Bookmark

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes! Vanessa is the only heiress of Abraham Van Helsinga, a member of the secret order of light guarding world peace. And now she has to find the stolen runes that were sealed inside the gate, behind which lurks an ancient evil.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game
  • An integrated, step-by-step strategy guide
  • Concept art
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • More than 200 objects to find!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1024 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition 4.4 5 84 84
A fun game to play This is a fun game to play. I liked the graphics and the sound. I could figure out what to without using the hint to much. The object is to find your grandfather. The game takes place in Italy. I would recommend this game. May 10, 2013
Yes! I also Beta tested this game and "Sassylassie" said it all. Seems as if I've been waiting forever and ever for this game to come up for sale. Thanks to the game makers and Big Fish for bringing it to us. May 9, 2013
Really good game Played the demo and really enjoyed it so I bought it. My only gripe is that I've had to start from the beginning again as my original profile was corrupted. Apart than that, it's just my type of game so I'm going to sit and play it for the rest of the evening. May 9, 2013
Full Marks For A Great Game ... Great Graphics, Great Sound, Nice Visual Effects, Good Story, Nice Voice Overs & Nicely Done Cut Scenes ... This Is What All Games Of This Type Should Be About ... The Story And Game Flows Well, With Few Game Glitches Apart From The Map ... On Sale Price This Was Worth Buying As A CE Just To Get The Story Closure That Suggested Another To Follow ... May 12, 2013
Amazing Game Beautiful Game. Amazing.Thank You Big Fish:-) My heart happy:-) May 10, 2013
FULLY TOUCH FRIENDLY!!! Thanks for having this great game. I loved it from the start and just purchased it. EXCELLENT.... May 9, 2013
Beautifully done I only got to play the demo of this but will be buying it soon. The graphics are beautiful! The game play is very engaging and I was hooked in minutes. The puzzles are just hard enough and I love the map feature that saves me some trouble of trying to find where to go next. Loved it! May 10, 2013
Wow! what a fantastic game!! One of the best ever in my opinion! Oh wow, I just finished playing this game and absolutely LOVED it!! I'm deeply impressed by the beauty of this game, but also the storyline is great! This game has just entered my top 5!! The graphics are so incredibly nice, very very sharp and enormously detailled and mesmerizing! I really stopped at each new scene (and there are a lot of them!# to admire the new view. The voiceovers and the way the story is told are incredibly well done. You get drawn into the story from the very first second and nails you to your chair! You won't leave until you know how this story ends. The cutscenes are intriguing and very well done, you'll love them! I have to advize you choose the CE, because the ending is much more satisfying! But there is nothing extra special like achievements or collectibles #although there are 15 notes from your grandfather to collect, but they are also in the SG#, which is a shame. But still, there has been done so much work to this game, the endless attention to detail is really incredible, and thus more than worth it's CE price! In some cases it's practical to have the SG at hand, I needed it about twice. All in all, I had about 7 hours #including bonus) of mesmerizing fun, and hope you will too! Have fun! January 19, 2014
This games was awesome! The story was great, the mini games were challenging (in a good way), the hidden object scenes were clear, the cut scenes were beautiful. Well worth the money! December 28, 2013
Great gameplay, super story, glorious graphics, intensely immersive! Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition Review based on full game IN THE BEGINNING... For centuries, the Order of Light has guarded the Portal of Evil against opening every 600 years. That event is prevented by the seven seals, several of which have been stolen by a traitor to the Order, and scattered throughout time. You are the last in line of the Van Helsing family, members of the Order of Light since its inception. Since your grandfather, Abraham, has gone missing, it's now up to you not only to find him, but also to find the missing seals and return them to the Portal, lest Evil be loosed upon the world. Bonus Adventure: Capture the traitor. PLAY THE GAME... Stolen Runes plays like a first-person adventure game nicely interspersed with HO scenes, puzzles, and mini-games. There's a lot to do and remember, many areas to explore, and lots of items to collect and use. The HO scenes are of two types: interactive list and return items to their places. The puzzles and mini-games are mostly familiar: concentration, wedge and ring jigsaws, etc. SIGHTSEEING? Wow. The graphics and animation are impeccable. Realistic textures adorn artistic landscapes. Brilliant colors shade to moody monotones as the tone of the game changes. Light and shadow add realism to each scenario. Even the poser work is amazing. SOUND WAVES? The music is really beautiful, worthy of being downloaded. I recommend turning it up, as it truly adds to immersion. Voiceovers are quite well done. TOOLBOX? The map notes active areas and transports, both utterly necessary functions as the game area is rather large and there are quite a few actions in each area that you cannot accomplish immediately. The journal tracks the story and notes clues, again necessary. Inventory is lockable. EXTRA, EXTRA? As noted, there is a bonus adventure, which does revisit some areas but also adds new areas. You can also replay the puzzles and mini-games, and there are the usual offerings of wallpapers and such. There are no collectibles, morphing objects, or achievements to be found, but I believe Stolen Runes to be worthy of CE status nonetheless because of its length, complexity, and replay value. THE LAST WORD? Brilliant and beautiful. Buy it. I'm already drooling for the sequel, and for more from this developer. December 10, 2013
41-50 of 84 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.