explicit details about why hohum. I agree with all. Play demo and decide for yourself. December 10, 2012
Rainy Day Special The graphics were excellent and the HOS were average. It froze up between pages/scenes probably due to computer age. Not enough going on to keep me excited, but entertaining enough to play it on a boring day. The puzzle were okay. The sounds were great and the music was okay. This game has me back and forth on likes and dislikes. December 9, 2012
The definition of average This is a mediocre game in all the areas tha matter. That means it's not that great, but it's not that bad either. It's not particular fun to play, since the puzzles are not challenging and the hidden object scenes not special in any way. The visual quality and sound are acceptable, if boring and run-of-the-mill. The story lines is what got to me: how many times can game developers serve yet another "bad demon/specter/sorcerer/mad scientist kills every inhabitant of a town and you get to chase him through deserted *insert creepy place here*"? Needless to say, the story is boring and nothing you haven't heard before. All in all, alright for beginners that haven't played many games in the genre. December 12, 2012
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Charles Dexter Ward summons you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a revenant from murdering the townspeople.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.