Bookmark

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the thrills of adventure in Northmark: Hour of the Wolf, a card-based RPG. Choose to become a mighty warrior, cunning mage or powerful druid as you fight for glory and survival in arena combat. Explore every corner of the kingdom from fiery deserts to deep forests and cold mountain peaks and journey to the kingdoms of the elves and dwarves. Danger waits at every turn as you investigate the chilling mystery that threatens your homeland. Can you defeat assassins, thieves and hideous monsters?

  • Original battle system
  • Fight for honour, glory... and gold!
  • Become the greatest hero Northmark has ever known!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 56 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf 3.6 5 23 23
LET THE QUEST BEGIN! I will be honest with you, I'm not a big fan of the detailed strategy games but this one isn't bad. It is a very confusing game and there is a lot of detailed information to remember before the game even begins, choose the character carefully because it matters especially in battle. It took me a couple of re-takes to figure out what cards or powers to choose to win the battle. Healing powers and magic are sometimes better than weapons. I don't really think this is a game to base an opinion on a demo, just not enough time. If you like this kind of game you will probably have to buy it, one hour just isn't enough play time. Enjoy! April 24, 2013
Engaging Adventure DO NOT SKIP THE DIRECTIONS! and don't go through them too fast. Very nice battle card game. Good sense of humor and the quests are fun. Battle mode takes a bit of getting used to but is heavy strategy. April 28, 2013
Battle game This is not a game for a 65 year old lady like me ,but my granddaughter would love it. any thing with battle in it is right up her alley. very good for kids. April 24, 2013
good game Once you get started this game was hard to stop playing. The story line is great. December 1, 2013
Northmark, battle card game well I have avoided this game for a while, tonite sat down to figure it out and now that I have it understood it is a really neat game. Lots of places to visit and plenty of battles with loads of cards to get the game on with. I enjoyed it. I hope to see another like it. October 3, 2013
Really liked it It's a good strategy game and a nice departure from the hidden object games. As long as you don't skip through the instructions at the beginning, it's fun and selecting the right combination of player cards and battle deck to counter the opponents gets your noggin working. Hope we get more of these! May 3, 2013
Well...that was more like a 2 hour demo. I bought this elsewhere but I always have trouble choosing games so I figured I would let everyone know my thoughts on this. It's actually pretty fun, occasionally hard, usually super easy. It wasn't until the final battle I even lost once to be honest. And that was an issue because all of a sudden it's game over? Really? There's tons left to do, you can't really level up more then it allows you. It does drive me nuts that you also can't keep leveling up your cards so YOU can get more skills, but not your cards. I was always frustrated trying to go back to areas. In short it's a tiny battle card game and the entire rest of it is more go to A get B go back to A. The humor and writing is pretty decent, but I felt horribly cheated at the end. They set it up for a sequel which is very frustrating. There's a HUGE map and you barely touch on it so when all of a sudden you are done, just as it was getting intriguing. Roll credits. August 4, 2013
Confused? You will be!! I tried to get to grips with this game but I just couldn't work out how during a battle conflict I could win. Using cards there where various weapons that I could and did use, but the other combatant kept blocking my attacks. That's fine, but I could neither see or find out how I could defend myself by blocking his attack. There is also a lot of dialogue to read. There is an option to skip this, but if you do, you end up not knowing what it is you are supposed to do. So for me this game is a "No No" at least until someone writes clear, concise instructions on how to play the game. April 25, 2013
I'm so confused!!!!! Never having played a game like this it must be me but I didn't get this game at ALL. So much to remember before you can even start. I was very confused!! Seems like this would be a great game for the guys of the Big Bang Theory. April 24, 2013
Avoid. My wife and I bought this directly from the developers a while back. A very pretty game, with a well thought out combat system clearly derived from card-themed games. The problems begin after that. The game never varies in its "You want A, get me B which is conveniently your next stop" approach to questing. This might work, except that the story is slim, poorly written, and badly developed. Characters don't have character; choices are obviously false choices; the game design mechanisms in play from the first are precisely the same ones you find at the end, with a slim selection of cards. Nothing changes. The AI is poor, too. It frequently makes poor card selections in battle, so the only way for difficulty to be ramped up is to give your opponents more life and access to better cards. Challenge of a sort, just not the right kind. Visual charm can only carry a game so far, especially when the gameplay itself is repetitive and simple, and the AI poor. Asked to do it all over again, I'd take a pass. April 24, 2013
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

Adventure across the lands in this original role-play game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.