Bookmark

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren’t talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Replayable Hidden-Object puzzles
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • Concept art and video gallery
  • Bonus chapter featuring an exciting epilogue!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 779 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition 4 5 81 81
Made me shiver..... :) Wow, I was impressed about the graphics and cutscenes, although every scene is very dark. But soon you are equipped with a lamp, attached to the inventory. Story is intriguing and made me shiver more than once?. 3 modes to choose from, direction giving hint, strategy guide doesn?t follow your progress. During conversations you are able to choose an answer. No map :( but a detailed journal with task-list. Some new minigames/ puzzles; not very hard to solve. Hidden object scenes are quite interactive. Some items can only be found, after several interactions. No conciderable extras for me, such as collectables or achievements. I don?t care about concept-art, wallpapers or replayable HOS. I really like this game, but I?ll wait for the Standard-Edition?. :) May 2, 2013
GREAT FOLLOWUP TO THE OTHERS IN THE SERIES Extras include videos, concept art, wallpaper and ability to replay HOS. 3 difficulty levels. You can choose either a large cursor or a slow motion (I opted for cursor). Your diary has the story and a list of tasks. STORY: You are engaged by the town in which you grew up to be the town doctor since your foster dad (who was the doctor) disappeared. You're traveling by buggy and your horse is scared by a wolf, crashing your carriage. So you'll be looking for dad in addition to being the doctor. GAMEPLAY: More of an adventure game with HOS. Nonlinear, but what needs to be done and where actions are required is logical. Some back and forth with quite a few locations. Nice HOS - clear objects although the scenes are a bit crowded. Graphics are very good and support the spooky and mysterious atmosphere the game starts with. Puzzles are not mind-boggling (caveat: I play an awful lot of HOGs, so I don't find that many puzzles very difficult anymore). Definitely worth a try. May 2, 2013
Be Wary of the Wolves Shiver Moonlit Grove is the third game in the Shiver series but it is not necessary to play the others first since it is not a true sequel. The game starts as you are on your way to take over the medical practice of your step-father who has recently gone missing. While traveling to your new post, you are attacked by a wolf and the story develops from this point. The story is interesting enough to capture my attention and keep me going. The graphics are good even though a bit dreary with lots of brown and grey tones. This is not a visually ?pretty? game but then again, it is ?Shiver.? The game has voiceovers and dialog but be warned that if you click your screen while someone is speaking the voiceovers and dialog vanish and you are left wondering what was said. If you miss the dialog, you can go to your diary on the lower right and it will let you know if you missed something important. The Diary also has a tab for tasks to keep you on track. The music and ambient sounds are appropriate and add to the spooky environment of the game. There is no map but I am not sure that it is needed. Shiver Moonlight Grove has very interactive HO scenes. I found myself wondering what to do in the first HOS after finding the obvious items and had to use the hint button to help me until I caught on ? very, very cleverly done interaction. The mini puzzles are not overly difficult but some are a bit challenging and a lot of fun. I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if you like it. The story is quite interesting and it isn?t long before you will catch the theme. May 2, 2013
Gonna Buy This Game Sped through the demo to find out if the rain would stop, the skies would clear and perhaps this game would pick up some color. Went from dreary to downright stormy. All the scenes look pretty much alike and the characters are cliche', but at least the voices aren't irritating. Must agree that this is a task oriented game, but the puzzles are fun and the interactive HOs are interesting. The hint button acts as a maplike guide which this game needs. Would purchase another game rather than this one if a superior game were being offered by BF. May 2, 2013
Logic At Last I've waited for weeks for a game that isn't about achievements or morphing objects, but that has a decent story and offers a fun escape. The latest Shiver is good on most counts for me. I want a story line that makes sense and this one delivers that, for the most part. To get the full experience, you really do need to take your time and read the notes in your journal. No gimmicks here, but an excellent mix of photo realism and drawn graphics, as far as I can tell. Not too jumbled or claustrophobic, but so seamless that I'm not exactly sure of the technique. With my larger monitor, in the dark, the graphics and ambient sound with a bit of unobtrusive melody were the perfect combination to get lost in on a rainy evening for me. The thing I enjoyed most was that your actions made sense and were detailed, as were all the hidden object scenes, not just those in the trial. The actions needed to advance the story and the use of items to solve problems were particularly clever and original. No map. but you don't need one. The play is non linear, but somewhat confined to just a few screens at a time and for once, the game play supported the story rather than being the reason for the plot to exist. It has more of the feel of being in a movie than just solving puzzles for the sake of solving them. I did not have to use the guide once, tho I did use the hint a couple of times. The challenge isn't so much the point as was advancing the plot for me. I was not crazy about how it ended prior to the bonus play. It was a little abrupt and didn't completely solve all of your problems or answer all questions. For this reason, the SE may turn out to be slightly disappointing. I generally do not appriate games that are not complete without the bonus, but since in this instance I had decided I wanted as long an experience as I could get out of it anyway, I was OK with it. I just don't think it generally fair to make the SE incomplete. If your main concern is much to do in a scene, to have collectibles or achievements, if you enjoy the formulaic games of recent memory, you may not like this one so much, but if you want to see some clever and original uses of items, enjoy little puzzles within puzzles and enjoy feeling fully immersed in your adventures, I think, like me, you'll be quite pleased. Happy gaming. May 6, 2013
The scariest of "Shiver" adventures and also the best storyline. I really liked playing this game, however I can't give it a 5 star rating and I'm not yet sure why, because it really is a great game and my second favorite of the "Shiver" series. You character travels to a grove at night in search of his lost adoptive father only to live a gripping and gruesome adventure by the light of the moon and discover the dark secrets of a mysterious sect. Pros: - The graphics are unbelievably real but still beautiful. The rain, the thunder, the water reflections and the tree branches moving with the wind are very, very beautiful and creates a pulsating atmosphere, not to mention the stars and the moon, very mesmerizing; - The combinations your character does to assemble some objects are so well thought sometimes I found myself laughing at this because this is really a very thoughtful game and sometimes I had no idea what to do... :P ; - The storyline is wonderful and scary, too. You have to experience it for yourself. "The Master" was a very creepy character as well as the man with the blank eye; - The ambient sounds as well as the music is just beautiful. The wolves howling is just magical and the track that played in the cutscenes when you found a note was very beautiful, too; - The overall environment of the game is exceptionally well built and it immersed me completely in the story. These developers really know how to make environmental magic!; - The interactions you did with certain objects where you could see the hand of your character were very well made and a pleasure to watch; Cons: - Certain puzzles were a complete frustration and almost impossible to get done. Examples being the ones were you had to interact with the hands of your character: the one where you had to throw a stone at a grating to get a key to fall through a hole and the one where you had to throw rocks at a barrel to make a tree fall down. In the first one everytime I hit the key, it would go farther from the hole and it was always like this. I had to skip the puzzle. The other one I miraculously managed to throw 5 rocks into the barrel though I'm sure I wasted 20 minutes or so in that puzzle. Very frustating; - I think that the main game was pretty short. Maybe the shortest of the series; - The bonus chapter, although it offered nice new locations, was nothing great; Overall, I really liked "Shiver: Moonlit Grove", but I was still disappointed. Maybe it's because this game is not very mysterious when in comparison with the others of the series. This game is really creepy, but it offers the type of "in-your-face" action and it seems that the story unfolds at a very rapid pace. I don't know what else to say about this game, only that it could have been much better, since we know these developers are capable of such. Had the game been longer and had the story been more explored and not so rushedly advanced, I think I would have liked it more May 5, 2013
Excellent game, just a little short compared to previous Shiver games This one in the series was very good, but was too short in my opinion. Graphics were excellent. The scenes were well done as well as the action scenes, although the bonus chapter ending seemed lame. There were only 11 HOS. All were very easy. All HOS had at least 2 items in the list that took extra steps to get (some more than 3 extra steps). The puzzles varied from easy to challenging, but there werent very many puzzles in the game. There was one puzzle where you had to adjust two wolf heads to a certain position after you find the pic of how they should look. Mine looked exactly like pic I found and it still would not open, so I finally skipped it. Skip button does fill up pretty quickly. There is NO map, so you have to back track a lot. The hint is useful in pointing you in the right direction, but still a lot of backtracking. Length of gameplay for main game and bonus chapter was too short. Main game: approx 3 hours (most games I have played are 4-5 hours). Bonus chapter: approx 1 hour (most bonus game I have played are 1.5-2 hours). Great game for those who dont want many HOS and puzzles. I dont recommend it for those who want a lot of HOS and puzzles and longer lengh May 3, 2013
Very Nice game I enjoyed playing the demo and will probably buy it, The graphics fit the story line and the eerie atmosphere. The voice overs were well done. I did not find the puzzles hard but they were fun to play. I liked how things were used in the inventory, a little different. Hint button refills real quick. The HOS was also easy to play. Although not a real challenging game, it was nice to play a relaxing game. It has a guide that's easy to keep up with. I did not see a map but getting around seem pretty easy. May 2, 2013
Great adventure game...Interactive puzzle HOS! Based on the demo, I really liked this game. The characters were well done and, the guy in the cabin.....beyond spooky! There is a bit of back and forth with this game and it is a bit dark until you are able to put together your trusty lantern. ** I loved the 2 HO scenes I came across, some items were just basic click and find and others were very interactive (find multiple things to get what you need). **I liked that I got to choose my response when the man at the cabin asked me a question. **I did have to refer to the guide a couple of times b/c I got stuck on what to do next and I tried the hint button and it simply lit up an item in my inventory but still didn't tell me what to do with it. *You can view some items in inventory close up as you may need to combine them with something else or break them open to get another item and I thought this was different and much more enjoyable than just....pick up an item and use it a couple of scenes later. **Not too many puzzles in the demo but they were not too hard & not too easy. I did go ahead and buy it b/c I liked the demo alot and didn't want to wait for the SE but as it doesn't have collectibles, achievements, or even a map....I don't think it really warrants the CE price.....but, hey- I get paid tomorrow, so I splurged! Great game, but due to lack of extras, I'd wait for SE. May 2, 2013
ENJOYED THIS ONE ALL THE WAY TO THE END great storyline ... lots of fun interactive game ... the bonus chapter should have just been part of the game ... not as many unique puzzles as i like, but i love the "target" aspects ... just enough HOs ... not too many ... missed some really good music ... but enjoyed it nonetheless ... happy big fish friday! May 10, 2013
41-50 of 81 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.