Bookmark

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(767.85 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes! Vanessa is the only heiress of Abraham Van Helsinga, a member of the secret order of light guarding world peace. And now she has to find the stolen runes that were sealed inside the gate, behind which lurks an ancient evil.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game
  • An integrated, step-by-step strategy guide
  • Concept art
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • More than 200 objects to find!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 845 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition 4.4 5 84 84
One of my fave HO so far in 2013! It seems this game is a love it or hate it. Well I loved it. I did the demo a few months back and couldn't wait for it to come out. I like the graphics, but understand they aren't to everyone's liking. The storyline drew me in and I wanted to follow it. I really enjoyed visiting different worlds. It certainly keeps the game from getting boring. You never know where you will be next. There are few HO's, which for me is good. The puzzles are a good mix of difficulty. There's a jump map for those who like the convenience. I played on hardest difficulty and this game was very long for me. I did complete all the puzzles on my own so this helped it go on for a long time. Only downside which I think others have mentioned is that you MUST play bonus game to get an ending. This really isn't fair. Don't know how they will sell as SE without proper finish. However, those who love a moderately difficult, long game with few HO's should love this. May 23, 2013
Excellent Game!!!! Wow! I don't know where to start. I loved everything about this game! Your grandfather has summoned you to a cathedral in Italy, but you are clueless as to why until you do some snooping and find notes from him planted in various places. This game was exciting and intriging. The artwork was excellent, as well as the music which totally fit the game. The music reminded me of the music played in the movie "The Divinci Code. The main game was a good length, and the bonus game fit right in continuing the story. The only thing I felt a bit left down about was at the end, but I won't give that away. I can only speculate that there will be a sequel based on the way it ended. The hint system worked perfectly, and honestly I had to refer to the strategy guide very little. I loved the hos, and they were varied which made them more fun to do. You will get your money's worth with this game. May 26, 2013
Brilliant fun, great videos to absorb you into adventure This is the first game (of dozens) which has tempted me to write a review, mainly because I see lesser games have somehow undeservedly got the 5 stars which Stolen Runes deserves. The videos draw you in and dovetail beautifully with the excellent graphics - I had to stop many times just to admire settings and detail. The sound enhances the various different scenarios - and there are many. I prefer games such as this which have multiple settings/ worlds, travelled here through the portals of the missing runes. Hidden object scenes give useful tools and complement rather than distract from the storyline. This game could easily replace a film, but is far more worthwhile than hiring one as it gives far longer gameplay and engages your mind and imagination. There are three key people who could be the villain - nice twists. I was slightly disappointed with the CE Bonus Chapter ending but happy if it leads to a sequel. Also, the CE extra content does include all the games if you wish to replay them and become more expert. May 24, 2013
I loved this game I loved this game. Good story line. Terrific graphics, everything is crisp and clear. I found the sounds and music very relaxing. Lots of places to visit. Two kinds of HOS, regular and "replace" object scene. Puzzles are fun and average difficulty. There is a travel map eventually provided that indicates active tasks. I would have liked to have seen collectibles, such as morphing objects, in the CE but it does have a Bonus chapter plus the other extras, wallpaper etc. I really enjoyed playing this one. Becoming one of my favorite developers. Looking forward to their next one. May 19, 2013
No frills but still enjoyable Stunning graphics, voice-overs and cut-scenes. Just look past the cross-eyed characters. Hidden object games and puzzles were a tad on the easy side. Both traditional and reverse hidden object games. You had a map with which to jump scenes - something that was essential otherwise you would get well and truly lost. No bonus objects - although there is the grandfathers notes to collect, and no achievements to earn. Storyline was like most of these games - it existed but was weak and full of holes. I think the most striking part of this game was the imagination that must have gone into it. You have to collect seals from other worlds, each of which is unique and detailed. Bonus chapter was more of the same. However, if you like your stories to finish on a rounded note, then with this game the bonus chapter is an essential. Because of this, I recommend the CE version and consider it worth the extra. May 13, 2013
Superb! Not heard of these developers before but this game is stunning. Great visual effects beautiful graphics with breath-taking scenes.Music was reminiscenmt of Lord of the Rings.Ok the characters mouths were not absolutely in sync with the words but that did not really put me off. The HOS's were interactive and not all the same some were putting things back into the scene.The map is fully interactive which I really needed in this game as there is a small amount of going back to beginning scenes. The storyline was not unique but I really enjoyed the way it was done. The cut scenes were again extremely well done. Good hint button and convincing extra play which made this well worth the CE price.If I have a gripe it was that some of the HO were very small. Overall a good buy! May 12, 2013
Consider this one for sure!!! I have been playing now for 5 days. So you can see members, how long it is. I haven't gotten to, the bonus chapter yet. Long games like this are worth, our hard earned money. Developers, give us more right members. May 10, 2013
A Billiant Game This game plays like a film in fact the cut scenes are about the best I have seen in years . The real surprise is the game flows to and from these cut scenes and doesn't disappoint . The story reminds me of a Dan Brown story but better as other reviewers have already said the game draws you in . Summond to Italy to discuss her grandfathers disapearance a number of weeks before Vanessa has already been having strange dreams .As she approaches St Peters Cathederal she starts to have visions .On her arrival she learns of a secret order her grandfather belongs to .Her job is to find him andsome missing runes that will help stop the world being taken over by evil forces. The game is a close as you can now get to a large file NEW game the HO's are not too frequent and some just involve placing an object. There is an interactive map and a hint button that sends you in the right direction . some of the mini games are quite easy but that is not a bad thing less experienced players will not be put off It is a definate buy for me I am downloading as I type May 10, 2013
Five Stars On Every Factor! This game is just beautiful, graphics are top notch, I was immersed for the hour demo. I will be buying this game! The Collectors edition has tons of things to look through and save, love wallpapers. The scenery in Italy is Gorgeous on this game, I was stunned at the beauty, I even sat here and just looked at it and thought wow if only I could be there. Bravo to the creators!!! Hidden Object scenes were superb, the cut scenes were perfect and realistic, excellent voice overs too! I give this a 5 stars on all!!! May 9, 2013
Worh Buying I played the one hour demo and enjoyed it very much. The graphics are very good and the voice overs done very nice. Music is not irritating, hint button refills at a good rate. the map makes it easy to get around. I like the idea of the interactive HOS. Puzzles are not real hard and yet present somewhat a challenge. The story line is likeable and not confusing. Over a good game. May 9, 2013
11-20 of 84 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.