Bookmark

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(742.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren’t talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Replayable Hidden-Object puzzles
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • Concept art and video gallery
  • Bonus chapter featuring an exciting epilogue!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 809 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition 4 5 81 81
Excellent Game But a Bit Short What I loved about the game is the atmosphere. Dark and eerie but not too much. Only a few hidden object scenes which is great. I don't like when there is too many. And they aren't to hard. The hint system works well. Storyline is good and without giving away too much: Your carriage is attacked by a wolf on your way to your new job. And you must find shelter in a town. From there your adventure starts as you investigate what has happened. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was I thought it was a bit short even with the extra game play which I believe you need because it properly concludes the story. May 5, 2013
A great addition to the "Shiver" series! Excellent game! Very well thought out. The devs really put their creativity into this one. My only disappointments were the graphics and there being no transport map. The graphics could have been much more crisp and clear; and for me personally, having a transport map is one of the most important features in a game since I hate having to backtrack all over. So those two things were a big bummer for me but everything else about the game was so engaging that I purchased as soon as I finished the demo. I never once lost interest in the storyline or gameplay itself. I just kept wanting to move forward to see how things would play out. The HO scenes were fantastic! They were probably the most interactive HOS I've ever come across and they were really alot of fun. I liked the overall length of the game as well. I like games to be as long as possible & even the bonus chapter was a good length in this one which is so important in a CE. Hopefully if there's another "Shiver" in the works they will improve the graphics and add a transport map but overall I really enjoyed this game & look forward to the next one. Happy Gaming my fellow fishies ;o) May 3, 2013
Great Game! I played the demo and will definitely purchase this game. It was spooky and the puzzles had a lot of variety. I sometimes just get bored with the HOS, but these kept my interest with the extra moves that have to be made before the final object can be found. The graphics and story line are excellent as were the previous two Shiver games. May 3, 2013
A Shivering Wolf Story My overall impression: it's a great game with beautiful graphics, perfect voiceovers but too easy puzzles. The visuals are gourgeous and very detailed. A little bit dark but it's necessary because of the story. HOS are very tricky, I love their complexity. The hint system is my favourite, it's sooo ingenious. Voiceovers absolutely suit to the game's atmosphere. The story isn't new but has some twists. Love choosing the answer part.The point of the story is unrevealed what made me curious. However, I didn't feel any instancy and the puzzles were too easy for me. No need to think, just click and click again. There are no achievements, collectables and morphing objects so I'll wait for the SE version. May 17, 2013
Intrigue The advantages include: - High-quality graphics - Great sound - Interesting gameplay But, unfortunately, there is a minus: - The story is not as pathetic as in the first part of the magnificent Shiver May 7, 2013
Complex Fun This was a much better game than the previous Shiver installment. The werewolf theme isn't new but the story was interesting and made sense most of the time. The graphics were really well drawn. Not all of the scenes were involved in the story so it was more of a challenge in that regard. What was different in this game was the layers within the puzzles. The HO scenes often had several steps needed to complete and acquire the desired item. This was also true with the mini puzzles--sometimes you had to come back to complete them with an item you had not yet found. Not every item you acquired made logicial sense in the way it was eventually used so you had to think more creatively. This game has the added twist of having to manipulate items or combine them in order to use them. So the level of challenge was great. The game could have benefited from a map to limit the back and forth. Morphing objects and collectibles are always a plus and would have been welcome here. Finally, if you finish it, tell me: was he rescuing his sister? If so, why does he address her as "Darling" in the last moment? Felt a little jarring. But overall a great game. June 25, 2013
Not Bad... But Not Worth Buying The CE. There are six chapters in this game plus an additional bonus chapter. All in all, however, the length of time it took me to complete the first six seemed to be a bit too short to justify the cost of buying the collectors edition. Additionally, there are no real "extras" to the CE (no achievements, no beyond objects etc.) but rather the standard run of the mill extras (concept art, wall paper, repeatable HO scenes) which doesn't even include a soundtrack (not that any of those extras are of any real interest to me... I'm just saying). This is mostly an adventure game- there are only a handful of puzzles and a sprinkling of HO scenes. On the plus side, many of the objects in the inventory are interactive and there are a few objects in the HO scenes that require interaction as well (and those interactions require for or five steps before you achieve the final goal). Although interaction kept the game somewhat interesting (it did require a bit of thinking) it was still not worth the price of a CE. I really do expect more bang for my buck if I'm paying extra money for a hidden object game. I would recommend the SE version of the game, but can't say the same for the CE. May 2, 2013
Too Mundane For Me Once upon a time I enjoyed the Shiver series. The first two games were dark, spooky and came with challenges. It seems that the developers have taken a step back here and not really progressed much in way of technique. What I see here is a rather mundan, task oriented game with no extras that I expect from a CE game, which does beg the question, is it worth the extra cost or time and effort? In my opinion, no. Our story begins with our hero riding along the countryside where he he has accepted the position as the new local doctor at a town. With a mysterious past and clues that we see in the opening scene, we are pretty sure that he comes from a liniage of werewolves. That is a no brainer! Seddenly, we have a wolf attack, a gunshot, an accident and our doctor finds himself taken hostage by a local man whose daughter is gravely injured. So our first set of tasks begin as we wonder off to collect various inventory items, soves some puzzles and play the odd Hidden object scene. Game mechanics include three game modes to choose from. Graphics were far too dark and blurred at times. You have voice overs and ambient sounds that do, a journal and a lantern that you use for dark areas. There is no map and you will need to back-track several times which is an annoyance. Based on the demo, the game is heavy on adventure, alot of tasks and very few HO scenes. Mini games are also few and very simple. One paticular difference that I did find interesting that some items we collect warrent a closer look and we find that we need to either combine them with another item or use a tool on them. HO scenes were interactive and not so very challenging. Gameplay so far did not thrill at all and I doubt that it will get more interesting. The game is a bit dated and offers no great challenges nor does it offer any extras which developers should be aware when producing a CE game. I will pass and wait for the SE version. May 2, 2013
not the best of the Shiver series review based on demo I did the trial of Moonlit Grove and completed it in 53 minutes with no skips. Having bought its 2 predecessors I had high hopes for this installment in the series. Typical start with our " hero " involved in a vehicle crash, here it's a horse and buggy. Then the player must start finding things to help himself make progress. It didn't take too long until our protagonist is bogged down with a whole lot more items than any human can possibly carry. I wish that devs kept this in mind when the creative juices are flowing. Remember that less is often more. We soon meet a deranged old coot who promises to kill the hero unless he can cure his daughter suffering from a bullet wound infection. One would think the old guy would react in a totally opposite fashion. As the demo ends it is apparent the storyline involves werewolves. There are plusses and minuses inherent in the game. The devs here continue their use of excellent graphics. We are not overburdened with hidden object scenes and the demo puzzles are all doable. For me the worst part is the storyline itself as I could not get really involved emotionally. Perhaps it improves as the game progresses. Since the other Shivers are so good I more than likely will add the SE version to my collection. As is always the case, try it and judge for yourself. May 2, 2013
Deliver what you promise please (demo review) I was so looking forward to this game, but it soon became apparent that it would be a definite no buy for me. I love the graphics, the cut scenes are amazing, the sounds are really atmospheric, and the whole game is really very creepy, but..... sparkles and glimmers and tips everywhere! I played on the hardest setting, which promised "No hints, skips or other aids", and "so hard the wolves will be the least of your worries". Why then, still give the player black bar tips, massive sparkles over the hidden object scenes, and even a glimmer or two in normal scenes. I like to discover what I should do by myself, otherwise it's just a case of being pointed exactly what to do next at every turn, not much fun for an experienced player. I also find this totally destroys the atmosphere of the game, so all that hard work, for me personally, goes to pot. There was a time when I appreciated this help, but now I'm more experienced, I don't want or need it any more. Developers, you obviously know this to be the case with players, or you wouldn't offer different levels of difficulty. Please don't make 'promises' you don't keep. Such a shame, this game has been ruined for me. I would only recommend this to intermediate players who don't mind being told what to do at every turn. May 5, 2013
51-60 of 81 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove Collector's Edition

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.