Bookmark

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren’t talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Replayable Hidden-Object puzzles
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • Concept art and video gallery
  • Bonus chapter featuring an exciting epilogue!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 779 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition 4 5 81 81
Shiver: Moonlit Grove CE Visual/Sound quality: Graphically I expected to be more like the other Shiver installments were clear and definitely sharp it was kind of lacking a bit visually, the wolves seemed a bit clunky and having the other two games which it was more defined and a visual stunner. The developers dropped the ball a bit in the graphics.However the sound quality is excellent.Challenges are still the same as the previous ones nothing extraordinary but very entertaining.Storyline: It's good but nothing that I haven't heard and played before .I would have liked if the storyline was more enthralling the type of story in which the players are deeply immersed in it and want to find out what is going to happen next.The storyline of this game is predictable and therefore is the 3 star rating.To sum it all up:It's not a bad game, could've been better.Definitely recommend to wait for the SE. May 9, 2013
Nowhere near as fun or well done as the other Shiver installments I was sadly disappointed with this installment of Shiver. It seems like it was done by an entirely different team than previous Shiver games, and parts of it seemed to have been done by people just learning how to create games for this genre. Some of the artwork was fabulous, only to be clouded by terrible cut scenes, and horribly crowded HO scenes. There is so much going back and forth, which is frustrating and absolutely no fun without a jump map. I did like the different ways you had to figure out how to put tools and objects together, in order to be able to use them. Some of these were as illogical as the story line. This game is just another in a long line of disappointing games for me, but I am sure that other are many players who will love it. After playing it for a short time, I regretted purchasing. May 28, 2013
Disappointing I had anticipated something really special and was sadly disappointed. Definitely not worth buying the CE version. I was just starting to get a feel for the game and poof it was over - as in a pretty short play time for a CE. I felt the story had great potential, but it was as if the developers got bored and just wrote THE END. May 21, 2013
Not as good as the first two Lame......very disappointed in this May 7, 2013
I'm not shivering... yet. I loved the previous Shiver games. I'm not too sure about this one however. Story: Your carriage breaks apart and you are stranded. Then you need to traipse all over the place to **I'm not sure what yet*. This is more an adventure game than a HOS game, which I usually love. Something about the game did not have that "zing" factor for me. The HOS that I did come across were good. The puzzles you encounter are placed as items in your inventory and you need to wait until you have the proper code or whatever you need to solve the puzzle in order to do it. I didn't care for that. I usually love dark games... this one is just so drab and dark. Many times I had to click on an inventory item multiple times in order to use it. The "hand" feature just wouldn't grab it. The collectors edition offers the usual wallpaper, blah blah blah, and the choice to replay HOS (NOT), and an epilogue chapter. That, to me, is not enough for double the price. There is a diary, no map, and I am thinking already that this game could definitely use a map. This is a pass for me and will retry it once the SE comes out. This is just based on my personal tastes. Im sure others will love the game so I will recommend it. May 2, 2013
Try it for yourself! As with many others, I have the other two Shiver games and this one falls right in line. Nice graphics and game play (no problems for me). HOGs are fairly clean and clear. Games simple and somewhat frustrating, as there are no instructions...you figure it out for yourself. Didn't use the hint so don't know how fast it may be on return. The SG isn't bad, but I prefer not needing to scroll down a page in order to see the entire page. There is a lot of running around and returning to the same scene, and no jump map, which this one really needs. Voice overs are not bad, but not a lot of them. Sound FX are pretty good for the scenery. Pretty straight forward game, no extras to find, nothing special to do. Story line is nothing new, but interesting enough. Game is not extremely challenging, but could appeal to all level of players. Gave this one a 3.5 because there is no map, no game instructions and nothing special to draw your attention. Not sure about this one as a CE. Finished the demo with 15 minutes to spare. Demo does not show how many chapters, so can't guess at length. I'm not buying CE games until I use up all my credits (I've already lost 2), so will wait and get the SE on this one. I believe it is worth a credit. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you my not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. May 2, 2013
a basic hidden object game Not the best of the series but enjoyable. That might be because I'm not much for werewolf stories but was still enjoyable and interesting enough. May 6, 2013
Shiver: Moonlit Grobe I think I will pass on this one. I bought the other Shiver games and enjoyed them. The movements in the game were slow on my laptop and the sound not good. I did not like the hos where I have to do 3 or 4 steps to get the highlighted objects. This is too much work. Some of the puzzles were not to my liking either. I guess I like the old type games where you do the hos and get on with the game. May 2, 2013
On The Other Hand I had sooo much fun playing this game! It was spooky and eerie; it had great graphics and the hint button was very helpful (which I like because I play casual). On the other hand.....The HO scenes had items that you had to do extra work for. Now generally I don't mind the extra challenge of that but these were ridiculous. You didn't have to do one or two things, but numerous things. One time I counted seven steps to finally getting the item and all of these steps were totally unrelated to each other. REALLY!!?? Then some of the mini games were games where you had to rotate something and or twist your mouse around, or aim at something with your mouse and these were almost impossibly frustrating.So I don't know what to tell you. Sorry :( June 7, 2013
Meh.. the first two are much better than this one! I love all Shiver games in the past, they are downright creepy and have good storyline. This one, you know immediately is about werewolf, and it's a story being used so many times already. The game interface and graphic are by far better, but not in storyline. It's the third in the series, but no map, no achievement, for a CE this game is lacking. There are lots of backtracking but no map available so it's a hassle. The first part of the game where we met a hermit (the picture is on the game thumbnail), is good, but only that part. I don't want to make a spoiler here, but to sum it up, it is no more creepy from then onwards. Like all the other Shiver games, it is also raining thunderstorms. I know it is to add scariness to the game but to hear thunderclaps every 4 seconds? That's silly and annoying. It doesn't have to be over the top. Instead of making good sounds, please make it better on map and extras and make the CE price worthwhile. I am not that keen on finishing the game and knowing what happens, but I always finish my game, so I did, but this game left me no much impression. Please, next time go back to the storyboard which made the first in the series one of the best games of all time. June 2, 2013
61-70 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.