Bookmark

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(742.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren’t talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Replayable Hidden-Object puzzles
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • Concept art and video gallery
  • Bonus chapter featuring an exciting epilogue!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 809 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition 4 5 81 81
A great game, without any frills. Would prefer to give this game 4/12 stars as it lacked a few minor things to prevent it from perfection. Excellent graphics, voice-overs, and cut-scenes. This was primarily an adventure game, with only a few hidden object games - these having some interaction which was good. But on the bad side, they did sparkle even on the hardest game play. Puzzles were mostly easy and standard. There were no bonus hidden objects or achievements to earn. The game itself was an okay length and flowed nicely. Storyline was not edge of your seat interesting, and at times seemed a bit choppy. Too many holes in it. Bonus chapter followed on from main story but wasn't essential to it. And was more of the same calibre as the main game. I did use the strategy guide a couple of times, and because of this and the fact the bonus chapter was okay, I would definitely recommend the CE version. May 9, 2013
THEEE ABSOLUTE BESTEST GAME I EVER PLAYED!!!!! Bassed on COMPLETED game,...I wish people would review the entire game and not just 20 minutes of demo before they decide to give a bad review. For me this has been theeee ABSOLUTE BEST game I have ever played. I found myself re-reading the notes just to try and follow the story because it was a little weird/different but none the less excellent. The game itself is a little dark which I'm not sure I found to be "too" dark or just added to the thrill of being scary. Nonetheless, excellent detail, excellent graphics. I'm not scared by games that are considered scary at all but this one is definetly not for the weak minded. I will say this,..it is not a HOG game because they are few and far in between as well as the puzzles. Any puzzles or HOS were great and even they were unique and different from usual. Some took 7 steps to preform before being able to find 1 HOS object. Definite thinking game. This is an adventure game with excellent challenges to figure out. Such as trying to figure out how to unlock a door,..every other game you end up getting a key, but not this one. One other example is to remove a rusty chain,..usually its an axe or file but here you find a piece of worthless sting early on and basically forget you have it in your inventory. Then you come across a candle that one would think would end up being a light source but no,..that later ends up "waxing" the string. As you continue along your journey you come across a useless beach with what appears to be "just" sand,..however, that same ingnored sand ends up being the grit that you rub onto that same old forgotten about string so you can file your way through the chain. I felt like a real McGyver to be honest. Basically everything you come across on your adventure you will eventually use and in the ODDEST of ways sometimes! It is NOT logical by any means and a real thinker. The hint button(which I rarely use,..is now worn out) I am an avid player of many games and found this to definetly worth EVERY penny and then some. A must buy!!! May 7, 2013
Different in a Good way!! This is some game!! Hold on to your hats cause it may get rough. This game has it all. Great graphics and sound and music to scare the daylights out of you (if you let it.) The voices are good and match the characters. The hidden object games are seriously different. You have to do all kinds of things to find what you want. Put this in that, cut this, mend that, fix this and on and on till you find your objects. Lots of fun and you better have your thinking cap on for this game. The help button is good and leads you to where you need to go. There is not a lot of back and forth which is good as there is no map. I have never played a game that is this good storyline wise and with games like this. I find it very different and lots of fun. I have played only hidden object games for years and this one gave me a run for my money. If it sounds too different for you, do the try me and find out. I will wait for the SE because that is what I do, but hope it doesn't take too long. May 2, 2013
A truly realistic adventure! A doctor found you when you were a baby, cured and raised you. Now he missing and you are about to take over his practice, following in his footsteps. Things however go awry when a wolf attacks your carriage. You are able to scare it away but your horse has run away and the carriage is badly damaged. So you have no other choice but to take refuge in the nearest village. The night is dark and scary, the weather is far from welcoming and something is very wrong with this place, for its deserted, the houses are locked up and empty. Save one, where you encounter a scary man, who wants you to heal his daughter in exchange for a place to stay the night. Things turn even more dangerous after this point, you are never safe, something evil is lurking in the dark waiting for a prey... You have to gather your wits and fight! The secret of escaping lies within solving the mystery of the village. And what exactly is the connection between this and your beloved stepfather?? This was really awesome, I loved every minute of it! I lifted the gate for the river, scooped water out of the boat, swam, dug tunnels and so on. And it was exhilarating. Everything was logical and realistic, and dark! I love dark places, rain, howling wolves... No cuteness please! :D There were just enough hidden object scenes. I was happily putting the things here and there to get the hidden objects. I was sold right when the pigeon came to take away my letter. We didn't get a map, or I just wasn't looking hard enough, but I had no trouble moving between places. Everything was quick and clear. I only had a minor problem. The characters and the wolves weren't really appealing to say the least. Not realistic. But that was quickly forgotten as the story went on. The stories by the way are getting more and more complicated in these days, but that's not the case with this game. You could feel it's a little bit simple compared to them. But I didn't have bad feelings at the end. I have yet to play the bonus, and I am sure I will be satisfied. So far, this is my favorite game of the year! May 11, 2013
Great game! HO/adventure is my chosen game and it's hard to find one that is challenging but not impossable, with a great story and estheticaly pleasing. This game hit the nail on the head on all levels! My only complaint is the throw-the-stones-in-the-bucket puzzle, frustrated me so much I skipped it because it is darn near impossable to aim the stupid rocks! OH and I think that the game would have benifited with an active zones map that would allow one to jump from scene to scene as opposed to all the running around. BUT the puzzles were challenging, the controls were easy, and the story was exciting! 5 star game! May 3, 2013
Wolves give me the Shivers! This is the third in the Shiver series, but they are not related except in name. You are travelling by buggy instead of train this time, which is overturned by a wolf, whom you shoot but then later save. This is the first CE I've played in the Shiver series, but like others I am not sure it is worth twice the price. There is a Strategy Guide, but it is not listed as part of the CE so it may be with the SE as well. The Strategy Guide is needed with this one, as there is no map and not sure how helpful the hint button is. It is a very good story, quite dark, however, until you find/earn the lamp. The inventory items are in themselves often mini-puzzles -- kind of a unique twist. The HOS are multi-step to find the link that leads to the item you need -- I clicked around until the cursor turned to a hand and then tried to figure out from there what that item would go to - too stubborn to use the hint button. I did have to skip a mini-game or two -- not enough patience today! The mini-games were not unique, unfortunately. In casual mode, there appear a few dots indicating where you should go/look next -- hard to tell unless you start clicking on them and realize they actually help. I like this game, I just can't decide if the CE is worth it. May 2, 2013
THE FILM NOIR OF ADVENTURE GAMES!!! What I love most about Shiver series, aside from being one of the most technically sophisticated adventure games ever released is the stark quality of the environments they create and Moonlit Grove is no exception. The music, amazing use of ambient sounds and silence, pacing, and somber surroundings come together to create a mood that is unique and synonymous with the Shiver series. I was engaged throughout the game and propelled quite literally to put the pieces together although it was not my favorite story line in the series. The game itself, however, has the technical brilliance that I've come to not only expect but relish from start to finish. The brilliant HOS and creative use of found object that are "boxed" in the inventory becoming mini-games onto themselves is frankly unparalleled. These developers make you work for each object in enjoyable and ingenious ways. The Shiver series is deliciously gloomy and elegant in it's seeming simplicity. Moonlit Grove s so sparse that at times it felt like I was in an Appalachian survival demo. Yet, it's sophistication is unprecedented as it's much more that a game.... it's a mood. Personally, I think the CE is a must as it really a continuation of the story line... questions are answered, gaps are filled, and resolution is attained. Plus, it's an opportunity to keep playing one of the best series to hit the market. July 31, 2013
Shiver Delivers The first 5 star game I have played in a while. Good storyline, great graphics, challenging puzzles and HO scenes. My only quibble is that I am glad I bought the CE, because there were a few items needed in the game that I might still be looking for if it were not for the player's guide. I got all the way to the end of the game and realized I had not picked up a very important item. The guide helped me out of a pickle. May 16, 2013
What other HO/Adventure games are working to become I loved the fact that HO scenes weren't simple look at items from a list, or maybe move one thing to get to the item. Instead a few items involved multiple steps to obtain. The ones with many steps had a cursor change and a hint when clicked, so you weren't completely clueless. There were a couple of times I had to check the strategy guide, but overall it was fairly simple. Other times the item uses didn't make full sense until after the fact. May 7, 2013
Another great Shiver Game! This was a fantastic game to play. I've always been a huge fan of the series and this one continues that fandom. The storyline is so intricate and exciting as usual. The visual graphics and sound don't fail to disappoint either. I thoroughly enjoyed the interactive parts as a player, and really felt like I was doing something. The game felt like it was over too quickly, but that's most likely because I enjoyed it so much. I also enjoyed the bonus play. This game was well worth buying the CE. May 7, 2013
11-20 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.