Bookmark

Big Bang West

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Tame the American Wild West in Big Bang West! Gather essential resources to construct buildings, upgrade your town and prosper as you settle new, uncharted lands. Perfect your town by enhancing infrastructure to attract new citizens and defend against hordes of bandits in this charming and fast paced Strategy game!

  • Unlockable trophies
  • Unique and adventurous side-quests
  • Defend against dangerous bandits
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 41 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Big Bang West

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Big Bang West

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Big Bang West 3.1 5 34 34
Big Bang West Hmmm ok, I guess! For those of you who enjoy the building games it's one of the better ones! Loved the music .. I usually get half way through the demos and have to turn it off ... but liked this one! I'm not considering buying this particular game but I certainly wouldn't put anyone off trying it either ... each to their own! Pleasant enough way to spend an hour x enjoy x May 14, 2013
Not a good strategy game What bothers me the most is that one can't see how much wood or stone one needs for building a building. So how can I anticipate how much materials to purchase? Its like shooting in the dark. And this animated figure pops up telling you what to do so that you can't really get into the strategy of the game cause the figure gives it away already. May 20, 2013
Great game with ONE annoying feature The game was great-- I love the visuals and strategy build up. However, those ANNOYING pop up hints on the bottom right just drive me crazy! They take up so much space on the game. Other than that, it's well worth it and fun. October 3, 2013
Great fast fun, but pretty simple Big Bang West was a little different from some of the other strategy building games I had run across before. like most, you had an assignment you had to complete to get a gold reward by doing everything within an allotted amount of time. The thing I did like about Big Bang West was that the timer bar was not visible, therefore, you could play it a little more relaxed. You were to build little Western towns with residences, saloons, mills, and dry goods stores and such. Pretty much ran the gamut of American 19th Century Western culture here. You have advisers popping up, telling you what you need, and what you are missing to get them, from workers to lumber and more. You even get hire lawmen and they do their best to get the bank robbers and other outlaws. The thing is, even if this does seem like other city builder games you had played before like Caesar or Pharaoh, it moves much faster. The graphics are pretty average, and your towns can build up pretty quickly. Before you know it, you'll have a map dotted with little towns in the desert Southwest along a blue ribbon of a river on that old map. The only sound you pretty much hear is a saloon piano, and the occasional gunfight. It follows Hollywood's rules for living in the Wild West to a T. While there are other Western building games out there, I did find this one to be pretty fun, despite its simplicity. Maybe the simple rules are what makes it that way. August 8, 2013
Big Bang or Mediocre Thud? The game has potential but falls short in a few ways. I liked the idea of it all, the goals were straightforward, but I still felt some confusion several levels into the demo. Did I need 5 sheriffs to upgrade this building? No. Apparently I needed the town to be level 5... As other reviewers noted, the pop-ups were annoying and intrusive during game play. I never even noticed the reward posters popping up until halfway through the demo, it was so tiny and out of the way. The music was fun, the graphics were bleh. I guess in the old west everything was dirt and....brown (as another reviewer pointed out - which made me chuckle). There is strategy to it, and I did find some levels challenging, but in the end it just didn't sit well with me. I'd definitely recommend trying the demo first to see how you'd feel about it. July 9, 2013
Not as fun as I had hoped. Having played quite a bit TM games, I was pretty disappointed with this one. Its just okay, nothing special, and I agree with other reviewers about the intrusive tutorial pop ups. The sound, and cute graphics are great, but this is just not that fun to play. July 4, 2013
So-So I grew bored with this game quickly. I expected something like sim city but no such luck. Good kids game though. June 9, 2013
Constant popup a big turn off This game is of basic to average quality in graphics, storyline & challenge. The constant popup of characters telling you to build more houses etc made me remove this game. If they turned off the annoying popup which appears every couple of seconds it might be more enjoyable but it still comes across as a poorly made game. May 29, 2013
Poor graphics and confusing categories I thought that this game had very poor grainy graphics and the building categories are very confusing. May 14, 2013
boring I love TM games ,but this one was so boring I could hardly stand it. Only played 15 minutes. had to get out. May 17, 2013
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big Bang West

Tame the American Wild West by gathering essential resources to enhance and develop your town in Big Bang West!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.