Bookmark

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes! Vanessa is the only heiress of Abraham Van Helsinga, a member of the secret order of light guarding world peace. And now she has to find the stolen runes that were sealed inside the gate, behind which lurks an ancient evil.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game
  • An integrated, step-by-step strategy guide
  • Concept art
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • More than 200 objects to find!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1024 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition 4.4 5 86 86
Great gameplay, super story, glorious graphics, intensely immersive! Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition Review based on full game IN THE BEGINNING... For centuries, the Order of Light has guarded the Portal of Evil against opening every 600 years. That event is prevented by the seven seals, several of which have been stolen by a traitor to the Order, and scattered throughout time. You are the last in line of the Van Helsing family, members of the Order of Light since its inception. Since your grandfather, Abraham, has gone missing, it's now up to you not only to find him, but also to find the missing seals and return them to the Portal, lest Evil be loosed upon the world. Bonus Adventure: Capture the traitor. PLAY THE GAME... Stolen Runes plays like a first-person adventure game nicely interspersed with HO scenes, puzzles, and mini-games. There's a lot to do and remember, many areas to explore, and lots of items to collect and use. The HO scenes are of two types: interactive list and return items to their places. The puzzles and mini-games are mostly familiar: concentration, wedge and ring jigsaws, etc. SIGHTSEEING? Wow. The graphics and animation are impeccable. Realistic textures adorn artistic landscapes. Brilliant colors shade to moody monotones as the tone of the game changes. Light and shadow add realism to each scenario. Even the poser work is amazing. SOUND WAVES? The music is really beautiful, worthy of being downloaded. I recommend turning it up, as it truly adds to immersion. Voiceovers are quite well done. TOOLBOX? The map notes active areas and transports, both utterly necessary functions as the game area is rather large and there are quite a few actions in each area that you cannot accomplish immediately. The journal tracks the story and notes clues, again necessary. Inventory is lockable. EXTRA, EXTRA? As noted, there is a bonus adventure, which does revisit some areas but also adds new areas. You can also replay the puzzles and mini-games, and there are the usual offerings of wallpapers and such. There are no collectibles, morphing objects, or achievements to be found, but I believe Stolen Runes to be worthy of CE status nonetheless because of its length, complexity, and replay value. THE LAST WORD? Brilliant and beautiful. Buy it. I'm already drooling for the sequel, and for more from this developer. December 10, 2013
Portal of Evil Stolen Runes I really like this game. It not only tells where you have been, but where you are. I used the strategy guide the first time I played. Now I just try to get by with hint button when I get stuck. The graphics are terrific and the story line is different. While you do go back and forth a lot, it is still a great game. I would definitely recommend this game.f October 16, 2013
Trial Version I can only say that the trial version has me hooked! Will definetly purchase. July 11, 2013
Excellent,spellbinding game. This has got to be one of the best HO games I have played.Gameplay and graphics are great. It keeps you wanting more.Download this game,the only thing you could want is more of it. June 9, 2013
loved it! If all the games were like this, I would soon be broke! Great challenge yet not so hard your left wondering. May 27, 2013
QUIT SLEEPING!! MAKE MORE!!! loved it SUPERIOR game everything about it!!! color special effects story great music length I will buy ANYTHING YOU GUYS MAKE!!!! May 14, 2013
Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition Beautiful graphics with more "LIGHT" than dark! One thing about all the games; would be great if you could choose to be a man or a woman character!!!! May 12, 2013
Good game to play More of a adventurer game than a HO game. Intro is cool and the graphics are great. pretty long game Sound and music were good Not much for HOS or puzzles. The HOS were visited more than once so you it make them easier the 2nd time. Puzzles were good some harder than others. Some I have not seen before. Some instructions were not so good on some of them. There was a map and the hint button works good. I played the SE and the CE. I'd get this one. Have 15 messages to find but they are easy to find. Game is a little slow to me but still good. June 7, 2013
Yup, I?m Buying BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO This one looks like a winner. Not extremely difficult, but it has atmosphere and visuals and a good mix of gameplay. INTRO is a blast, and gets the adrenaline going straight away. The STORY is a bit confusing at this stage, the gist of it seems to be, as a member of the Helsing family you are the only one who can track down stolen runes across a series of worlds. The runes are needed to keep the Portal to Evil closed. In the demo, I got to see the first of those worlds, which gave me a feeling of witches at the stake, although in fairness to the village, no stakes were in evidence. There was also a very intriguing ghost I?d be interested to know more about. It looks like a LONG GAME. I was halfway through the second chapter when the hour ran out and there are 10 CHAPTERS plus the BONUS. Definitely want to see the rest of this one. The background SOUNDS & MUSIC were both CREEPY and religious, sounded like I was at a very solemn religious ceremony ? one that might involve sacrifices! The GRAPHICS were REALISM, VERY WELL DONE. Very CRISP, although a lot of DARKNESS as well. HOs were easy to find. The HOS were few, but I visited them twice, once with an INTERACTIVE LIST and once to REPLACE OBJECTS. There were also NOT MANY PUZZLES, what there were, were medium difficulty and some were ORIGINAL. Some of the puzzle instructions left me without a clue as to what to do, and the SG was NO HELP. This game seems to be mostly ADVENTURE, and fairly EASY, and there is an INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP and DIRECTIONAL HINT as well. There are 15 MESSAGES to COLLECT, but NO ACHIEVEMENTS. BONUS CONTENT includes STRATEGY GUIDE, BONUS CHAPTER, WALLPAPERS, CONCEPT ART, 15 MINI-GAMES (from the game and some of them look like good fun), MUSIC. Nothing much in there for me. If I can resist, I will wait for the SE on this one. May 9, 2013
Dan Brown meets Indiana Jones Upon the disappearance of her Grandfather, Vanessa, receives a cryptic message that leads her into battle with good and evil. Now a champion for the secret order of the Light, Vanessa must stop the impending disaster by tracking down the stolen runes. With only a handful of messages from Abraham Van Helsinga (20 to be exact), she must find the stolen runes that seal the gates to the underworld before an ancient evil is set loose upon our world. Stunning graphics, great artwork with 3D animations, voice-overs, two modes of gameplay, one journal and an interactive map that will allow you to travel is all that this game offers. Regardless of this, Portal of Evil proves to be entertaining HOPA with a storyline that has you captivated from the beginning. Heavy on adventure gameplay, I ran across only one Hidden Object scene within the first 30 minutes of the game. Mini-games are not very challenging but very well designed and integrated into the storyline. I would have given this a 5 stars but for the lack of extras like morphing objects, collectables and achievements prevents me to do so. Overall, an entertaining game that will appeal to those who enjoy adventures and battle between good and evil. Is it worth a CE price tag depends on your personal taste with this paticular storyline. For me, it is a definite buy. May 9, 2013
51-60 of 86 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.