Bookmark

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the thrills of adventure in Northmark: Hour of the Wolf, a card-based RPG. Choose to become a mighty warrior, cunning mage or powerful druid as you fight for glory and survival in arena combat. Explore every corner of the kingdom from fiery deserts to deep forests and cold mountain peaks and journey to the kingdoms of the elves and dwarves. Danger waits at every turn as you investigate the chilling mystery that threatens your homeland. Can you defeat assassins, thieves and hideous monsters?

  • Original battle system
  • Fight for honour, glory... and gold!
  • Become the greatest hero Northmark has ever known!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 56 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf 3.6 5 26 26
Confused? You will be!! I tried to get to grips with this game but I just couldn't work out how during a battle conflict I could win. Using cards there where various weapons that I could and did use, but the other combatant kept blocking my attacks. That's fine, but I could neither see or find out how I could defend myself by blocking his attack. There is also a lot of dialogue to read. There is an option to skip this, but if you do, you end up not knowing what it is you are supposed to do. So for me this game is a "No No" at least until someone writes clear, concise instructions on how to play the game. April 25, 2013
I'm so confused!!!!! Never having played a game like this it must be me but I didn't get this game at ALL. So much to remember before you can even start. I was very confused!! Seems like this would be a great game for the guys of the Big Bang Theory. April 24, 2013
Avoid. My wife and I bought this directly from the developers a while back. A very pretty game, with a well thought out combat system clearly derived from card-themed games. The problems begin after that. The game never varies in its "You want A, get me B which is conveniently your next stop" approach to questing. This might work, except that the story is slim, poorly written, and badly developed. Characters don't have character; choices are obviously false choices; the game design mechanisms in play from the first are precisely the same ones you find at the end, with a slim selection of cards. Nothing changes. The AI is poor, too. It frequently makes poor card selections in battle, so the only way for difficulty to be ramped up is to give your opponents more life and access to better cards. Challenge of a sort, just not the right kind. Visual charm can only carry a game so far, especially when the gameplay itself is repetitive and simple, and the AI poor. Asked to do it all over again, I'd take a pass. April 24, 2013
Northmark good concept, but what a rip off, just as I was getting the hang of it the game ended, dont waste your money. Maybe an hour or two of play. June 12, 2013
not for me that style of card play battling is not original at all. I tried the game but storyline is too slow. Hard to understand what to do unless you set through all those frames with directions and if I wanted to read I would get a book, not a computer game. For me to enjoy a game it needs to be fun, simple to play, and challenging to defeat. I did not see that in this game. June 8, 2013
Northmark: Hour of the Wolf I got as far as 6 minutes into the game and was stuck. Instructions are NOT clear on how to play and move from screen to screen. This should have been developed further and if you can't get past the first 10 minutes it's a "no buy" for me. This game seems to play more like a strategy game than a hidden object game that is states it is. Even with clearer instructions this is not the type of game I usually buy. April 24, 2013
21-26 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northmark: Hour of the Wolf

Adventure across the lands in this original role-play game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.