Bookmark

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren’t talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Replayable Hidden-Object puzzles
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • Concept art and video gallery
  • Bonus chapter featuring an exciting epilogue!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 779 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition 4 5 81 81
Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Great Sound And Wonderful Introduction & Cut Scenes ... This Is What This Genre Of Game Is All About For Me ... A Little Longer Game Play Would Have Given This Game Top Marks All Round ... Worth Getting The CE To Conclude The Story, But Not Worth Double The Price So Keep Your Eyes Open For The Special Deals ... May 4, 2013
Mystery By Moonlight This was an extraordinary game! Definitely a MUST HAVE game for all fans of the genre!! ~ Captivating storyline pulls you in and keeps you wondering...compelling you to solve the mystery. It's difficult to walk away from it to take a break....it's that good. ~ Ultra realistic graphics and sounds in a beautiful and spooky setting. ~ Many challenging tasks - keeps you alert and on your toes. ~ Videos are awesome and can be watched again in the bonus content area. ~ Wolves and a Full Moon that follows you wherever you go! + Extra chapter + Concept Art - Strategy Guide - 13 Wallpapers - 11 HOS +3 modes of play Highly recommended! May 2, 2013
One of the best! I read the one poor review and honestly I don't get it. This game was outstanding in many ways. Not too many hidden object games so you can concentrate on the story line. The story is interesting, but if you can read the description on the game page, I don't feel you need people giving another "lengthy" description of the same thing. I found this game difficult enough that I had to check the Guide, so I guess I'm back to beginner status! The graphics are great, some of the games are challenging, All in all, it's a great game and a definite buy! May 2, 2013
THE FILM NOIR OF ADVENTURE GAMES!!! What I love most about Shiver series, aside from being one of the most technically sophisticated adventure games ever released is the stark quality of the environments they create and Moonlit Grove is no exception. The music, amazing use of ambient sounds and silence, pacing, and somber surroundings come together to create a mood that is unique and synonymous with the Shiver series. I was engaged throughout the game and propelled quite literally to put the pieces together although it was not my favorite story line in the series. The game itself, however, has the technical brilliance that I've come to not only expect but relish from start to finish. The brilliant HOS and creative use of found object that are "boxed" in the inventory becoming mini-games onto themselves is frankly unparalleled. These developers make you work for each object in enjoyable and ingenious ways. The Shiver series is deliciously gloomy and elegant in it's seeming simplicity. Moonlit Grove s so sparse that at times it felt like I was in an Appalachian survival demo. Yet, it's sophistication is unprecedented as it's much more that a game.... it's a mood. Personally, I think the CE is a must as it really a continuation of the story line... questions are answered, gaps are filled, and resolution is attained. Plus, it's an opportunity to keep playing one of the best series to hit the market. July 31, 2013
One of the Best Games to Date This is how games should be; a true game where you had to figure things out for yourself, and played like a large file game. The graphics were stunning and the music so creepy, I turned it off. I loved the scenery and spent a while looking around while at the same time excited to see where I'd next be heading. Looking forward to the next game from these developers! June 4, 2013
excellent game best game I have played, good all rounder... May 14, 2013
A winner Good storyline, Sounds and graphics OK Maybe a bit short Loved it ! May 9, 2013
Runner up for Game of the Year! If we had a choice with Game of the Year this game should surely be on the list. It has everything I would want in a fantastic game. Story was great. It carried the game play thru and it is done just like playing in a movie. Bravo to the writers. Artwork splendidly done. VO were terrific. I am not one for mini puzzles that break into game play yet the way the puzzles are set up is new and ADD to the fun of the game. 5 fins x 10!!!! More from the Shiver series please! May 6, 2013
Good quality game This game shows a lot of thought was put into it, down to the dangly bones hanging off the minigame frames. It's not scary, but very dark. On the hop's some of the items were difficult to maneuver, however, I liked the multitasking to get end results. There doesn't seem to be a map, so there is a lot of backtracking, but the hint button is directional enough. May 6, 2013
Brilliant! Suffice to say I really enjoyed playing this game. I started it thinking "same old, same old" but, it fact it wasn't. Very entertaining!! May 2, 2013
21-30 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.