Bookmark

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes! Vanessa is the only heiress of Abraham Van Helsinga, a member of the secret order of light guarding world peace. And now she has to find the stolen runes that were sealed inside the gate, behind which lurks an ancient evil.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game
  • An integrated, step-by-step strategy guide
  • Concept art
  • Downloadable wallpapers
  • More than 200 objects to find!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1024 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition 4.4 5 86 86
I Found Elements of This Game Troubling I was really expecting to like this game. I mean, with that high of a rating, how could I go wrong? I went wrong. For starters, I found this game to be slow and boring. It's just a "by-the-book" HOG. But, I've completed many slow and boring games. This game, however, started going into places I didn't want to go. I don't think anything I'm going to write is a spoiler, but I would like to err on the side of caution and advise you to continue at your own risk. There were a couple of deal-breakers in this game for me. The first one was the overall pervasiveness of the occult. Our protagonist even states how impressed she is at a scientist's library that is "full of books on...the occult" (among a few other subjects). The next issue is what sealed the deal on the ill will the game was building within me. This is also where what I am going to write could possibly be considered a spoiler, so be forewarned. I don't think it is a spoiler. You literally have to remove a dead piglet from a barbecue, then carry it for a while before putting the poor little fellow in a trap as bait. Ok, I know the piglet isn't real. It's just the whole idea of it; throwing a dead piglet ? that's how the game referred to it, as a "piglet" ? into a trap to lure something. It just turned my stomach. You may not be as sensitive as I am about the occult, burning baby animals and then putting them into traps as bait. If so, you might like this game. Heck, look at all of the stars others have given it. However, they do offend my sensibilities, so under these circumstances, I'm afraid I cannot recommend this game. February 21, 2014
Not Much of a Challenge There wasn't much I liked about this game in the demo which I played for 22 minutes before deleting it. The voice overs were awful; the lips came nowhere near syncing with the words. The main female character had a pleasant voice and it almost had the sound of being concerned about her missing grandpa, but not quite. The man who was to settle her in gave a flimsy excuse why he couldn't see her to her room and then departed. His lips didn't sync with the dialog, either. The hidden object scenes were fairly decent as far as finding item, but I didn't care for the graphics. Too dark and lots of reddish tones. Additionally, they seemed a bit fuzzy. Also, I don't care for the way the characters were drawn. They were stiff and emotionless. The puzzles (and calling them puzzles is being nice) were way too simple. No challenge at all. Aim this, make that a shape... all done in about 5 steps. The storyline left a lot of questions about what the real mission was, and there was a lot of dialog that didn't address anything. Game progression was very easy in spite of that. Find a needed item, use the needed item. I did't use the hint, strategy guide or map, they simply were not necessary to figure out what to do next. No real excitement, no real challenge, no buy for me. May 9, 2013
Boring old school This game does not feature anything new but old school of playing. Graphics is so so, it is not even 16:9 ratio, music does not quite fit to the scenery. Gameplay is very boring and slow. HOS objects are very small. I did not find it interesting at all and deleted the game after 45 minutes of playing. May 14, 2013
NOTHING TO EXUBERATE... AN AVERAGE GAME. The kind of story that we have had enough .. Plastic, stiff, repulsive characters without any expression on their faces .. Blurry graphics.. A lot of talking..... In short, nothing exciting. I uninstalled it after playing the demo for 20 minutes. A sloppy game for which I don^t care. Sorry, not for me. May 9, 2013
NOT a Game for "Story" Lovers! I have played many many games from BF in my years of being with them but this one is the most horrible one I have ever bought (like a dummy)! Am truly sorry that I did buy it instead of doing the "Trial" version first. If you like "Evil" games then you would just love this one. I am not and never will be one who plays games that have any type of "evil/sadistic/demonic" in them. PLUS you have to rely on the "Strategy Guide" to get you from one place to the next....it has NO "story line" that one can follow without having to go to the "Guide" all the time. From now on I will stick with checking on the "Trial" first!! Wish I could "Give" it away cause I'm not even going to finish it. June 22, 2013
A poor game in every way. Waste of money. This is not a game to have fun with. Its made with the most poor fantasy ever. May 14, 2013
81-86 of 86 Reviews <<prev 56789next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes Collector's Edition

The gates to another world will open soon! You can stop the impending disaster - if you track down the stolen runes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.