Bookmark

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Charles Dexter Ward has summoned you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a renegade spirit that is murdering the townspeople. The spirit is using human souls to become immortal, and you will be next if you can’t stop him. Based on the novel by H.P. Lovecraft, this Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game will test your investigative skills as you solve the mysteries of Ward’s family and complete the ritual that will banish this evil spirit once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Downloadable H.P. Lovecraft novel
  • Revive the lost souls in the bonus chapter!
  • In-game strategy guide
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Concept art gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition 3.6 5 56 56
It's just ok I have to pass on that one. It was just ok. I still had 16 min left to play when the demo was over. Must be a game on the shorter side. Graphics and story also just ok, a bit cheesy. After playing games like The Nutcracker etc, I can't even think about buying this one. As a CE it just lacks all the bells and whistles. I may consider the SE, but there are better games out there. Way too many HOGs in between, takes away from the adventure.Sorry, that's just me, did not keep my interest December 9, 2012
PLEASE stop using Lovecraft The temptation, especially for new designers, to use Lovecraft must be incredible: he's still wildly popular, and a lot of his work is in the public domain. I'll admit that Lovecraft translates slightly better to games than to film, but it's not enough. This line, for instance, left me sobbing on my floor with laughter, and I lost about 20 minutes of the trial time as a result: "They said my uncle knew about immortality, so I resurrected him from the dead..." WHAT? You have the ability to resurrect people from the dead, so you focus on the one guy who has already, without question, failed the immortality test? He's DEAD. His thoughts on how to achieve immortality are not worth having. Also, I'm supposed to sympathize with Charles, but he released a soul-sucking zombie on his hometown. I feel sorry for everyone else. Charles, on the other hand, deserves a mob of pitchfork-wielding townsfolk. The interface was fine (when I wasn't laughing) and the graphics were very high quality. The music and sound were good. The HOG scenes were, if not especially clever, at least up to the standard of better developers. I find it difficult to believe that a group of people talented enough to produce this game couldn't come up with a better story on their own. I'm willing to bet they could have come up with something at least as terrifying as "Redrum," which changed single-player gaming. Give me a game with this game's technical qualities and some inventiveness in the storyline, and you'll have me hooked. But for now, this little sea anemone is fleeing the net. December 9, 2012
Not so good Story line is fine. Graphics could be a lot better. It is somewhat fun game but not enough for me to break out my cc to buy it. December 9, 2012
Another SE game turned into CE I played 10 mins and found it average. Did not thrill me and certainly did not inspire me to buy as a CE. Perhaps I have been spoilt with the latest offering from Elephants games. Got into the Christmas spirit lol. Still might think about buying as a SE, certainly not CE price. Deb December 9, 2012
OK game The game was just ok for me. Seemed to move very slow. Usually I have tons of hidden objectsto find. With this game you used them right away. Not thrilling. Could have been good. I might purchase it on sale. December 10, 2012
OK Only Definitely won't spend for the CE. OK game, but I'll pass. Others have given explicit details about why hohum. I agree with all. Play demo and decide for yourself. December 10, 2012
Rainy Day Special The graphics were excellent and the HOS were average. It froze up between pages/scenes probably due to computer age. Not enough going on to keep me excited, but entertaining enough to play it on a boring day. The puzzle were okay. The sounds were great and the music was okay. This game has me back and forth on likes and dislikes. December 9, 2012
The definition of average This is a mediocre game in all the areas tha matter. That means it's not that great, but it's not that bad either. It's not particular fun to play, since the puzzles are not challenging and the hidden object scenes not special in any way. The visual quality and sound are acceptable, if boring and run-of-the-mill. The story lines is what got to me: how many times can game developers serve yet another "bad demon/specter/sorcerer/mad scientist kills every inhabitant of a town and you get to chase him through deserted *insert creepy place here*"? Needless to say, the story is boring and nothing you haven't heard before. All in all, alright for beginners that haven't played many games in the genre. December 12, 2012
Beware the Revenant The best thing about this game may be the inclusion of the entire Lovecraft sci-fi novel. That and the other CE extras except for the bonus chapter are available from the start. The next best thing might be the artwork. Appreciated even more if you watch the "Behind the Scenes" and view the Concept Art extras. The presentation is in Widescreen. The voice overs are animated and lip sync is on target. Not sure you can label the rest of it Best of anything. The story has been done before in some way. You are the detective on the case to help C. D. Ward reign in the Soul Keeper he inadvertently unleashed into the world and is now killing people and sucking out their souls. There is nothing new at all about the game play except for an innovation in the journal which provides progressive hints. Objectives are also listed there. There are 3 modes of play -- only the hardest has no sparkles but it also has no puzzle skips. All modes provide too much guidance to say the tasks are at all challenging. HO scenes (interactive) outnumber puzzles and you will revisit them each several times. There is no alternative way to get through them. There is no map. You will be going back and forth on foot quite a bit. There are no collectibles, morphing objects, or achievements. Is this a terrible game -- no. Anyone new to the genre would find it interesting, if a bit morbid. Seasoned players, I'm afraid, would say same old, as I was wont to do rather quickly during the demo. Too bad since parts of it are quite well done. 6 Chapters plus the bonus chapter which would appear to make all right again for the residents of Pawtuxit. I have no idea how the real novel ends up, but reading it might be a better use of time for me. 3.5 stars. April 23, 2013
Average Based only on the Demo: Overall, your average HO game. Pretty easy to figure out where the items you collect are needed. HO scenes aren't bad. There was not enough in the Demo to make me want to continue however. If you are a beginniner to these types of games then this game would be a good one to build up your skill level. Storyline was good as wel. February 28, 2013
31-40 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Charles Dexter Ward summons you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a revenant from murdering the townspeople.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.