Bookmark

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the thrills of adventure in Northmark: Hour of the Wolf, a card-based RPG. Choose to become a mighty warrior, cunning mage or powerful druid as you fight for glory and survival in arena combat. Explore every corner of the kingdom from fiery deserts to deep forests and cold mountain peaks and journey to the kingdoms of the elves and dwarves. Danger waits at every turn as you investigate the chilling mystery that threatens your homeland. Can you defeat assassins, thieves and hideous monsters?

  • Original battle system
  • Fight for honour, glory... and gold!
  • Become the greatest hero Northmark has ever known!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 48 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf 3.6 5 27 27
Requires Commitment If you can persevere through the learning stage, this game looks great. Card/battle mechanics seem cloudy at first, but not too much is expected at the beginning. Characterisation is humorous. I'm expecting many hours of absorbing gameplay. April 24, 2013
Fun strategy card game This is a fun strategy card game with a good RPG Element. Lots of cards to buy and work out how to play. Different characters and strategies appear possible through the game. April 24, 2013
LET THE QUEST BEGIN! I will be honest with you, I'm not a big fan of the detailed strategy games but this one isn't bad. It is a very confusing game and there is a lot of detailed information to remember before the game even begins, choose the character carefully because it matters especially in battle. It took me a couple of re-takes to figure out what cards or powers to choose to win the battle. Healing powers and magic are sometimes better than weapons. I don't really think this is a game to base an opinion on a demo, just not enough time. If you like this kind of game you will probably have to buy it, one hour just isn't enough play time. Enjoy! April 24, 2013
Engaging Adventure DO NOT SKIP THE DIRECTIONS! and don't go through them too fast. Very nice battle card game. Good sense of humor and the quests are fun. Battle mode takes a bit of getting used to but is heavy strategy. April 28, 2013
good game Once you get started this game was hard to stop playing. The story line is great. December 1, 2013
Battle game This is not a game for a 65 year old lady like me ,but my granddaughter would love it. any thing with battle in it is right up her alley. very good for kids. April 24, 2013
Northmark, battle card game well I have avoided this game for a while, tonite sat down to figure it out and now that I have it understood it is a really neat game. Lots of places to visit and plenty of battles with loads of cards to get the game on with. I enjoyed it. I hope to see another like it. October 3, 2013
Really liked it It's a good strategy game and a nice departure from the hidden object games. As long as you don't skip through the instructions at the beginning, it's fun and selecting the right combination of player cards and battle deck to counter the opponents gets your noggin working. Hope we get more of these! May 3, 2013
Well...that was more like a 2 hour demo. I bought this elsewhere but I always have trouble choosing games so I figured I would let everyone know my thoughts on this. It's actually pretty fun, occasionally hard, usually super easy. It wasn't until the final battle I even lost once to be honest. And that was an issue because all of a sudden it's game over? Really? There's tons left to do, you can't really level up more then it allows you. It does drive me nuts that you also can't keep leveling up your cards so YOU can get more skills, but not your cards. I was always frustrated trying to go back to areas. In short it's a tiny battle card game and the entire rest of it is more go to A get B go back to A. The humor and writing is pretty decent, but I felt horribly cheated at the end. They set it up for a sequel which is very frustrating. There's a HUGE map and you barely touch on it so when all of a sudden you are done, just as it was getting intriguing. Roll credits. August 4, 2013
Meh Didn't care for the card format; I found it awkward and irritating at times. June 14, 2014
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

Adventure across the lands in this original role-play game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.