Bookmark

Lunch Rush HD

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Snowy the Bear is opening his own eatery to win the annual restaurant contest! Seat customers, take orders, serve food, collect cash and clear tables. Earn money to keep the restaurant open and upgrade to better and bigger locations. Match colors and chain actions to earn better tips. Pay special attention to VIPs and impatient drivers. Oh yeah, don't forget to entertain your guests with a good song! Help Snowy and Browny delight their customers in this fun restaurant themed Time Management game!

  • 60 levels in story mode
  • Nonstop Mode with awesome upgrades
  • High resolution graphics
  • Unlockable achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Lunch Rush HD

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lunch Rush HD

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lunch Rush HD 3.2 5 36 36
lunch rush hd bought the original years ago, it was ok but not so much as to buy it twice. April 24, 2013
Better TMs Out There Diner Dash series does have a lot more to offer. This is a typical restaurant TM game. Run around serving customers, matching colors, chaining actions to get more money. But for what?! There are no upgrades to buy! Occasionally an improvement is given automatically, but I really prefer the challenge of which ones to choose when. Then again, there is little challenge to this game. I was able to get gold on every level without much work, just chain and color match. Graphics were ok, not the best I've seen, especially for "HD" Music was redundant and annoying, as were the sound effects, but easier to play with them on to hear the drive-up window. This may be a good game for a beginner or child, but just plain boring for most of us. April 24, 2013
Lacks Challenge Nice graphics and another great concept for time management style gaming. Game could use more upgrade options in between levels and becomes somewhat humdrum after just an hour of play. April 23, 2013
Cute Game, especially for kids This is like a child's version of Diner Dash. Much of the same elements...matching chairs, taking orders, bringing food, taking money and cleaning up tables. It even has a coffee machine for restoring patience and a telephone for taking reservations. Colorful scene with cute dogs. I wasn't fond of the music for this game. It sounded like Yoshi Cookie music (which I like), but I didn't enjoy it for this game. And the entertaining music was irritating, in my opinion. All in in all it was a cute game without a hard push for difficulty. I recommend you try before buying. May 17, 2013
Better, But Still Not A Winner Yet another Spin-off of Diner Dash, Lunch Rush HD follows the same rules, same gameplay and same basic concept of Dash but is slightly better. The thing that this game has that Dash did not is cuteness. The storyline centers on a bear named Snowy who opens a restaurant to win a competition. This will easily appeal to young children, and is a great addition to the game collection for those who have children in the family. (I am not one) The gameplay follows the same concept as Diner Dash, and this is the main issue I had with the game. Firstly, there are a lack of tables, which really begins to prove problematic when you progress further in to the game because you cannot fill in the spaces left on the tables with other waiting customers. Customers can come in groups of 1-4, and this is also problematic, because you cannot pair up two groups of 1 to fit on a 2 person table, or a group of 3 and a group of 1 to fit a four person table, etc. This is what ultimately caused me to shut down the game after 25 minutes of the demo, and further proceeded to remind me how much I disliked Diner Dash. In the game, there are two modes of play: Story and Nonstop, both of which are pretty self-explanatory. Story Mode has 2 goals for each level; Regular and Expert, with Expert giving you an extra 1000 points at the end of each level While both are very similar, I did find a number of differences between Diner Dash and Lunch Rush HD - Lunch Rush HD features the group colour grey which earns you no colour bonus. - In Lunch Rush HD, unlike Diner Dash, you cannot choose your repairs, they are given to you automatically. - Lunch Rush HD does not have the ?disasters? that Diner Dash does. The closest you get is a cat that sits around and meows when you click on it. When compared to Diner Dash, I would say this game is slightly better because I found it easier, however, this is still a no go for me. Taking no credit away from this game, because it is actually better, the frustration that this game brings is not really my cup of tea, and I will be going to check out other Time Management Games. April 27, 2013
Fun Game This is the same as Snowy Lunch Rush, right down to the decorations, food and everything. It's fun to play because I bought Snowy Lunch Rush and play it from time to time. April 25, 2013
lunch rush huge disappointment bigfish. i have had this game for years. only thing new is the title, formally known as snowy's lunch rush. the game itself gets boring and repetitive. nothing new here. gets difficult later levels if boredom lets you get that far. graphics are standard music drives you crazy after first couple of levels. nowhere near as good as the diner dash games April 24, 2013
exactly like Diner Dash 1 I really wanted to like this, I love TM games and wait desperately every night to see if BFG will release one instead of the thousands of HO games. BUT this game plays exactly like the very first Diner Dash, no surprises, nothing interesting to make it unique. I've played all the Diner Dashes and going back to the first one is boring. Unfortunately I couldn't finish the trial and am very disappointed because I live for TM games. April 24, 2013
And Your Point Is?? Gave this overall two simply because it seems to me a lame sales tactic to resell the same game. Original game was great but I see no significant differences here. Would be different if they had added at least a FEW extras to the game but that's not the case. SHAME ON YOU developers and Shockwave! April 24, 2013
Not much to it Like others have said, this is like Diner dash. However, all you are doing is seating people and serving them. You don't get to pick out any of the designs, etc. As the levels proceed you're told what your item is that you "purchased". It's very repetitive and not very difficult. Lost interest FAST. April 24, 2013
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lunch Rush HD

Snowy is opening an eatery to win the restaurant contest.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.