Bookmark

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes! Vanessa is the only heiress of Abraham Van Helsinga, a member of the secret order of light guarding world peace. And now she has to find the stolen runes that were sealed inside the gate, behind which lurks an ancient evil.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game
  • An integrated, step-by-step strategy guide
  • Concept art
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • More than 200 objects to find!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1024 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition 4.4 5 85 85
Some nice twists in a decent storyline This is more an adventure game than a HO game. There are plenty of HOS but they do not dominate things. The winner in this game is the storyline for sure. There are plenty of twists and one of them was so unexpected that it made me go "Wow! I didn't expect THAT!" Also there is a "whodunnit" running through the story and you don't know until at least 3/4 the way through who for sure it is. Up to that point it could have been one of 5 people. I think the extra chapter is needed because the SE ends at the point where, okay, it's logical, but without a chance at actually closing the story. But even the end of the CE leaves the door open for another game later on. The gameplay is much on the same format as the 1000 Doors and Sacre Terra stories, that is you get keys at various stages to take you into other dimensions in order to fulfill your tasks. There is a set of 15 scrolls to collect on the way, and believe me you will have to hunt for them, especially if you are on the "expert" level withouth sparkles. They are not essential to the story, but they are nice to get for that something extra and they are story-related. It's not often I have anything good to say about music in games, but I do this time. Some of the music is like the sound track to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, that kind eerie ethereal feeling. Music doesn't play all the time, sometimes you get sound effects like thunder and rain. This is one of the few games where I did not turn the music way down. The cut scenes are good. Okay, the animation is nothing too special, but the interactions are okay. The scenery is excellently rendered and in some of the scenes I took screenshots just for my own pleasure. Any down-sides? Only one and it may not bother others at all. The objects one has to find in the HOS are sometimes very small and hard to see. I am not a dedicated HO fan, I play them because 90% of games made these days are HO, and so scenes where I have to squint and peer at the screen and look for tiny things which often are unrecognisable is annoying. But!....there were not that many HOS and it was not enough to spoil my enjoyment overall. Would certainly recommend this one. June 9, 2013
WOW! One of my favorites now!!! This game was just about perfect for me. Not too hard, I didn't have to use hints or strategy guide much at all. I absolutely love the map- it tells you where an activity is that you can currently do - that way I didn't have to search around because the game covers a lot of ground. With portal keys you travel to different worlds, which adds such a variety to the game. The HOS are interactive, plus in some you find the hidden objects and some you place back into the scene. The bonus level is quite long and as intriquing as the rest of the game. I highly recommend the game!! June 5, 2013
Very interesting I have not bought any games in a while and I usually get a few each month. There just wasn't anything to catch my interest. I started playing this one and had to have it!!! Graphics are outstanding and sound and voiceovers are very well done. Story is extremely captivating and I just have to help the main character. You have to get through these portals to find the seals in each " world ". Minigames are a lot of fun and you don't get bombarded with HOGs just to make the game longer. The actions you have to take make sense and that keeps the game flowing. It is of pretty good length too, which I love. You also have to collect the scrolls. Now this was highly enjoyable to play. I wish there were more games like this that hold your interest, with a great story, detailed graphics and great sound effects. Characters look very real, not drawn. Wonderful game. Thank you devs May 11, 2013
Portal of Evil a real shocker !! Just finished this game last night, fun, made me jump in my seat a few times, puzzles were great, HO's different and I love that, was a fun game and one that you are into almost right away, and had a shocker to it, which I love, more games like this ? I will buy everyone of them, very very entertaining May 10, 2013
One of the good ones I bought this game and I am glad I did. It was really fun and a long game play. Visuals and talking throughout the game were excellent. I even liked the story. This is one of the games I feel was worth it. Buy it you will like it too. May 23, 2013
Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition..LOVED IT!!! After my disappointment with the last game "legacy tales:mercy of the gallows etc." I was ready to play something better and this game was great! I loved everything about it. The story line was very inventive, the graphics are wonderful and the voice overs, music, mini games...well I told you I loved it. :) I have played hmm 200 games plus or minus and this one is up there with the best I have played. Worth the buy in my book. Kudos to the creators...waiting impatiently for the next game lol May 19, 2013
Another nominee for 'Game of the Year" What a wonderful adventure! Game play was exciting and the graphics were outstanding. I really appreciate the developers of this game. It had a a good length of play too. The map was great. HO scenes did not overpower the game. They were just enough and fun to play because half of them were setting an object into the scene. I was totally engrossed in the story. You won't be dissappointed. May 12, 2013
Absolutly Wonderful This game reminded me so much of the games I grew up on, So unlike the usual games one buys here. The graphics were amazing, the music was beautiful and I am even thrilled with the pointer (which is one of the best I have ever seen). The story was not necessarily new but it was a great rewrite of an old idea, and the methods of solving it was more fun than I have had in an HOS in a while. This game also kept the sounds enjoyable instead of overwhelming like most games. I know I pick on that a lot, but its strange how you might not notice it until you turn the game off and find yourself with a headache how annoying a game's background sounds can be, and turning them off isn't always a solution. The bonus chapter was well worth the extra, as well. It was long without being boring, it was a little heavy on the HOS but still great. I will add that it isn't worth getting the SE because the bonus chapter directly ties into the main story in a critical way (no spoilers) and the SE is not complete without it, This game is ideal for anyone who enjoys a good adventure! February 10, 2014
The Perfect HOG!!! This game has everything I am looking for in an HOG. Lush, beautiful landscapes with highly detailed imagery. Fantastic story line that sends you on an adventure to explore wherever each portal may take you. There are character interactions through mini scenes that are well done and help to bring more excitement to the story. Trust No one! Who is the betrayer? What will happen if you don't find all of the seals? The puzzles and HOS were different than most than most games. They are not too hard and I never needed to skip, and they were FUN. Even the slight differences in HOS, like finding the pair for the item on the list or finding where the picture on the list should be placed in the scene, were a welcome variance. Different is good! There were not too many HOS, which can be a huge turn off to me when simply going from one HOS to the next. There are 2 levels to play, the higher level not indicating active zones. There are 15 letters from your grandfather hidden throughout the game that give you more insight to the story line. The map is interactive as it always shows you where an action is available, and allows you to fast travel. With this map feature, I found that I never needed a hint. If you are an experienced HOG player, looking for something a little different, but fun, with an involving story line, then I fully believe you will love this game. Try it out! October 4, 2013
Really Liked this I found this game quite involving. The story is good. The backgrounds detailed. There is a good map and experienced player won't need hints. The puzzles aren't much you won't have seen before but they are well done. The bonus game is also very good and quite long. Now the bad, you can't lock off the inventory bar, something I find annoying. And there is no mini game if you get board of HO scenes. Also some of the game play is a bit samey, find the key, find the lever, find the shovel etc etc. You expect that in HO games but this is repeated over and over in this game. August 26, 2013
21-30 of 85 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.