Bookmark

Virtual Families 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a tiny world in your computer with this amazing casual family sim, Virtual Families 2! Adopt characters and help them choose a mate and start a family! Encourage them to work in their chosen career to earn money for necessities and luxuries. Expand and renovate the house. Make a nursery, a music room or even a game room! Help your character get through the challenges of life and shape their personalities with all sorts of upgrades, from psychotherapy to career counseling and many more!

  • Real-time game play!
  • Unique and fascinating adoptees
  • Fully trainable people! Scold or praise them to shape and adapt their personalities!
  • Dynamic illness system. Play doctor!
  • Play Virtual Families
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 92 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Virtual Families 2

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Families 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Virtual Families 2 3.5 5 81 81
NEEDS WORK I really wanted to like this a lot more, but there are so many flaws. The concept is good, but the mechanics aren't. It needs a speed control. Everything moves so slowly, half the day is gone if you want them to pick up a collectable or cook a meal. You can unlock two rooms in the first generation and have access to very little furniture so you're basically stuck with a bunch of ugly stuff. You can get a kitten or puppy though. The oldest child went off to college about 4or 5 real days ago. Her brother followed 2 days ago. I don't know if they'll ever come back, I haven't heard a word from or about them since they left. Earning money does pick up after a few promotions, but that first few days is a real struggle. I'm really not sure if I'd recommend this or not. I was expecting more freedom from the first game, instead got a lot more limitations. June 6, 2013
Disppointing if you liked VF1 The mouse jumps so that you can't grab the praise or scold glove. It's difficult to hit the Store button or other buttons. It got tiring quickly. You spend a lot of time trying to just do basic stuff. The thing I really didn't like was that the bathroom started leaking and it "leaked" for 20 minutes, making it impossible to get them to do anything other than run to the sink. It looked like SUCH a cool upgrade from the original, more complex but still easy to play, but while VF1 had the same kind of house problems, it didn't go on and on. Also, the woman had nature calling 6 times in 22 minutes of play! And 4 showers! #If you don't shower them, they don't work or have kids#. And the guy went to the bathroom 3 times and showered twice. It's hard to get them to do anything else! I don't know if it was just a bad couple, but all they did was go to the bathroom, shower, and pout at the leaking sink. Bummer. I really wanted this to be good. I loved VF1 -- it's one of the few games I played every day for a long time. November 13, 2013
sorry virtual family you get 3 on this one when i saw they had a number 2 i had to have it, i didnt even try it first that was my mistake the game is a good game all the perks one could want but like the other viewers said the people are so darn slow they walk like they are all sick or they dont like to run it takes about 10 minutes to make a meal the lady is all ready kissing on the bed and the man is still on the floor with his head spinning by the time the husband gets on the bed the lady has left and you get no kids.. also the mouse has a mind of its own thats a real bother because the mouse keeps jumping that makes a big headache if they would change or fix this.this game would be a 5 because i did like the first one and the clicking at the store click click click nothing happens the mouse is terrible i have to click so many times to get the mouse to cooperate big fish fix please and give us a better quality game this isnt it if these were fixed then i would recommend until then not April 26, 2013
another virtual game A typical virtual game....slow and kinda boring May 10, 2013
Why?? Please tell me why the people HAVE to move so slowly. What is it about this game that makes that necessary. I won't buy this game because of that very thing. I cleaned my bathtub and toilet while she was preparing dinner, and she still wasn't finished when I got back. I'm sure the game will be fun to some, I liked the village games, but the movement on this game is ridiculous. April 20, 2013
Tedious I really expected more from LDW's sequel to VF series. Unfortunately, their latest effort is a real downer. The characters movement is far slower than the previous VF and this game is riddled with glitches... - Issues with clicking and placing furniture in rooms. - The very annoying wandering mouse issues. - The problem that you cannot disable the annoying tutorial. - The diversity issue with the characters is still a problem. - The missing game speed mode. - The inflated pricing of store goods. - Issues with peeps who want kids and still unable to have them after using the baby booster. - Annoying issues with peeps taking nearly 10-15 minutes to cook and/or to work. As a fan of LDW games, I really looked forward to playing their sequel to VF and was greatly disappointed with the game and a host of other things. I just cannot recommend VF2 this time around. May 5, 2013
Too slow!!! This game is similar to The Sims, but of course, much lighter. The problem is it takes FOREVER to do anything! Making a meal takes 10 minutes of real time, which is ridiculous. There is no speed button, which would help immensely. You have to repeat the same chores (create a meal, eat a meal, take a shower) every day. Couldn't this be streamlined? If you are looking for a very slow, tedious version of The Sims, this game is for you, but if your not, forget it. April 30, 2013
This game is sooo boring! I was enchanted by the game at first, but I did not realize some things about the game, so I made the mistake of buying it. It is sooo boring. Every day I have to play unless I pause the game. Day in and day out, I do the same things which include having them make a meal, clean the house, yard and themselves so they don't get sick, work, pick up collections to make more money and try to make a baby. Even though they both would love to have kids, they absolutely refuse to do so after their first child at the beginning of their life together :-o What's with that?? What happens if their first born dies? There will be no nice house, much less a mansion. It costs a lot to treat their illnesses which are very contagious, so I always try to have them earn money as quickly as possible. I save about $1,000 coins per person to treat them in case they get sick so they won't die. They need to earn enough money to fix the toxic and bug infested rooms so they don't get sick and die. There's too much focus on sickness and dying. And I would not want my children playing this game because of this either. It's very annoying and boring to not make them do what you want them to do since so many of the things they do are self-initiated. There needs to be a lot more to do! They could interact more with each other - adult interactions are limited to making a baby and tickling or reading a story to their children. It'd be nice to have them interact more with each other and do things together. They could make friends to call and do things with and choose a friend to date. They could learn about professions we want them to do and do activities to enter this profession and get promoted. But these things would require money that they don't have. You start with little and it takes forever to unlock things to the point that it is totally ridiculous! You can't unlock a new sofa till at lest the 3rd generation or later, so you are stuck with a stained hand me down sofa until then. What the heck are they doing picking up socks if we can't unlock a washer and dryer until generations later?? I think we should be able to buy more furniture in the first generation with each generation having nicer things providing they earn enough money. This game needs a lot more to it! April 29, 2013
very disappointed I am a huge fan of Virtual Villagers (when will a sequel come out?), but so disappointed in families. Like everyone else said so slow....no speed up button. Played an hr and only got one room renovated. Couldnt find where to get pest removal. Waiting for the next Virtual Villagers! April 22, 2013
Too slow I love the idea of this game, but the gameplay is just too slow. It takes forever for them to earn enough money to buy things(and now with the new game buy rooms) and for the players to move around, if they do a third game I hope they speed things up. April 21, 2013
51-60 of 81 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Families 2

Adopt characters and help them choose a mate and start a family! Shape their personalities and help them get through the challenges of life.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.